$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2014 Check-out: Aug 14, 2014

Chambersburg Travelodge

2 stars
565 Lincoln Way East, Chambersburg, PA 17201
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
26 reviews
Chambersburg Travelodge

We stayed at the motel while attending the Mopar Nationals car show in nearby Carlisle. I must say... See full review

  • Blackheart
  • Jul 15, 2014
Wonderful Stay

This is our second time staying here and we will be back. We come up from Yorktown Virginia to go... See full review

  • Rustynyork
  • Apr 27, 2014
Free High-Speed Wireless Internet Free Hot Breakfast Sleepy Bear Honor Roll Free USA Today daily newspaper Brewed in-room coffee and tea Free ESPN, TBS, and the Movie Channel Free local calls No charge for credit card access Large guest rooms with ample work space Fax and photocopy service available Fine dining in the Travel Room Restaurant Room service available Intimate cocktail lounge Non-smoking and limited access rooms available Meeting room for up to 40 people Remote control TV Special discounts, AAA, AARP, Senior Citizens, Corporate, Government, Military, Monthly rates, and Bed Breakfast rates Safety features include smoke detectors, central fire alarm system, door viewers, well-lit parking area, and electronic door locks Hairdryers Coffeemakers in all rooms Quiet Rural Setting TV w/cable, HBO, CNN, DISC Dataport Telephones AAA 2 Diamond Gettysburg 24 miles

Hotel Map

39.9346 -77.6511
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Chambersburg Travelodge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Chambersburg Travelodge

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 26
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Chambersburg Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marilla
North Carolina
Apr 29, 2014

reasonable rates

nothing fancy, but clean and they allow pets. Good basic breakfast provided.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Chambersburg Travelodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
I've had it for 85 yrs.
Tennessee
Jun 15, 2012

Good for an overnight and nothing more

It was good for an overnight and the free breakfast was welcome. Easy to get to and fairly comfortable. Room on 2nd floor with elevator that sounded like it would die. Room faced the street with a lot of early morning traffic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Chambersburg Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Muffindog
9 Lodge road,Poquoson Va
Jun 11, 2012

Not a very plesaing tume

The room was very musty smelling and so were the beds,two years ago we stayed there and the room wre nice,I don,t think I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Chambersburg Travelodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nealadampage
Maryland, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Simply Perfect

Ok, Its a Travel Lodge so if you're looking for concierge or chocolates on your pillow you're an idiot. The staff was friendly, the room was perfectly clean and we received two complimentary hot breakfasts each morning. It was easy to find and my wife and I felt nice and cozy. We had been staying at a B&B for this vacation (Corn Fest) in the past but we can't argue with the value and the quality so we're staying here from now on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tito's Tacos is amazing and in close. The Treat is on the way to Ship the food was perfect and we ate there for under $10 before tip.

Review of Chambersburg Travelodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nealadampage
Maryland, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Simply Perfect

Ok, Its a Travel Lodge so if you're looking for concierge or chocolates on your pillow you're an idiot. The staff was friendly, the room was perfectly clean and we received two complimentary hot breakfasts each morning. It was easy to find and my wife and I felt nice and cozy. We had been staying at a B&B for this vacation (Corn Fest) in the past but we can't argue with the value and the quality so we're staying here from now on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tito's Tacos is amazing and in close. The Treat is on the way to Ship the food was perfect and we ate there for under $10 before tip.

Review of Chambersburg Travelodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Smo'Ken
Dundee, OH
Mar 21, 2011

Great Weekend !!

We were very impressed with how clean the room was. The showers had Hot water for evening Showers as well as Morning showers. Breakfast was a limited options for Motel stayers. A larger selection would be appreciated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Chambersburg Travelodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Smo'Ken
Dundee, OH
Mar 21, 2011

Great Weekend !!

We were very impressed with how clean the room was. The showers had Hot water for evening Showers as well as Morning showers. Breakfast was a limited options for Motel stayers. A larger selection would be appreciated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Chambersburg Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Beech Creek, PA
Oct 17, 2010

room clean and smelled good...

No lounge, but a very good little Diner with very good breakfast and was reasonably priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Chambersburg Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Beech Creek, PA
Oct 17, 2010

room clean and smelled good...

No lounge, but a very good little Diner with very good breakfast and was reasonably priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Chambersburg Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Grove City, PA
Jun 7, 2009

Don't change your reservations

The motel was as expected -- included eggs, bacon, toast breakfast each day. This was a nice surprise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The amenities were fine -- though had to change reservations (shorten stay) and hotel would not reimburse Orbitz for for the two rooms/one night! Manager reported the problem was our fault, making reservation through Orbitz.

Back to menu Return to top