$61 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 31, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

Comfort Inn Presque Isle

2 stars
3041 West 12th Street, Erie, PA 16505
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
39 reviews
nice place if you need airport shuttle

clean,good value, staff made every effort to make my stay positive .I certainly would return See full review

  • not a hater but
  • Jan 3, 2014
Hotel is fantastic!

We were in Erie, PA to visit Presque Isle State Park. The hotel is just blocks away from the... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 8, 2011
This Comfort Inn hotel is only three miles from the downtown area. Visitors will enjoy the many beaches, nature trails, tennis courts, golf courses and museums in the area. This Erie hotel is minutes from the Erie Zoo, the Erie Playhouse, Waldameer and Water World amusement park and Splash Lagoon indoor water park. The Erie International Airport - Tom Ridge Field is two miles away. Guests of this Erie hotel are treated to a free breakfast with hot waffles. All spacious guest rooms at this Pennsylvania hotel have coffeemakers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards, voice mail and cable television. In addition, some guest rooms come equipped with microwaves and refrigerators. Guests must be 21 years or older to rent room and an adult 21 years or older must be present in each room.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Presque Isle also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Presque Isle

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Presque Isle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mule0258
Business
Dayton OH
Sep 30, 2012

What a great Staff

From Robb at the front desk to Todd the shuttle driver, 5 stars all the way. If I had a business I would hire them both right now. Both went out of their way ti insure we had a good stay. The hotel is a hotel, the staff will have have me coming back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Presque Isle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ev farmers wife
Business
Ontario
Sep 7, 2009

Great place in Erie

The hotel was great. Very accommodating and they waved our long distant call home!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The restaurants are more out to I91.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Presque Isle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Butler , PA
Jul 22, 2009

convenient location to many attractions

Waldameer Park Beach at the Lake Met with friends and family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Presque Isle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
IL
Jun 14, 2009

Nice

My room was smokey so they changed it for me. Why don't you ask that when we make reservations?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Presque Isle Beaches,the drive is nice even if you don't walk in the sand and water, rent a bike or just walk on the great paths.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Presque Isle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Family's planner
Business
Hermitage, PA
Jul 15, 2010

Good price, basic need met

Hotel was clean but older decor. Also stale smell to the rooms. Bathroom rather small and not clean in appearance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Presque Isle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tira911
Business
Toronto, ON
May 9, 2010

decent hotel good price

This is a nice little hotel located close to the Isle Presque park. The room was clean, the front desk staff very friendly and helpful. There's an outdoor pool, but we didn't go in there, best feature is free breakfast, free internet, free parking. Breakfast had eggs, ham, waffles, muffins, bagels, cereal, tea/coffee/juice. Everyone in our company found something they liked. Room -- our had 2 double beds, TV, (no fridge, even though on the web it says fridge), small table and two chairs. Clean, but a little small. We didn't care about things such as "outdated" or "decor", so this is not something fancy, but if you're looking for a clean, quiet place to crush, this would be a good choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Presque Isle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rooster Ron
Business
Duke Center,Pa
Nov 25, 2014

Overnight shopping trip

My wife and I stayed at this motel after a day of shopping and dining. The desk staff was friendly and polite upon arrival. The most impressive thing to us about this motel is how clean and fresh it was through out. We encountered no problems to speak of. The complimentary breakfast was ordinary. Overall,a much better place to stay than other motels in its class in the area. We`ll most likely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Presque Isle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Henny from Ontario
Business
Golden Triangle, KW, Ontario
Nov 15, 2011

Good visit.

This visit served it's purpose. Nothing spectacular but we had a good nights sleep and then left to go shopping for the day. Staff was very personable. Breakfast buffet was medicore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Presque Isle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tombar
Business
Emporium, PA 15834, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Great getaway week end!!!!!

good night sleep in a comfortable setting. Very pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Park and beaches are real close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Presque Isle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zazzles
Business
Ohio
Aug 30, 2012

Wonderful!

My experience at Comfort Inn Presque Isle was a pleasant one. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was very clean, and the continental breakfast was plentiful and offered many options. No complaints at all, and I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top