$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Quality Inn & Suites Chambersburg

3 stars
1095 Wayne Ave., Chambersburg, PA 17201-2995
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
32 reviews
We will be back!

Excellent beds and breakfast.and staff. Not fancy room but comfortable and clean. See full review

  • Preacher John retired
  • Jul 18, 2014
very good

I thought the hotel exceeded my expectations as I've stayed at similar hotels and this one was... See full review

  • work travel dude
  • Apr 13, 2014
The Quality Inn and Suites hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 81 at exit 14, providing easy access to Letterkenny Army Depot and Whitetail ski area. This Chambersburg, PA hotel has 125 spacious guest rooms and suites. We offer a complimentary hot breakfast, high-speed Internet access, fitness center, seasonal outdoor pool, and meeting room space for large or small groups. All rooms feature microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker. hairdryer, iron and ironing boards.

Hotel Map

39.9103 -77.65
Nearby airports
Harrisburg Int'l. Arpt., (MDT), 60.00, MI, N; Baltimore / Wash. Intl Arpt, (BWI), 90.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, I-81 at Exit 14

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn & Suites Chambersburg also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Disco
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Chambersburg

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Chambersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gus007
Endicott, NY 13760, USA
Oct 8, 2012

Good stay.

Nice motel. No problems with anything. Rooms look like they have been updated recently.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Chambersburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Preacher John retired
MA
Jul 18, 2014

We will be back!

Excellent beds and breakfast.and staff. Not fancy room but comfortable and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lot of dining choices nearby.

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Chambersburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
3000 mile traveler
Houston, TX
Jul 18, 2014

Good but for one problem

Nice size room, refrigerator. On a two week trip, one of the best breakfast buffets we saw. Good eggs and sausage, decent coffee, lots of room to sit and eat. Did not use outdoor pool, but looked nice. Sink did not drain well at all. Mentioned that after night #1 to the front desk, did not fix the problem for night #2, nor give any apology. Sink, shower together in one room. Gettysburg is about 40 minutes away; Chambersburg is a less expensive option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Gettysburg is about 40 minutes away; Chambersburg is a less expensive option.

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Chambersburg

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lolly61
St. Louis, MO
Jul 8, 2014

2 night stay for Gettysburg

This hotel is very run down. Room was large and bed comfortable but only 4 small pillows on King bed. Bathroom smelled of mold (probably shower curtain). Bathroom floor was sticky. Asked for it to be cleaned (desk clerk blamed it on the cleaning solution). Most of the areas of the hotel smell musty, especially the area just outside the breakfast room. I think they try to hide the smells with overpowering air fresheners. We only stayed the second night because it was too late to cancel without incurring a charge. The breakfast was just okay. The table cloths needed some serious laundering.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Gettysburg is an easy 30 minute drive. Lodging is more expensive there but would reconsider after staying in Chambersburg. Not much there.

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Chambersburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
East Coast Vacationer
Rochester, New York
Jul 1, 2014

needs a makeover

This hotel needs to be remodeled. It reminded me of a dormitory and not a hotel. Pillows were small square ones and not standard size. The bathtub was on a significant slope which is a very odd feeling when showering and our light in the bathroom didn't always work. The fan in the bathroom was quite loud which comes on every time the light switch is turned on. We did love the outdoor pool. I would not stay here again....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Chambersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Preacher John retired
MA
Jul 1, 2014

Excellent value

The breakfast was especially good, with eggs, sausage, bacon along with the other food one expects. The beds were fine if not outstanding And the room comfortable and clean. It was good to have a small refrigerator in the room. We will stay there again if it fits our travel schedule.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of places to eat nearby!

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Chambersburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sugar Shack
Pitttsburgh, PA
Jun 26, 2014

Decent hotel if you are just driving through.

The hotel was your average hotel. The rooms were neat and clean. They have an outdoor pool but we did not get to utilize it because of a late check in. Breakfast was complete but fair in quality. Our bathroom light was burned out and the front desk person didn't seem to really care about it. However, the lady at check in was was very personable and helpful. Odd hotel configuration no elevators.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Chambersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
crustybird
PA
Jun 4, 2014

very clean

We stopped off only to sleep, Rooms were very clean and comfortable, great breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Chambersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
P.A. M
West Chester, PA
Apr 22, 2014

Good value, great breakfast!

Breakfast was very good, front desk staff was excellent. Hotel could use a little updating, but it was clean. Only thing that could have been better was that room was listed as non-smoking but it smelled slightly smoky and there was a cigarette burn hole in the bedspread - hotel can't really control someone that smokes in a room they shouldn't smoke in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Chambersburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
work travel dude
Business
NJ
Apr 13, 2014

very good

I thought the hotel exceeded my expectations as I've stayed at similar hotels and this one was clean, friendly staff, good breakfast. I'll go back again if in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Chambersburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ken Dreistadt
Blandon, PA
Oct 8, 2013

Great Experience

We stayed at Quality Inn, Chambersburg, PA, for Parents Weekend at Penn State, Mont Alto. The staff were very friendly and courteous, and the hot breakfast was fantastic. Everything was fresh and hot. The hotel was located right of I81 so we didnt have to drive around to try and find it. There were several restaurants nearby, where we could have dinner. The beds were very comfortable and the bathroom was clean. Overall our experience was a great experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cracker Barrel, Appleby's near by

Back to menu Return to top