$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 12, 2014 Check-out: Nov 13, 2014

Four Points by Sheraton Chambersburg

3 stars
1123 Lincoln Way East, 1123 Lincoln Way East, Chambersburg, PA 17201
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
36 reviews
nice place to stay

the room was on 1st floor and i had chairs and table outside looking at the water..which is relaxing. See full review

  • coach bobby
  • Jul 21, 2014
Great location to highway

Good location adjacent to the highway exit, clean hotel and room, friendly staff, easy self serve... See full review

  • Golfer mom and dad
  • Jan 26, 2014
Bright & Cozy. The Four Points by Sheraton Chambersburg is a great choice for work or play. Situated at the intersection of Interstate 81 and Route 30, our ideal location is just a short drive from local companies, tourist attractions, shopping malls, sporting venues, and colleges and universities. Meet & Greet. Whether you're planning that all-important meeting for 12 or a festive social event for 150, our beautiful meeting rooms will be just what you're looking for. Our professional and friendly sales staff will help you plan and carry out your function, right down to the last detail. Retreat & Relax. Head to one of 127 super comfortable guest rooms. Find all the extras you love, like wireless High Speed Internet Access in the guest rooms and public areas and free 24-hour coffee and tea in the lobby. We also have a large indoor heated pool, state-of-the-art fitness center, dry cleaning services, laundry room, and in-room movies for you to enjoy. Plus, you can savor a tasty complimentary breakfast every morning. What's not to love?

Hotel Map

39.9299 -77.6387
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Wash. County Regional Airport, (HGR), 37.01, KM;
Area description
Suburban, Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Chambersburg also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Four Points by Sheraton Chambersburg Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Room
Telephone

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Chambersburg

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.3

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Chambersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cecil rd
Business
laurel md
Feb 19, 2013

good for the money

clean room and every thing else excellent staff great breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Chambersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UBarb
Business
Unadilla, NY
Dec 3, 2012

Weekend Visiting

We stayed here while visiting my daughter in Chambersburg. Easy to find off I-81 with several restaurant choices close by. The staff was friendly and our room was nice. The king size bed was very comfortable. The bathtub had a slow drain that we had to work with, but other than that - we will definitely go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Chambersburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Single Traveler 15
Business
State College, PA
Oct 17, 2012

Security upgrade needed

A very loud and large group stayed on the same night. Police were called and came several times with no improvement. It was obvious that the desk staff had no idea what was happening in the establishment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Chambersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pinhead
Business
chambetsburg, pa
Aug 8, 2012

Gettysburg

Great place. Nice rooms, great staff. Stayed one. Night, went north for the day then came back and stayed a second night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ruby Tuesday right next store.....good food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Chambersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blackheart
Business
Elon, NC
Jul 9, 2012

Chambersburg Four Points by Sheraton

Stayed there while attending the car show in Carlisle. Nice hotel, clean spacious rooms, great bed, and hot breakfast with bacon, sausage, eggs, waffels, and plenty other items, with great coffee to boot! Plan to stay there when we come back to show next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Chambersburg

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
softball d
Business
york pa
Jun 25, 2012

bad pr

the air conditioning did not work properly. When informing the front desk there was no apology for it not working just a terse tnaks for telling us. The breakfast was subpar as well. The basic customer service was unfriendly and not accomodating at a minimum and could be considered rude. We stay at hotels at least 40 days a year and this was one of our worst experiences.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Chambersburg

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SandyB
Business
Quiby, VA
Nov 2, 2011

Bad Experience

I had booked two rooms; the desk had my credit card information. My son and his wife arrived about 25 minutes ahead of us. They had just completed a 13 hour drive from Alabama. The desk clerk refused to let them in their room until I arrived since the rooms were in my name. The halls are in need of painting, the hall carpet is worn and shabby. The carpet in my room was dirty and stained. The chair in the room is beyond cleaning and needs to either be recovered or replaced. The big bin on the storage shelves was filthy. I would not even put shoes in it. There was trash on the balcony, we were on the top floor. I was told by the desk clerk that housekeeping would be in touch, this never happened. The parking is unsuitable there is nowhere near enough parking for even one floor of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Ruby Tuesday's. If you go out in the afternoon you will not have a parking place when you return to the hote.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Chambersburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RoadWorn1
Business
Cleveland, OH, USA
Oct 15, 2011

Good clean hotel as I expected

Lived up to my expectations and a good value. Nice helpful staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ruby Tuesdays serves draft Yuengling.. mmmmm

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Chambersburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Burl
Business
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Aug 23, 2011

Wedding and Gettysburg trip

Pillows were terrible, beds not the greatest. Door key failed to open door second night and front desk clerk was annoyed he had to use his Master key after trying to reprogram our room key. Place was clean and quiet very picturesque and easy access to main highways. Breakfast area very confined, no room to place lids from hot items at the breakfast bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Chambersburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cathy K.
Business
Horseheads, NY, USA
Aug 21, 2011

Convenient Location

This hotel was conveniently located directly off the 2nd exit to Chambersburg. The room smelled musty, but the decore and comfort were typical of another Four Points Sheraton that we recently stayed at in Niagara Falls, Canada. However, the outside structure of this hotel appeared to be a former chain hotel that was taken over by Four Points Sheraton at some recent time. Outside structure, balcony, hallways, showed wear.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top