$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 27, 2014

Chambersburg Travelodge

2 stars
565 Lincoln Way East, Chambersburg, PA 17201
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
17 reviews
Chambersburg Travelodge

We stayed at the motel while attending the Mopar Nationals car show in nearby Carlisle. I must say... See full review

  • Blackheart
  • Jul 15, 2014
Wonderful Stay

This is our second time staying here and we will be back. We come up from Yorktown Virginia to go... See full review

  • Rustynyork
  • Apr 27, 2014
Free High-Speed Wireless Internet Free Hot Breakfast Sleepy Bear Honor Roll Free USA Today daily newspaper Brewed in-room coffee and tea Free ESPN, TBS, and the Movie Channel Free local calls No charge for credit card access Large guest rooms with ample work space Fax and photocopy service available Fine dining in the Travel Room Restaurant Room service available Intimate cocktail lounge Non-smoking and limited access rooms available Meeting room for up to 40 people Remote control TV Special discounts, AAA, AARP, Senior Citizens, Corporate, Government, Military, Monthly rates, and Bed Breakfast rates Safety features include smoke detectors, central fire alarm system, door viewers, well-lit parking area, and electronic door locks Hairdryers Coffeemakers in all rooms Quiet Rural Setting TV w/cable, HBO, CNN, DISC Dataport Telephones AAA 2 Diamond Gettysburg 24 miles

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Chambersburg Travelodge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Chambersburg Travelodge

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 17
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.5
Sort by:
Review of Chambersburg Travelodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
K82014
Business
asheville, nc
Jun 30, 2014

I'm not sure what happened to us

We arrived at 1:30 in the morning after driving for 14 hours. A creepy-looking man with a huge hickey on his neck approached our car and glared at us. My husband went to check us in, when the manager asked how many there were, there were two adults and four children, as stated in the reservation. He said we could not stay there, and he couldn't refund our money because I had reserved through this website. We had nowhere to go. He said, "okay, for forty more dollars you can stay here." I had no choice but to pony up the money. He didn't say what the charge was for, and kept telling me we were violating the fire code. The room was creepy and dirty, we all slept in our clothes on top of the sheets. We were in the room for four hours. I will never stay at another hotel in this chain, ever. Nor will I book through this site. What a nightmare.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chambersburg Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rustynyork
Business
Yorktown, Virginia
Apr 27, 2014

Wonderful Stay

This is our second time staying here and we will be back. We come up from Yorktown Virginia to go to a Car Show in the area. The Staff is very friendly and helpful. The Breakfast was great in the morning. Nice place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Italian Restaurant across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chambersburg Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jhukarishma
Business
Lynchburg, VA
Oct 4, 2011

Good value for the price

The room was pretty clean, there was cable and a mini-fridge. Staff accommodated our crib and late check-in requests with no problems. Parking was really tight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chambersburg Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
brenda and family
Business
san antonio ,texas
Aug 2, 2010

old and comfortable and clean

We had an emegency trip our sister was dying and we didnt make it on time. But the inn kept our room for us due to the flight delays. The hotel is old but it was very comfortable and it was clean and so were the linens everyday we were there. The hotel was a great help getting our tickets and return trip printouts because my computer system was not compatible with theirs. They have xp and I have vista. But they went above and beyond to help us. I had a 85 year old who cant walk far the rooms are not really set up for handicap people. Like the bathrooms but when it all comes down to a great experience and would I stay there again yes I would. It was convientently located for all the things we needed to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top