$63 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2014 Check-out: Jul 30, 2014

Red Carpet Inn Chambersburg

2 stars
1175 Wayne Ave, Chambersburg, PA 17201
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
15 reviews
very clean and friendly associates

With out hesitation in fact ask me if it was ok to clean room now. I had come back to drop our dog... See full review

  • wja & kja
  • Apr 5, 2010
very clean and friendly associates

With out hesitation in fact ask me if it was ok to clean room now. I had come back to drop our dog... See full review

  • wja & kja
  • Apr 5, 2010
Brand new Red Carpet Inn hotel located at I-81 intersection and 20 miles from Gettysburg Battlefield and 50 miles from Harrisburg Capital. All rooms include 25' remote control color TV's with HBO, microwave, refrigerator, hairdryer, am-fm clock, iron and ironing board, data port phones and in room coffeemakers with coffee, sugar, and creamer packets. Bob Evans, Cracker Barrel and other fast food restaurants are within a half-mile area along with shops, banks and much more. Visit us and enjoy our great accommodations.

Hotel Map

39.9102 -77.6498
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Carpet Inn Chambersburg also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Red Carpet Inn Chambersburg Rooms

One King Bed NS Suit
One King Bed NS Suite This one king bed nonsmoking suite can hold 3 people with a maximum of 1 rollaway bed. This room includes am-fm radio, coffeemaker, microwave, refrigerator, desk, easy chair, whirlpool bath tub, bathroom amenities, hairdryer, iron a
One King Bed
One King Bed This one king bed smoking room can hold up to 3 people with a maximum of one rollaway bed. This room includes am-fm radio, cable television with HBO, coffeemaker, direct dial telephone, microwave, refrigerator, hairdryer, iron and ironing bo
Two Queen Bed
Two Queen Bed This two queen bed smoking room can hold up to 5 people with a maximum of 1 rollaway bed. This room includes am-fm radio, cable television, bathroom amenities, coffeemaker, hairdryer, refrigerator, microwave, iron and ironing board, desk, e
One King Bed Handica
One King Bed Handicap Acc This one king bed nonsmoking handicap room can hold up to 2 people. This room includes, coffeemaker, microwave, refrigerator, desk, easy chair, bathroom amenities, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, table, cable television with
One King Bed Non-Smo
One King Bed Non-Smoking This one king bed nonsmoking room can hold up to 3 people with a maximum of one rollaway bed. This room includes am-fm radio, cable television with HBO, coffeemaker, direct dial telephone, microwave, refrigerator, hairdryer, iron
One Queen Bed Non-Sm
One Queen Bed Non-Smoking This one queen bed non smoking room can hold up to 3 people with a maximum of 1 rollaway bed. This room includes, am-fm radio, cable television with HBO, bathroom amenities, coffeemaker, microwave, refrigerator, mini bar, desk,
Two Queen Bed Non-Sm
Two Queen Bed Non-Smoking This two queen bed nonsmoking room can hold up to 5 people with a maximum of 1 rollaway bed. This room includes am-fm radio, cable television, bathroom amenities, coffeemaker, hairdryer, refrigerator, microwave, iron and ironing
One King Bed Suite
One King Bed Suite This one king bed smoking suite can hold 3 people with a maximum of 1 rollaway bed. This room includes am-fm radio, coffeemaker, microwave, refrigerator, desk, easy chair, whirlpool bath tub, bathroom amenities, hairdryer, iron and iro

Amenities

General
Ice machine
Phone service
Activities
Jacuzzi
Dining
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Wake-up service
FAX
Parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Mini bar
Microwave
TV remote control
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
Bob Evans - American - 0 MI Cracker Barrel - American - 0 MI Applebees - American - 0 MI Dannys Restaurant - American - 0 MI Wendys - American - 0 MI Long John Silvers - Seafood - 1 MI Ponderosa Steak House - Steak House - 1 MI Kentucky Fried Chick

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Red Carpet Inn Chambersburg

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 15
Amenities:
1.5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.5
Sort by:
Review of Red Carpet Inn Chambersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Jan 1, 2010

Great value

We stayed at this resort to go to the Whitetail Ski Resort. The hotel was nice given the fact that we didn't spend the majority of our time in the room. The hotel is brand new so there were no issues with anything being run down or old so thats a plus. Overall nice clean place to stay for the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Bob Evans restaurant literally in the next parking lot over and a Cracker Barrel across the street. Down the street (less than a mile away) Red Lobster, Giant Supermarket, applebees and several others.

Review of Red Carpet Inn Chambersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Jan 1, 2010

Great value

We stayed at this resort to go to the Whitetail Ski Resort. The hotel was nice given the fact that we didn't spend the majority of our time in the room. The hotel is brand new so there were no issues with anything being run down or old so thats a plus. Overall nice clean place to stay for the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Bob Evans restaurant literally in the next parking lot over and a Cracker Barrel across the street. Down the street (less than a mile away) Red Lobster, Giant Supermarket, applebees and several others.

Review of Red Carpet Inn Chambersburg

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mt. Prospect Illinois
Jul 15, 2009

Would not go there again

Was told there would be coffee pot in room. None there. Was told continental breakfast. None there. Carpet dirty. Room was musty smelling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Red Carpet Inn Chambersburg

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mt. Prospect Illinois
Jul 15, 2009

Would not go there again

Was told there would be coffee pot in room. None there. Was told continental breakfast. None there. Carpet dirty. Room was musty smelling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top