$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2014 Check-out: Aug 16, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Erie

3 stars
7792 Peach St., 7792 Peach Street, Erie, PA 16509
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
159 reviews
great hotel!

Everything was great! We will definitely stay here again! See full review

  • aLynn
  • Jun 9, 2014
Excellent Place

Indoor pool, large flat screen with hot tub in room you can watch tv. Foray has large plasma, free... See full review

  • Signal Officer 24
  • Sep 8, 2013
Courtyard by Marriott in breath taking Erie, PA offers a comfortable, casual feeling in an upscale environment. Conveniently located off I-90 and 1 mile east of I-79. Centered approximately 2 hours from Cleveland, OH, Pittsburgh, PA and Buffalo, NY. Major companies such as General Electric, Erie Insurance, Steris, FMC, & Lord Corporation are just minutes away. You will enjoy easy access to major restaurants, newly renovated Millcreek Mall, Summit Town Center, and Market Place Plaza, attractions such as Splash Lagoon Indoor Water Park, Presque Isle State Park, Tom Ridge Environmental Center, Presque Isle Downs & Casino, Waldameer and Erie's picturesque historical landmarks. Interested in Wine? Local wineries nestled along the shores of Lake Erie offer tours and tasting. Sport Enthusiast? Home to Bayhawks, Seawolves, and Otters. Catch a game in any season. The perfect hotel for weddings, tour groups, business conferences, or just a weekend get away.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Fire place
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Erie also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

42.0509 -80.083
Area served
Erie
Nearby airports
Erie International Airport - Tom Ridge Field, (ERI), 8.00, MI, NW; Buffalo Niagara International Airport, (BUF), 90.00, MI, E; Cleveland Hopkins International Airport, (CLE), 90.00, MI, W;
Area description
Expressway, Location Type: Expressway

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner, beer and wine options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.
Starbucks®
Specialty coffee and pastries

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (159)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
159 out of 159
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Latrobe, PA
Jun 18, 2011

Very Nice!!!

The Courtyard was very clean, comfortable, and accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The pool was Fantastic.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Niagara Falls, NY
Jun 14, 2011

Nice Place!

Got a great price, great room with a jacuzzi and balcony.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Niagara Falls, NY
Jun 14, 2011

Nice Place!

Got a great price, great room with a jacuzzi and balcony.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pittsburgh PA
Jun 13, 2011

Not so pleasant

Not so pleasant hotel. Many misrepresented items. Refrigerator was broken, had to call twice to replace. No microwave, called with no replacement. Whirlpool was not in working order.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pittsburgh PA
Jun 13, 2011

Not so pleasant

Not so pleasant hotel. Many misrepresented items. Refrigerator was broken, had to call twice to replace. No microwave, called with no replacement. Whirlpool was not in working order.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ohio
May 15, 2011

Great Trip!

My husband and I went stayed here on our weekend away for my birthday! It was only 1 exit away from the casino and close to nearly any store/restaurant you could think of! Awesome hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ohio
May 15, 2011

Great Trip!

My husband and I went stayed here on our weekend away for my birthday! It was only 1 exit away from the casino and close to nearly any store/restaurant you could think of! Awesome hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
ellwood city pa
Mar 17, 2011

hotel

we just went away for the wkend, our room had a jacuzzi which we loved the bed and pillows were amazing the tv stand looked old and like it had water damage or something that was the only bad thing everything else was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
ellwood city pa
Mar 17, 2011

hotel

we just went away for the wkend, our room had a jacuzzi which we loved the bed and pillows were amazing the tv stand looked old and like it had water damage or something that was the only bad thing everything else was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oil City PA
Mar 15, 2011

erie courtyard by marriott

Overall everything was very pleasant. Alittle bit of construction going on but other than that it was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top