$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 9, 2015 Check-out: Jan 10, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Erie

3 stars
7792 Peach St., 7792 Peach Street, Erie, PA 16509
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
93 reviews
Nothing to complain

Nice area and very convenient. We had a high school reunion there. See full review

  • SweetNiao
  • Jul 31, 2014
Awesome Hotel

Everything was great about this hotel! room was very clean, pool was nice, service was great. I... See full review

  • bmondak
  • Jul 28, 2014
Courtyard by Marriott in breath taking Erie, PA offers a comfortable, casual feeling in an upscale environment. Conveniently located off I-90 and 1 mile east of I-79. Centered approximately 2 hours from Cleveland, OH, Pittsburgh, PA and Buffalo, NY. Major companies such as General Electric, Erie Insurance, Steris, FMC, & Lord Corporation are just minutes away. You will enjoy easy access to major restaurants, newly renovated Millcreek Mall, Summit Town Center, and Market Place Plaza, attractions such as Splash Lagoon Indoor Water Park, Presque Isle State Park, Tom Ridge Environmental Center, Presque Isle Downs & Casino, Waldameer and Erie's picturesque historical landmarks. Interested in Wine? Local wineries nestled along the shores of Lake Erie offer tours and tasting. Sport Enthusiast? Home to Bayhawks, Seawolves, and Otters. Catch a game in any season. The perfect hotel for weddings, tour groups, business conferences, or just a weekend get away.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Erie also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Fire place
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner, beer and wine options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.
Starbucks®
Specialty coffee and pastries

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (93)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bill and Kathy
Business
Western Pa.
Aug 29, 2010

weekend getaway

This was and excellent location for a weekend enjoying Presquse Isle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
toronto canada
Aug 28, 2010

price and good location

nice looking inside, very good breakfast, comfortable rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Aug 25, 2010

Not the Typical Courtyard

No internet. It was down. Couldn't do any work in the evening on a business trip. No hot tube. Once I couldn't use the internet I went to relax in the hot tube. It was down too. No lobby coffee at check in. Not bad for $150.00 in Erie PA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 23, 2010

A Relaxing Weekend!

Weather not wanting to cooperate, we still enjoyed our stay. Having a whirlpool bath right in the room was so wonderful. I got to lay and relax in the hot tub and was able to talk to my husband and watch TV at the same time. Went to the casino, ones in Pittsburgh are nicer, but we still had fun. There is a lot to do there, just didn't have time. Nice hotel and it was great that the Marriott Courtyard and the Hilton where connected, so we never had to scramble looking for an umbrella. Walked over to the Safari Resturant and had the Best Hamburgers ever. The breakfast buffet was very good at the Marriott. Enjoyed the weekend and will be back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
York, PA
Aug 23, 2010

Great Hotel for the Price!

Loved the location and the service. My husband and I were in the area for our family reunion at Presque Isle. Arrived early and went to the Hotel and we were able to check in at noon, check-in time is 3pm. We enjoyed our stay-- from the room, to having a great dinner in the restaurant, to our reasonably priced breakfast buffet the next morning. The service was wonderful and we definitely would stay at this hotel the next time we are in the area!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We chose to eat in the Hotel Dining Room but there were many restaurants within walking distance of the Hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
western ny
Aug 21, 2010

Completely satisfied

Very friendly staff, immaculate rooms, great breakfast buffet (not included). Pool and sundeck were very appealing. Would have liked a microwave in room, but everything else was GREAT!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jamestown, NY
Aug 17, 2010

Great Accommodations

The hotel was great and in the perfect spot to be able to get to the shopping centers and mall. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. My son enjoyed the pool. There was a kiddy pool with a mushroom falls, and regular size pool and a hot tub. They have a nice snack center near the front lobby. It was a very nice stay. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Very short drive to the shopping centers that are right across the intersection at the hotel and just minutes from the Millcreek Mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jamestown, NY
Aug 16, 2010

Great Hotel

My wife and I decided to spend the night at this hotel as part of our honeymoon. We found this great deal on [...] and were a little nervous about what we were going to get. We were extremely happy with everything. Check in and check out was quick and simple. Our room had a king size bed, a refrigerator, a whirlpool, a terrace, and was on the top floor overlooking the courtyard which was beautiful and clean. The room was clean and smelled good. The service was outstanding from start to finish. We ate at the Safari Grill which was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is with walking/driving distance of some great stores.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh pa
Aug 16, 2010

Solid Performer

This is a very typical hotel in the Erie Area. I have stayed in many of the hotels and see very little difference among the the middle class hotels. I have no complaints and would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Twinsburg ohio
Aug 16, 2010

unbeatable location for the price

went shopping and went to the casino. no ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

breakfast was excellent, short drive to casino.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top