$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 18, 2015 Check-out: Jun 19, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Erie

3 stars
View map of 7792 Peach St., 7792 Peach Street, Erie, PA 16509

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
100 out of 100
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jamestown, NY
Aug 16, 2010

Great Hotel

My wife and I decided to spend the night at this hotel as part of our honeymoon. We found this great deal on [...] and were a little nervous about what we were going to get. We were extremely happy with everything. Check in and check out was quick and simple. Our room had a king size bed, a refrigerator, a whirlpool, a terrace, and was on the top floor overlooking the courtyard which was beautiful and clean. The room was clean and smelled good. The service was outstanding from start to finish. We ate at the Safari Grill which was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is with walking/driving distance of some great stores.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh pa
Aug 16, 2010

Solid Performer

This is a very typical hotel in the Erie Area. I have stayed in many of the hotels and see very little difference among the the middle class hotels. I have no complaints and would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Twinsburg ohio
Aug 16, 2010

unbeatable location for the price

went shopping and went to the casino. no ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

breakfast was excellent, short drive to casino.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 15, 2010

Better than expected

Had a few bad experiences in the past but this made up for it. Breakfast was reasonably priced and had good food, room was clean, spacious and quiet. Excellent location, near the mall and airport. Bed was comfy. I would stay here again (and I stay in hotels more than 50% of the year).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Near mall which is a plus.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
I like cats
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 15, 2010

As expected

The hotel room was very average. The lobby and outside area were very beautiful. Everything went smoothly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The beaches at Presque Isle are very relaxing.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 15, 2010

Better than expected

Had a few bad experiences in the past but this made up for it. Breakfast was reasonably priced and had good food, room was clean, spacious and quiet. Excellent location, near the mall and airport. Bed was comfy. I would stay here again (and I stay in hotels more than 50% of the year).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Near mall which is a plus.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kastens Dad
Business
South Bend, IN
Aug 8, 2010

Nice hotel. Service just OK.

Hotel was nice. My 6-year-old son really enjoyed the in-door pool. It was only 5 feet deep at the deep end and not really big but nice for the kids. My wife enjoyed the fitness room which overlooked the pool area. It only had three machines but the area was kept clean. Room was a good size but the whirlpool tub did not work. The hotel's maintenance person was busy so a hotel manager attempted to fix it. He got part of it working and said it was the best he could do. When the air jets were turned on a bunch of debris came out. He said he had to drain the tub and return with supplies to clean it. This was done but we were a little turned off by the dirty tub. This should have been checked BEFORE we were given the room. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We like the Golden Corral, which is just across the parking lot from the hotel. Decent food from a buffet restaurant and something for the entire family. Reasonably priced considering all you can get.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ny
Aug 8, 2010

surprisingly disappointing

never pd so much 4 a room and then had to pay $8.95 a piece for breakfast! Not even a donut. A bottle of warm water on the counter said it was there AS A SERVICE TO THE CUSTOMER BUT IF WE DRANK IT OUR ROOM WOULD BE CHARGED AN ADDITIONAL $3!!!.(and then taxed too??) This whole stay was not even close to being worth the money that was spent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

worth the walk across the highway, the Quaker Steak and Lube restaurant was an experience. Motorcycles on the ceiling, Full size race cars on lifts, tv's everywhere!! Just a great, fun place to eat and visit with family.Good food too.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 8, 2010

A+ in Erie

A+

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kastens Dad
Business
South Bend, IN
Aug 8, 2010

Nice hotel. Service just OK.

Hotel was nice. My 6-year-old son really enjoyed the in-door pool. It was only 5 feet deep at the deep end and not really big but nice for the kids. My wife enjoyed the fitness room which overlooked the pool area. It only had three machines but the area was kept clean. Room was a good size but the whirlpool tub did not work. The hotel's maintenance person was busy so a hotel manager attempted to fix it. He got part of it working and said it was the best he could do. When the air jets were turned on a bunch of debris came out. He said he had to drain the tub and return with supplies to clean it. This was done but we were a little turned off by the dirty tub. This should have been checked BEFORE we were given the room. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We like the Golden Corral, which is just across the parking lot from the hotel. Decent food from a buffet restaurant and something for the entire family. Reasonably priced considering all you can get.

Back to menu Return to top