$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Erie

3 stars
View map of 7792 Peach St., 7792 Peach Street, Erie, PA 16509

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teeny
Business
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Sep 20, 2011

A night away

A nice hotel. In a great spot, close to many eateries and presque isle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cracker Barrel is in the same parking lot as the hotel! Plus!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
marathoner
Business
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Sep 19, 2011

Excellent stay, excellent value

Stayed here for the Erie Marathon. The staff was very helpful and very courteous. We were given a late checkout and helpful restaurant suggestions. The room (king/whirlpool) was large and clean. We had a nice view of the lake from our balcony. This was an excellent value, and I'd stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Killertomato
Business
Stafford, VA
Sep 7, 2011

Pretty good!

Considering the location of the hotel I thought the price was a bit steep. Staff was polite but not very warm. But when we declined room service they left us extra towels and bath room supplies with out being asked. Very nice touch! Loved the Jaccuzi

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go todown town Erie and try Pufferbelly or another local restraunt. Dinning closer to the hotel is mostly chain restraunts you can go to anywhere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hitch212
Business
Ohio
Sep 6, 2011

NIce Property

This is a nice hotel that is close to the casino and many restaurants. The staff was friendly and helpful, although the hotel shuttle driver stopped to do some hotel business on the way to the casino. The room was clean but even at Orbitz lower rate was a little overpriced. The furniture was a little worn and TV was circa 1995. The bed was comfortable and room amenities were fairly standard. Lobby bistro was very expensive, $7 for a canadian beer. Overall a pleasant stay, but I wouldn't pay rack rate to stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Four restaurants nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
firemsa
Business
Seneca, PA, USA
Sep 5, 2011

couple

It was great!!!! would remmond to any would diff stay there agin

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Burgh
Business
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Aug 29, 2011

would stay again

clean and good location. Many restaurants nearby with quick access to I90/I79 and downtown Erie. Would book again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rae Rae
Business
Clarion, PA 16214, USA
Aug 25, 2011

Great Place to Stay

I would recommend this hotel. The pool, whirlpool, and sauna were great! There was a beautiful patio outback as well! Our jaccuzzi sweet was very nice & extremely clean. The bedding was fantastic and quite possibly the most comfortable i've ever slept in! My only complaint was that there were no drinks available other than coffee in the morning, and hence of coarse no breakfast items.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The mall, Waldameer & beach are all within a short distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jsherm
Business
pennsylvania
Aug 23, 2011

great weekend

Our star was just one night, but we had a great time and will visit again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Quaker steak and lube is awesome

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fatboy
Business
Murrysville, PA, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Wonderful stay!

The hotel was very nice, even though they were doing renovations, which did not affect the stay at all! Rooms were well kept and clean. I am a very hard person to get a 5 star review from and although I Lysol everything no matter the conditions, I could have gone without my can : )

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There are several places to eat nearby (walking) and 30 or so in a 1-2 mile drive. Tons of shopping plazas, strip malls and regular mall along with food stores!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dayton, Ohio
Aug 2, 2011

Great stay

We had a great stay. The front desk staff was excellent. They were very kind and helpful. My kids loved the pool. It would have been nice if it was a bit warmer, but we adjusted to the temperature quickly. The room was clean and comfortable. I would definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurants close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top