Comfort Inn Presque Isle

2 stars
View map of 3041 West 12th Street, Erie, PA 16505

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
40 reviews
Very comfortable stay

Everything was very quiet and comfortable. The unit in our room only had low working when we like... See full review

  • Brandy P.
  • Jul 1, 2015
Great Park and Fly location

Erie is small but since there is limited taxi service, the park and fly option is less than leaving... See full review

  • SHERRIE M.
  • Jan 14, 2015
This Comfort Inn hotel is only three miles from the downtown area. Visitors will enjoy the many beaches, nature trails, tennis courts, golf courses and museums in the area. This Erie hotel is minutes from the Erie Zoo, the Erie Playhouse, Waldameer and Water World amusement park and Splash Lagoon indoor water park. The Erie International Airport - Tom Ridge Field is two miles away. Guests of this Erie hotel are treated to a free breakfast with hot waffles. All spacious guest rooms at this Pennsylvania hotel have coffeemakers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards, voice mail and cable television. In addition, some guest rooms come equipped with microwaves and refrigerators. Guests must be 21 years or older to rent room and an adult 21 years or older must be present in each room.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Presque Isle also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Presque Isle

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Presque Isle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brandy P.
Business
N/A
Jul 1, 2015

Very comfortable stay

Everything was very quiet and comfortable. The unit in our room only had low working when we like it to be cooler but it was still cool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Presque Isle

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
chrisnettie
Business
Knox
Apr 21, 2015

won't book there again

It was old, dirty and just plain run down. Was disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Presque Isle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dbonita
Business
Altoona
Jan 21, 2015

Great stay

The hotel is close to Presque Isle where we were touring. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was big and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Presque Isle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SHERRIE M.
Business
ERIE
Jan 14, 2015

Great Park and Fly location

Erie is small but since there is limited taxi service, the park and fly option is less than leaving your car at the airport for a week. If you have an early flight, this is the way to go!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Presque Isle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rooster Ron
Business
Duke Center,Pa
Nov 25, 2014

Overnight shopping trip

My wife and I stayed at this motel after a day of shopping and dining. The desk staff was friendly and polite upon arrival. The most impressive thing to us about this motel is how clean and fresh it was through out. We encountered no problems to speak of. The complimentary breakfast was ordinary. Overall,a much better place to stay than other motels in its class in the area. We`ll most likely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Presque Isle

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mister Nem
Business
New York, NY
Oct 19, 2014

Gets worse each year

I travel to Erie every time. Sometimes more than once a year. I always stay at the Comfort Inn. In the future I will look for somewhere else to stay. The facilities get worse every time I visit. This time around the toilet in my room didn't flush and the exhaust fan in the bathroom wouldn't turn on. Add in a relatively high price and a staff that couldn't seem to care less and you end up with a place that doesn't deserve your money. The location is great but that's all that's left here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bone's restaurant is a great steakhouse and barbeque joint.

Review of Comfort Inn Presque Isle

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
hillbillhywill
Business
virginia
Sep 22, 2014

Worn and outdated room.

Rooms are worn and outdated. Good location next to Presque Isle. But otherwise, not that great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Presque Isle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
not a hater but
Business
USA
Jan 3, 2014

nice place if you need airport shuttle

clean,good value, staff made every effort to make my stay positive .I certainly would return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

great airport shuttle service

Review of Comfort Inn Presque Isle

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
john1948
Business
Gibraltar,mi.
Aug 12, 2013

Dirty throughout hotel.

Dirty carpeting in lobby and room, bedspread had a very large oil stain and also I didn't notice until morning a 3 inch blood smear on it. They need new mattress. Not enough room in breakfast area for all the people, and the Waffle iron , they only had one, the top heating element was burned out so half your waffle was raw and stuck and uneatable. There was not enough food for everyone there, The tables were dirty and sticky ,not being cleaned after people left. I travel to Erie once or twice a year, and I'll never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Presque Isle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CPorts
Business
MN
May 24, 2013

Very good experience!

We dropped into town and decided to find a place close to the water. Great value, clean, warm, friendly staff. Quaint little pubs near to eat and grab a drink. had a nice evening walk on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

cool little pubs near

Back to menu Return to top