$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Fairfield Inn by Marriott Chambersburg

2 stars
I-81 at Exit 14/1122 Wayne Avenue, 1122 Wayne Road, I-81 Exit #14 (Wayne Ave), Chambersburg, PA 17201
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
5 reviews
Improvements on Already Good Property

I returned to this property after several years of not traveling in this area and was pleased to... See full review

  • NonProfit Road Warrior
  • Sep 18, 2013
fantastic, clean, friendly

Great breakfast, clean rooms, nice pool/ hot tub friendly helpful staff. Wrestling and Softball... See full review

  • crustybird
  • Jun 3, 2013
Get FREE high-speed Internet access at this Fairfield Inn. Always fresh, always clean, our 74 guest rooms are full of thoughtful amenities, including a well-lit work desk, in-room coffee makers, irons, hair dryers and remote-controlled TV with FREE premium cable and On-Command pay-per-view video entertainment system. We'll get you started each day with a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast that includes hot, freshly brewed coffee. We'll make your business travels just a little bit easier by providing free local calls, a convenient fax/copying service and integrated voice mail. Enjoy a refreshing swim in our indoor pool or simply allow the soothing spa temperature to help relax you. At Fairfield Inn, you can always count on a friendly welcome--at an affordable price. "You can expect more." Conveniently located next to the Cracker Barrel restaurant. $1 million renovation February-April, 2007.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn by Marriott Chambersburg also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.9113 -77.6508
Area served
Chambersburg Heritage Center
Nearby airports
Harrisburg International Airport, (MDT), 67.00, MI, NE; Washington County, (WCR), 15.00, MI, N; Hagerstown Regional Airport, (HGR), 16.00, MI, N;
Area description
Expressway, Location Type: Expressway

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn by Marriott Chambersburg

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4.4

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Chambersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NonProfit Road Warrior
Business
Hudson, NY
Sep 18, 2013

Improvements on Already Good Property

I returned to this property after several years of not traveling in this area and was pleased to see some quality improvements to the lobby area, rooms still in Marriott level of expectations for the Fairfield brand, very friendly, attentive and professional staff. Chambersburg is a far flung place but this remains a lovely respite after a long drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

New shops in Norland Ave area are good for dinner options.

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Chambersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
crustybird
PA
Jun 3, 2013

fantastic, clean, friendly

Great breakfast, clean rooms, nice pool/ hot tub friendly helpful staff. Wrestling and Softball teams both occupied this facility at the same time, staff was very accomidating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Chambersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fab the fabulous
Lexington SC
Sep 3, 2012

stay in for a wrestling tournament

One of the best places I ever Stay in. Clean room, frindly people, good atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Chambersburg

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 7, 2007

Not good for business people

well the night that me and my family stayed here just so happened to be a night when something with soccer teams where all getting together for a tournament. for most of the day little kids where all over the halls which is ok durring the day. but at 10 at night about 12 kids or so in the hall screeming and playing. while people are trying to sleep plenty of people kept opening there doors and asking for quite enen i did atleast 5 times. finally around 2 in the morning i fell asleep. in the morning i talked to a lady that worked there and she said that the manager lets that happen every night. now i am a business owner and if i was in that town for business i would have thrown a much bigger argument but i was there for a family outing for Gettysburg,PA and my family said not to worry about it. although the next day instead of enjoying our outing we were all tired due to the lack of sleep the night before. i will never go to this hotel againd and that is a promise

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cracker Barrel next door

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Chambersburg

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 7, 2007

Not good for business people

well the night that me and my family stayed here just so happened to be a night when something with soccer teams where all getting together for a tournament. for most of the day little kids where all over the halls which is ok durring the day. but at 10 at night about 12 kids or so in the hall screeming and playing. while people are trying to sleep plenty of people kept opening there doors and asking for quite enen i did atleast 5 times. finally around 2 in the morning i fell asleep. in the morning i talked to a lady that worked there and she said that the manager lets that happen every night. now i am a business owner and if i was in that town for business i would have thrown a much bigger argument but i was there for a family outing for Gettysburg,PA and my family said not to worry about it. although the next day instead of enjoying our outing we were all tired due to the lack of sleep the night before. i will never go to this hotel againd and that is a promise

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cracker Barrel next door

Back to menu Return to top