$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2014 Check-out: Sep 8, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg

3 stars
199 Walker Rd, Chambersburg, PA 17201
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
9 reviews
Best stay ever!

On a long drive from Massachusetts to north Carolina we were looking for a nice inexpensive place... See full review

  • road dog Ron
  • Feb 24, 2014
very good location easy on off 81

very nice room pool clean fitness room if having room service try BROTHERS excellant pizza See full review

  • larry sr
  • Jan 7, 2014
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg hotel was recently named a 2014 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner! Nestled in Pennsylvania's charming Cumberland Valley, the La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg is conveniently located off I-81 and is within minutes of historic Downtown Chambersburg, Letterkenny Army Depot, and Gettysburg National Military Park. Our modern Chambersburg hotel is in a great location for restaurants, shopping, and entertainment. At La Quinta, we know what is important to corporate travelers. Stay productive in the Business Center and make use of complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. We also offer a free USA Today newspaper, meeting facilities, and our rewarding La Quinta Returns Program. The hotel is centrally located to a variety of major companies, including Volvo, Target Distribution Center, Wilson College, Shippensburg University, Summit Health, Vacon, JLG, Ingram Book, Letterkenny Army Depot, and Chambersburg Hospital. The La Quinta Chambersburg is the perfect base for tour groups and families to explore the Gettysburg/Chambersburg area. The Gettysburg National Military Park is located 23 miles from the hotel and historic downtown Chambersburg is only 1.5 miles away. Enjoy a play at Capitol Theatre Center or learn about Chambersburg's Civil War history at the Old Jail Museum & John Brown House. Thrill seekers can get their adrenaline rush at the Chambersburg Skydiving Center. Each spacious room at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg offers comfy beds featuring a plush pillow top mattress with lots of comfy pillows. All rooms features wireless internet acess, refrigerator, microwave, iron and ironing board, coffee makers, hair dryer and massage shower heads. Wake up to a free newspaper and complimentary Bright Side Breakfast that includes hot items such as sausage and waffles. In order to make your stay with us a memorable experience, it is our top priority to provide you with superior customer service from ch

Hotel Map

39.9327 -77.6334
Nearby airports
Baltimore/Washington Intl Airport, (BWI), 90.00, MI, SE; Harrisburg Intl Airport, (MDT), 60.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Bedded Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Soul
Harrison, Arkansas
Aug 19, 2014

Great spacious clean room!

I was really impressed with this hotel. Not only was it spacious and clean but the staff was super. The clerk who checked us in was very friendly and the lady who worked the breakfast area was amazing. The only negative comment is that the view from our window was only a few feet looking at the sloped roof of the front of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Momto8
Chambersburg, PA
Jun 5, 2014

Great stay!

The room was very clean, comfortable, and roomy. The pool was a bit small. The staff went out of their way for us each time we had a question. They were all excellent at the front desk. The breakfast was great and was readily filled in a timely fashion. The tables could have been cleaned more often. The carpets were clean, soft, and comfortable. Restaurants nearby were great and close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Hagerstown Prime Premium Outlets was just 30 minutes away and very nice.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GA Beekeeper
Business
Georgia, USA
Apr 28, 2014

Dusty & Noisy & Inefficient

Overnight stop on business. On check in, received key that opened the door to an already occupied room. Desk clerk was pleasant and went back to room to verify that someone had already checked into it, but instructed me to wait in the hallway with my luggage on the third floor while he returned to the front desk to get me another room....embarassing. New room so dusty I wrote "Help" on top of the tissue box cover in the bathroom with my finger, dust everywhere. Room located right on I-81S and very noisy. Breakfast below par and stale. Overall NOT GOOD. This is the only bad rating I have ever given. Travel monthly for the last 10 years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
road dog Ron
Boston Massachusetts
Feb 24, 2014

Best stay ever!

On a long drive from Massachusetts to north Carolina we were looking for a nice inexpensive place to spend the night. This place had it all. Nice comfortable beds, nice television, excellent location off I81, full complimentary hot breakfast, and usa today newspaper. Will be staying again when going to Hershey park this summer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
larry sr
LISLE NY
Jan 7, 2014

very good location easy on off 81

very nice room pool clean fitness room if having room service try BROTHERS excellant pizza

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Emmy Etta
Matawan New Jersey
May 17, 2013

Great place to stay

I came to town for a funeral and the hotel was very comfortable and very clean. I have stayed in a lot of hotels for business and I have to say this was the best. Everything was perfect, the fitness center, pool and breakfast in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mozee
Business
Indiana, PA
Jun 13, 2012

Great Experience

I was there for the state track and field meet, as many others are that weekend. The hotel was great; the staff was great; the breakfast was fresh and delicious; and the room was clean and felt clean. It has the feel of a brand-new hotel. You don't get the sense you're in a dirty room that's just well covered up. The location was my favorite part; considering I come for work for the state track meet, I have to be there right at the start of the meet at 8 a.m.. So I like to be as close to Shippensburg as possible. La Quinta is right off the highway and the drive to Shippensburg is a breeze. Lastly, there is a shopping mall and several plazas with restaurants (both fast-food and sit-down places) within 3/4 of a mile within the restaurant. We ate at a hibachi house next to the hotel. Basically, everything you could need during your stay is within a few parking lots. I couldn't have been happier. Plan on staying here every year for the state meet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Hibachi house is great!!!

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LQ Elite Rewards Member
Business
Texas
May 17, 2012

WOMEN TRAVELERS BEWARE....

WOMEN & AMERICAN TRAVELLERS BEWARE..........I generally love LaQuinta and stay with this hotel chain roughly 200 nights per year nationwide. This hotel is a franchise. Our treatment here was both racist and sexist. We have been harrassed constantly during our stay with phone calls every five minutes trying to get us to check out two hours earlier than check out. As women travellers, we were refused downstairs rooms - according to the manager "not because they weren't available but because we are women". We were refused standard room upgrades that come with our Elite Rewards Status, again, "not because they are not available but because I'm (the manager) not going to give them to YOU." We filed complaints with the chain and were offered a 20% discount on an additional nights' stay which they promptly raised 20% from the internet booked rate and then agreed to discount to the actual rate - therefore no discount. Complaints to the hotel chain were responded with since this hotel is a franchise it is out of their power to do anything about it. This hotel is family owned and operated, and they very blatantly dislike both Americans, and specifically women. BEWARE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kphil52
Marlborough, CT, USA
Dec 26, 2011

Great place to stop en route

We stayed at La Quinta Inn one night on our way to visit friends for the weekend. It was right off the highway, convenient for us. The room was very comfortable, clean, & quiet. The breakfast was nothing special, but sufficient & quick with cereals, toast, & fresh make-yourself Belgian waffles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search