$61 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 6, 2014 Check-out: Nov 7, 2014

Comfort Inn Presque Isle

2 stars
3041 West 12th Street, Erie, PA 16505
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
38 reviews
nice place if you need airport shuttle

clean,good value, staff made every effort to make my stay positive .I certainly would return See full review

  • not a hater but
  • Jan 3, 2014
Very good experience!

We dropped into town and decided to find a place close to the water. Great value, clean, warm,... See full review

  • CPorts
  • May 24, 2013
This Comfort Inn hotel is only three miles from the downtown area. Visitors will enjoy the many beaches, nature trails, tennis courts, golf courses and museums in the area. This Erie hotel is minutes from the Erie Zoo, the Erie Playhouse, Waldameer and Water World amusement park and Splash Lagoon indoor water park. The Erie International Airport - Tom Ridge Field is two miles away. Guests of this Erie hotel are treated to a free breakfast with hot waffles. All spacious guest rooms at this Pennsylvania hotel have coffeemakers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards, voice mail and cable television. In addition, some guest rooms come equipped with microwaves and refrigerators. Guests must be 21 years or older to rent room and an adult 21 years or older must be present in each room.

Hotel Map

42.098 -80.1503
Nearby airports
Erie Int'l. Arpt., (ERI), 2.00, MI, W; Pittsburgh Int'l Airport, (PIT), 120.00, MI, S; Cleveland Hopkins Int'l Arpt, (CLE), 110.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center, I-79 @ Exit 183B

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Presque Isle also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Presque Isle

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Presque Isle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 10, 2007

Very friendly

The Comfort Inn was very nice. I was able to find all the stores and shops I needed. We were a quick ride to the Lake and all resturants near the water. I will definitly stay here on my next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

They have every store you will need from Wal mart to Wegman's a few minutes from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Presque Isle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
phx, az
Oct 3, 2010

hotel

great breakfast, quite clean room nice peopld

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Presque Isle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Medina, Ohio
Jul 8, 2011

Hotel is fantastic!

We were in Erie, PA to visit Presque Isle State Park. The hotel is just blocks away from the entrance to Presque Isle. They offer free slot play for the nearby casino, Presque Isle Downs, and free passes to a nearby gym, Nautilus Fitness. The hotel offered everything we wanted including a nice buffet breakfast and an outdoor pool. It was a short drive to many restaurants and the casino. It was clean and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. We will definitely go there again and stay at the Comfort Inn in Erie, PA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Presque Isle State Park, close to Waldemeer Water Park, close to restaurants and casino.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Presque Isle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 25, 2007

good value for the money

This inn is very close to Presque Isle and only about 7 miles from Presque Isle Downs. Good location. Great value for the money. Good for a short stay. Close to restaurants and shopping. Had a nice little breakfast buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Presque Isle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 20, 2007

very family friendly

the Comfort Inn Presque Isle was very comfortable. The room was nice and roomy. Though I wish it had had a mini-refrigerator. The breakfast was nice, but there could have been more tables and chairs. The location, being only a couple of blocks from Presque Isle, was very nice. There were several great restaurants within a few blocks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

a couple of blocks from the entrance to Presque Isle State Park in Erie

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Presque Isle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington
Oct 21, 2008

Nice Hotel

The Comfort Inn was in a convenient location. Very close to the airport. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast every morning was really, really nice and a big hit with the other guests. Fresh coffee and lots of great, fresh food. I think what I was most impressed with was the check-in. The next thing I knew I was checked in and had my room card key. Very friendly guy. The hotel interior itself was clean and well kept. Keep in mind that this is a Comfort Inn so there is nothing lavish about it. But everything was clean and well kept. The hotel was full of middle-class, clean people just like myself. There were no thugs, or gansta's or any of that element in the lobby or hallways. It was very quiet and full of decent, respectable people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Presque Isle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
not a hater but
Business
USA
Jan 3, 2014

nice place if you need airport shuttle

clean,good value, staff made every effort to make my stay positive .I certainly would return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

great airport shuttle service

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Presque Isle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Henny from Ontario
Business
Golden Triangle, KW, Ontario
Nov 15, 2011

Good visit.

This visit served it's purpose. Nothing spectacular but we had a good nights sleep and then left to go shopping for the day. Staff was very personable. Breakfast buffet was medicore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Presque Isle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tombar
Business
Emporium, PA 15834, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Great getaway week end!!!!!

good night sleep in a comfortable setting. Very pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Park and beaches are real close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Presque Isle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zazzles
Business
Ohio
Aug 30, 2012

Wonderful!

My experience at Comfort Inn Presque Isle was a pleasant one. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was very clean, and the continental breakfast was plentiful and offered many options. No complaints at all, and I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top