$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

Comfort Inn Presque Isle

2 stars
View map of 3041 West 12th Street, Erie, PA 16505

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Presque Isle

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Presque Isle

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mom of FourBing, NY
Business
Bing, NY
Sep 21, 2009

Very Smoky

Late check in, smoky smelly room, nothing left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Presque Isle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ev farmers wife
Business
Ontario
Sep 7, 2009

Great place in Erie

The hotel was great. Very accommodating and they waved our long distant call home!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The restaurants are more out to I91.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Presque Isle

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pittsburgh,pa
Aug 18, 2009

not great but ok

pool was small and cloudy.nothing in walking distance.breakfast buffet crowded beyond belief.the area not real clean.im gonna skip erie from here on out .the water ayt presque isle is plain nasty.fan in bathroom did not work.if you must go stay near bayfront.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Presque Isle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Butler , PA
Jul 22, 2009

convenient location to many attractions

Waldameer Park Beach at the Lake Met with friends and family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Presque Isle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
IL
Jun 14, 2009

Nice

My room was smokey so they changed it for me. Why don't you ask that when we make reservations?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Presque Isle Beaches,the drive is nice even if you don't walk in the sand and water, rent a bike or just walk on the great paths.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Presque Isle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Schererville, IN
May 12, 2009

Spacious Rooms, friendly service

The Comfort Inn Erie was a good value, I was excited about the great breakfast. The staff was friendly and I checked in with no problem. The bed was comfortable and I had a restful nights sleep. When I woke up in the AM I was extremely warm and wondered why the alarm clock was off. I called to the front desk and the power was out. So, without emergency lighting in the room I showered completely in the dark and made my way down the three flights of stairs, again with no emergency lighting, to the breakfast I was looking forward to. Unfortunately, everything was gone, I had a muffin and a piece of bread. No toaster, no microwave and no juice... and no waffles. The other options were cereal with milk and yogurt that were not cold. I would recommend a generator for any hotel... at least for emergency lighting, as it was near impossible to carry my baggage down the stairs in a completely dark hallway. I would have loved to stay here under normal circumstances, but this was an extreme disappointment. I think most of the guests left by 8 am. I definitely would have showered or gotten ready elsewhere, if I had somewhere to do so. The following night I stayed at the new Comfort Inn in Edinboro, absolutely amazing. I will drive the extra distance to stay at that one again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Penninsula and have ice cream on the way out...the views are breathtaking

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Presque Isle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington
Oct 21, 2008

Nice Hotel

The Comfort Inn was in a convenient location. Very close to the airport. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast every morning was really, really nice and a big hit with the other guests. Fresh coffee and lots of great, fresh food. I think what I was most impressed with was the check-in. The next thing I knew I was checked in and had my room card key. Very friendly guy. The hotel interior itself was clean and well kept. Keep in mind that this is a Comfort Inn so there is nothing lavish about it. But everything was clean and well kept. The hotel was full of middle-class, clean people just like myself. There were no thugs, or gansta's or any of that element in the lobby or hallways. It was very quiet and full of decent, respectable people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Presque Isle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Sep 5, 2007

My review of Comfort Inn Erie

Best value for money hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Airport is near.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Presque Isle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 20, 2007

very family friendly

the Comfort Inn Presque Isle was very comfortable. The room was nice and roomy. Though I wish it had had a mini-refrigerator. The breakfast was nice, but there could have been more tables and chairs. The location, being only a couple of blocks from Presque Isle, was very nice. There were several great restaurants within a few blocks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

a couple of blocks from the entrance to Presque Isle State Park in Erie

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Presque Isle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 19, 2007

Great Value

This hotel offers a great value for the cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

State Park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top