$61 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 31, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

Comfort Inn Presque Isle

2 stars
3041 West 12th Street, Erie, PA 16505
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
39 reviews
nice place if you need airport shuttle

clean,good value, staff made every effort to make my stay positive .I certainly would return See full review

  • not a hater but
  • Jan 3, 2014
Hotel is fantastic!

We were in Erie, PA to visit Presque Isle State Park. The hotel is just blocks away from the... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 8, 2011
This Comfort Inn hotel is only three miles from the downtown area. Visitors will enjoy the many beaches, nature trails, tennis courts, golf courses and museums in the area. This Erie hotel is minutes from the Erie Zoo, the Erie Playhouse, Waldameer and Water World amusement park and Splash Lagoon indoor water park. The Erie International Airport - Tom Ridge Field is two miles away. Guests of this Erie hotel are treated to a free breakfast with hot waffles. All spacious guest rooms at this Pennsylvania hotel have coffeemakers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards, voice mail and cable television. In addition, some guest rooms come equipped with microwaves and refrigerators. Guests must be 21 years or older to rent room and an adult 21 years or older must be present in each room.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Presque Isle also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Presque Isle

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Presque Isle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mexican Missionary
Mexico
Sep 29, 2012

A Great Haven of Rest!

We needed a good place to stay near the Erie International Airport. We had to get up very early for aflight the next morning. The room was clean, well stocked with towels and amenities, had great TV - entertainment center, and very friendly staff. They even woke us up on time! Great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

In order to enjoy a cold and a hot beverage, but not spend a fortune with every meal, we always ask for a glass of ice water with lemon and a cup of coffee. We enjoy all of the ice water we want, (without the calories of soda pop) plus we get a great cup of coffee with which to end the meal. (Also, no calories for the black coffee.)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Presque Isle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rooster Ron
Business
Duke Center,Pa
Nov 25, 2014

Overnight shopping trip

My wife and I stayed at this motel after a day of shopping and dining. The desk staff was friendly and polite upon arrival. The most impressive thing to us about this motel is how clean and fresh it was through out. We encountered no problems to speak of. The complimentary breakfast was ordinary. Overall,a much better place to stay than other motels in its class in the area. We`ll most likely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Presque Isle

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mister Nem
Business
New York, NY
Oct 19, 2014

Gets worse each year

I travel to Erie every time. Sometimes more than once a year. I always stay at the Comfort Inn. In the future I will look for somewhere else to stay. The facilities get worse every time I visit. This time around the toilet in my room didn't flush and the exhaust fan in the bathroom wouldn't turn on. Add in a relatively high price and a staff that couldn't seem to care less and you end up with a place that doesn't deserve your money. The location is great but that's all that's left here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bone's restaurant is a great steakhouse and barbeque joint.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Presque Isle

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
hillbillhywill
Business
virginia
Sep 22, 2014

Worn and outdated room.

Rooms are worn and outdated. Good location next to Presque Isle. But otherwise, not that great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Presque Isle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
not a hater but
Business
USA
Jan 3, 2014

nice place if you need airport shuttle

clean,good value, staff made every effort to make my stay positive .I certainly would return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

great airport shuttle service

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Presque Isle

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
john1948
Business
Gibraltar,mi.
Aug 12, 2013

Dirty throughout hotel.

Dirty carpeting in lobby and room, bedspread had a very large oil stain and also I didn't notice until morning a 3 inch blood smear on it. They need new mattress. Not enough room in breakfast area for all the people, and the Waffle iron , they only had one, the top heating element was burned out so half your waffle was raw and stuck and uneatable. There was not enough food for everyone there, The tables were dirty and sticky ,not being cleaned after people left. I travel to Erie once or twice a year, and I'll never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Presque Isle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CPorts
Business
MN
May 24, 2013

Very good experience!

We dropped into town and decided to find a place close to the water. Great value, clean, warm, friendly staff. Quaint little pubs near to eat and grab a drink. had a nice evening walk on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

cool little pubs near

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Presque Isle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mule0258
Business
Dayton OH
Sep 30, 2012

What a great Staff

From Robb at the front desk to Todd the shuttle driver, 5 stars all the way. If I had a business I would hire them both right now. Both went out of their way ti insure we had a good stay. The hotel is a hotel, the staff will have have me coming back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Presque Isle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mexican Missionary
Business
Mexico
Sep 29, 2012

A Great Haven of Rest!

We needed a good place to stay near the Erie International Airport. We had to get up very early for aflight the next morning. The room was clean, well stocked with towels and amenities, had great TV - entertainment center, and very friendly staff. They even woke us up on time! Great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

In order to enjoy a cold and a hot beverage, but not spend a fortune with every meal, we always ask for a glass of ice water with lemon and a cup of coffee. We enjoy all of the ice water we want, (without the calories of soda pop) plus we get a great cup of coffee with which to end the meal. (Also, no calories for the black coffee.)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Presque Isle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zazzles
Business
Ohio
Aug 30, 2012

Wonderful!

My experience at Comfort Inn Presque Isle was a pleasant one. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was very clean, and the continental breakfast was plentiful and offered many options. No complaints at all, and I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Presque Isle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tombar
Business
Emporium, PA 15834, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Great getaway week end!!!!!

good night sleep in a comfortable setting. Very pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Park and beaches are real close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top