$67 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 24, 2015 Check-out: Mar 27, 2015

Comfort Inn Presque Isle

2 stars
View map of 3041 West 12th Street, Erie, PA 16505

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
41 reviews
Great Park and Fly location

Erie is small but since there is limited taxi service, the park and fly option is less than leaving... See full review

  • SHERRIE M.
  • Jan 14, 2015
nice place if you need airport shuttle

clean,good value, staff made every effort to make my stay positive .I certainly would return See full review

  • not a hater but
  • Jan 3, 2014
This Comfort Inn hotel is only three miles from the downtown area. Visitors will enjoy the many beaches, nature trails, tennis courts, golf courses and museums in the area. This Erie hotel is minutes from the Erie Zoo, the Erie Playhouse, Waldameer and Water World amusement park and Splash Lagoon indoor water park. The Erie International Airport - Tom Ridge Field is two miles away. Guests of this Erie hotel are treated to a free breakfast with hot waffles. All spacious guest rooms at this Pennsylvania hotel have coffeemakers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards, voice mail and cable television. In addition, some guest rooms come equipped with microwaves and refrigerators. Guests must be 21 years or older to rent room and an adult 21 years or older must be present in each room.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Presque Isle also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (41)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Presque Isle

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Presque Isle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CPorts
MN
May 24, 2013

Very good experience!

We dropped into town and decided to find a place close to the water. Great value, clean, warm, friendly staff. Quaint little pubs near to eat and grab a drink. had a nice evening walk on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

cool little pubs near

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Presque Isle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ev farmers wife
Business
Ontario
Sep 7, 2009

Great place in Erie

The hotel was great. Very accommodating and they waved our long distant call home!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The restaurants are more out to I91.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Presque Isle

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pittsburgh,pa
Aug 18, 2009

not great but ok

pool was small and cloudy.nothing in walking distance.breakfast buffet crowded beyond belief.the area not real clean.im gonna skip erie from here on out .the water ayt presque isle is plain nasty.fan in bathroom did not work.if you must go stay near bayfront.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Presque Isle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Butler , PA
Jul 22, 2009

convenient location to many attractions

Waldameer Park Beach at the Lake Met with friends and family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Presque Isle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
IL
Jun 14, 2009

Nice

My room was smokey so they changed it for me. Why don't you ask that when we make reservations?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Presque Isle Beaches,the drive is nice even if you don't walk in the sand and water, rent a bike or just walk on the great paths.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Presque Isle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Schererville, IN
May 12, 2009

Spacious Rooms, friendly service

The Comfort Inn Erie was a good value, I was excited about the great breakfast. The staff was friendly and I checked in with no problem. The bed was comfortable and I had a restful nights sleep. When I woke up in the AM I was extremely warm and wondered why the alarm clock was off. I called to the front desk and the power was out. So, without emergency lighting in the room I showered completely in the dark and made my way down the three flights of stairs, again with no emergency lighting, to the breakfast I was looking forward to. Unfortunately, everything was gone, I had a muffin and a piece of bread. No toaster, no microwave and no juice... and no waffles. The other options were cereal with milk and yogurt that were not cold. I would recommend a generator for any hotel... at least for emergency lighting, as it was near impossible to carry my baggage down the stairs in a completely dark hallway. I would have loved to stay here under normal circumstances, but this was an extreme disappointment. I think most of the guests left by 8 am. I definitely would have showered or gotten ready elsewhere, if I had somewhere to do so. The following night I stayed at the new Comfort Inn in Edinboro, absolutely amazing. I will drive the extra distance to stay at that one again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Penninsula and have ice cream on the way out...the views are breathtaking

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Presque Isle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington
Oct 21, 2008

Nice Hotel

The Comfort Inn was in a convenient location. Very close to the airport. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast every morning was really, really nice and a big hit with the other guests. Fresh coffee and lots of great, fresh food. I think what I was most impressed with was the check-in. The next thing I knew I was checked in and had my room card key. Very friendly guy. The hotel interior itself was clean and well kept. Keep in mind that this is a Comfort Inn so there is nothing lavish about it. But everything was clean and well kept. The hotel was full of middle-class, clean people just like myself. There were no thugs, or gansta's or any of that element in the lobby or hallways. It was very quiet and full of decent, respectable people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Presque Isle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Sep 5, 2007

My review of Comfort Inn Erie

Best value for money hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Airport is near.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Presque Isle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 20, 2007

very family friendly

the Comfort Inn Presque Isle was very comfortable. The room was nice and roomy. Though I wish it had had a mini-refrigerator. The breakfast was nice, but there could have been more tables and chairs. The location, being only a couple of blocks from Presque Isle, was very nice. There were several great restaurants within a few blocks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

a couple of blocks from the entrance to Presque Isle State Park in Erie

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Presque Isle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 19, 2007

Great Value

This hotel offers a great value for the cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

State Park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Presque Isle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 10, 2007

Very friendly

The Comfort Inn was very nice. I was able to find all the stores and shops I needed. We were a quick ride to the Lake and all resturants near the water. I will definitly stay here on my next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

They have every store you will need from Wal mart to Wegman's a few minutes from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top