$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 23, 2015 Check-out: Apr 24, 2015

Comfort Inn Presque Isle

2 stars
View map of 3041 West 12th Street, Erie, PA 16505

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Presque Isle

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Presque Isle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mule0258
Business
Dayton OH
Sep 30, 2012

What a great Staff

From Robb at the front desk to Todd the shuttle driver, 5 stars all the way. If I had a business I would hire them both right now. Both went out of their way ti insure we had a good stay. The hotel is a hotel, the staff will have have me coming back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Presque Isle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tira911
Business
Toronto, ON
May 9, 2010

decent hotel good price

This is a nice little hotel located close to the Isle Presque park. The room was clean, the front desk staff very friendly and helpful. There's an outdoor pool, but we didn't go in there, best feature is free breakfast, free internet, free parking. Breakfast had eggs, ham, waffles, muffins, bagels, cereal, tea/coffee/juice. Everyone in our company found something they liked. Room -- our had 2 double beds, TV, (no fridge, even though on the web it says fridge), small table and two chairs. Clean, but a little small. We didn't care about things such as "outdated" or "decor", so this is not something fancy, but if you're looking for a clean, quiet place to crush, this would be a good choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Presque Isle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ev farmers wife
Business
Ontario
Sep 7, 2009

Great place in Erie

The hotel was great. Very accommodating and they waved our long distant call home!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The restaurants are more out to I91.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Presque Isle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Butler , PA
Jul 22, 2009

convenient location to many attractions

Waldameer Park Beach at the Lake Met with friends and family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Presque Isle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
IL
Jun 14, 2009

Nice

My room was smokey so they changed it for me. Why don't you ask that when we make reservations?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Presque Isle Beaches,the drive is nice even if you don't walk in the sand and water, rent a bike or just walk on the great paths.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Presque Isle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Family's planner
Business
Hermitage, PA
Jul 15, 2010

Good price, basic need met

Hotel was clean but older decor. Also stale smell to the rooms. Bathroom rather small and not clean in appearance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Presque Isle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rooster Ron
Business
Duke Center,Pa
Nov 25, 2014

Overnight shopping trip

My wife and I stayed at this motel after a day of shopping and dining. The desk staff was friendly and polite upon arrival. The most impressive thing to us about this motel is how clean and fresh it was through out. We encountered no problems to speak of. The complimentary breakfast was ordinary. Overall,a much better place to stay than other motels in its class in the area. We`ll most likely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Presque Isle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dbonita
Business
Altoona
Jan 21, 2015

Great stay

The hotel is close to Presque Isle where we were touring. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was big and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Presque Isle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
not a hater but
Business
USA
Jan 3, 2014

nice place if you need airport shuttle

clean,good value, staff made every effort to make my stay positive .I certainly would return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

great airport shuttle service

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Presque Isle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Henny from Ontario
Business
Golden Triangle, KW, Ontario
Nov 15, 2011

Good visit.

This visit served it's purpose. Nothing spectacular but we had a good nights sleep and then left to go shopping for the day. Staff was very personable. Breakfast buffet was medicore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top