Comfort Inn Presque Isle

2 stars
3041 West 12th Street, Erie, PA 16505
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
36 reviews
nice place if you need airport shuttle

clean,good value, staff made every effort to make my stay positive .I certainly would return See full review

  • not a hater but
  • Jan 3, 2014
Very good experience!

We dropped into town and decided to find a place close to the water. Great value, clean, warm,... See full review

  • CPorts
  • May 24, 2013
This Comfort Inn hotel is only three miles from the downtown area. Visitors will enjoy the many beaches, nature trails, tennis courts, golf courses and museums in the area. This Erie hotel is minutes from the Erie Zoo, the Erie Playhouse, Waldameer and Water World amusement park and Splash Lagoon indoor water park. The Erie International Airport / Tom Ridge Field is two miles away. Guests of this Erie hotel are treated to a free breakfast with hot waffles. All spacious guest rooms at this Pennsylvania hotel have coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards, voice mail and cable television. In addition, some guest rooms come equipped with microwaves and refrigerators. Guest must be 21 years or older to rent room and one adult 21 or older in each room.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Hotel Map

42.098 -80.1503
Nearby airports
Erie Int'l. Arpt., (ERI), 2.00, MI, W; Pittsburgh Int'l Airport, (PIT), 120.00, MI, S; Cleveland Hopkins Int'l Arpt, (CLE), 110.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center, I-79 @ Exit 183B

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Presque Isle

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Presque Isle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington
Oct 21, 2008

Nice Hotel

The Comfort Inn was in a convenient location. Very close to the airport. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast every morning was really, really nice and a big hit with the other guests. Fresh coffee and lots of great, fresh food. I think what I was most impressed with was the check-in. The next thing I knew I was checked in and had my room card key. Very friendly guy. The hotel interior itself was clean and well kept. Keep in mind that this is a Comfort Inn so there is nothing lavish about it. But everything was clean and well kept. The hotel was full of middle-class, clean people just like myself. There were no thugs, or gansta's or any of that element in the lobby or hallways. It was very quiet and full of decent, respectable people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Presque Isle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Sep 5, 2007

My review of Comfort Inn Erie

Best value for money hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Airport is near.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Presque Isle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 20, 2007

very family friendly

the Comfort Inn Presque Isle was very comfortable. The room was nice and roomy. Though I wish it had had a mini-refrigerator. The breakfast was nice, but there could have been more tables and chairs. The location, being only a couple of blocks from Presque Isle, was very nice. There were several great restaurants within a few blocks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

a couple of blocks from the entrance to Presque Isle State Park in Erie

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Presque Isle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 19, 2007

Great Value

This hotel offers a great value for the cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

State Park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Presque Isle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 10, 2007

Very friendly

The Comfort Inn was very nice. I was able to find all the stores and shops I needed. We were a quick ride to the Lake and all resturants near the water. I will definitly stay here on my next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

They have every store you will need from Wal mart to Wegman's a few minutes from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Presque Isle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 25, 2007

good value for the money

This inn is very close to Presque Isle and only about 7 miles from Presque Isle Downs. Good location. Great value for the money. Good for a short stay. Close to restaurants and shopping. Had a nice little breakfast buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top