$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 21, 2014 Check-out: Jul 24, 2014

Days Inn Chambersburg

2 stars
30 Falling Spring Road, Chambersburg, PA 17202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
17 reviews
Overnight Weekend Stay

This hotel is very easy to find as it is right on Route 30 East. The staff was very friendly and... See full review

  • Chynabear
  • Jul 18, 2013
Great Value

Very nice clean room. A great value for travel to special events. See full review

  • racer356
  • Apr 29, 2013
The Days Inn Chambersburg has many amenities to offer to its guests. We serve a complimentary Continental Breakfast including Bagels, Cereals, Toast, English Muffins, Donuts, Coffee, Tea, Apple and Orange Juice each morning from 6 AM until 9 AM for the whole family and children 18 and under stay free at our property. Free high speed wireless internet, iron and ironing board in all rooms. We are just minutes away from many attractions. Schools such as Wilson College, Shippensburg University, Penn State and Gettysburg College are also just minutes away. We are conveniently located off I-81 at exit 16. Pets allowed with a fee of 10 USD per pet per night.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Chambersburg also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.9278 -77.6326
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Chambersburg

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.4

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Chambersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miss Pat
Richmond, Va
Oct 15, 2011

on vacation

Hotel was very clean and the room was very large and lots of room to move around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Chambersburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hunttan
West Vieginia
May 5, 2014

Ok place to stay.

The room was okay with no-frills no microwave very few TV channels and just on the less luxurious side. I guess you get what you pay for. It was a great location. The staff was very friendly and the continental breakfast was fairly skimpy. I would most likely not stay here again. Unless I was in a pinch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Kluggles family amusement park. Great fun for the family.

Review of Days Inn Chambersburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gulf county traveler
port st joe fl
Oct 6, 2013

ok

Room had an odor, like farm country. Otherwise it was clean. Great buffet next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Salad bar excellent..try the homemade soups.

Review of Days Inn Chambersburg

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Pregnant and Disgusted
Pa
Sep 17, 2013

Dirty - bug bites

First of all, the night/breakfast guy was extremely rude and didn't try to hide it one bit. The hotel smells of stale cigarette smoke, even in our "non smoking" room and its very run down! No nice decor at all. All of this isn't even the worst part.. By the time I left the hotel I had a rash on my arm from my elbow to my fingers and I was covered In bites of some sort that still seem to be appearing.. Either fleas or bed bugs! Seeking professional help tomorrow to make sure my home hasn't been infested by whatever I may have brought home that's still biting!! Never again,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Chambersburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dj305
Michigan
Sep 16, 2013

Just ok

Motel was just ok price was fair Pool was closed for the season already, Location was ok room was clean but had a little stale odor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Chambersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chynabear
Johnstown, PA
Jul 18, 2013

Overnight Weekend Stay

This hotel is very easy to find as it is right on Route 30 East. The staff was very friendly and helpful in finding a place to eat for lunch. Our room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. The only thing that could use some improvement is the complimentary breakfast. The choices were few: small boxed donuts, two different kinds of cereal, or you could make a Belgian waffle. With only one waffle iron there was always a line. They also had some apples and bananas. I have been to other hotels that offer scrambled eggs and bacon. This would have been a nice choice. We went somewhere else for breakfast. Overall, this was a nice place to spend the night and we will be using it again next year!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Hoss's Steak House in the same parking lot.

Review of Days Inn Chambersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
racer356
Business
WV
Apr 29, 2013

Great Value

Very nice clean room. A great value for travel to special events.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Chambersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J Cox
Fayetteville NY
Mar 27, 2013

reservation

res was not made for wheelchair just handicapped , rooms had to be switched twice and they were not told about my dog. JC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Chambersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miss Pat
Richmond, Va
Oct 15, 2011

on vacation

Hotel was very clean and the room was very large and lots of room to move around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Chambersburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Myrtle Beach, SC
Sep 27, 2010

Nice clean Hotel, friendly staff

Very clean room, good beds, easy to find hotel. We will be back again when in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Chambersburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Myrtle Beach, SC
Sep 27, 2010

Nice clean Hotel, friendly staff

Very clean room, good beds, easy to find hotel. We will be back again when in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top