$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Chambersburg Travelodge

2 stars
565 Lincoln Way East, Chambersburg, PA 17201
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
17 reviews
Chambersburg Travelodge

We stayed at the motel while attending the Mopar Nationals car show in nearby Carlisle. I must say... See full review

  • Blackheart
  • Jul 15, 2014
Wonderful Stay

This is our second time staying here and we will be back. We come up from Yorktown Virginia to go... See full review

  • Rustynyork
  • Apr 27, 2014
Free High-Speed Wireless Internet Free Hot Breakfast Sleepy Bear Honor Roll Free USA Today daily newspaper Brewed in-room coffee and tea Free ESPN, TBS, and the Movie Channel Free local calls No charge for credit card access Large guest rooms with ample work space Fax and photocopy service available Fine dining in the Travel Room Restaurant Room service available Intimate cocktail lounge Non-smoking and limited access rooms available Meeting room for up to 40 people Remote control TV Special discounts, AAA, AARP, Senior Citizens, Corporate, Government, Military, Monthly rates, and Bed Breakfast rates Safety features include smoke detectors, central fire alarm system, door viewers, well-lit parking area, and electronic door locks Hairdryers Coffeemakers in all rooms Quiet Rural Setting TV w/cable, HBO, CNN, DISC Dataport Telephones AAA 2 Diamond Gettysburg 24 miles

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Chambersburg Travelodge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Chambersburg Travelodge

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.9

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Chambersburg Travelodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
K82014
Business
asheville, nc
Jun 30, 2014

I'm not sure what happened to us

We arrived at 1:30 in the morning after driving for 14 hours. A creepy-looking man with a huge hickey on his neck approached our car and glared at us. My husband went to check us in, when the manager asked how many there were, there were two adults and four children, as stated in the reservation. He said we could not stay there, and he couldn't refund our money because I had reserved through this website. We had nowhere to go. He said, "okay, for forty more dollars you can stay here." I had no choice but to pony up the money. He didn't say what the charge was for, and kept telling me we were violating the fire code. The room was creepy and dirty, we all slept in our clothes on top of the sheets. We were in the room for four hours. I will never stay at another hotel in this chain, ever. Nor will I book through this site. What a nightmare.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chambersburg Travelodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mr. Weary Traveler
Business
Ormond Beach, Fl.
Nov 28, 2011

Chambersburg Family Visit

As a small family run hotel, this location is ok. No amenties exist, which obviously is why it is inexpensive. If your just stopping over in Chambersburg for a night, it's ok. Ask for a room away from the traffic on Route 30 directly in-front of the hotel. Traffic is very noisy. Brind your own pillow. The ones provide in my room may have been years old and flat. Room was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Titos Tacos on the square directly down-town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chambersburg Travelodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
I've had it for 85 yrs.
Business
Tennessee
Jun 15, 2012

Good for an overnight and nothing more

It was good for an overnight and the free breakfast was welcome. Easy to get to and fairly comfortable. Room on 2nd floor with elevator that sounded like it would die. Room faced the street with a lot of early morning traffic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chambersburg Travelodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norristown, PA
Mar 25, 2011

Good and Bad Location

I liked that there was restaurants near by but I did not like staying right in Chambersburg.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chambersburg Travelodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, NY
Apr 20, 2007

Poor exterior upkeep

This hotel looked so bad from the outside we almost went right by. Adding to that was the poor looking neighborhood it was in. Rooms were neat and reasonably well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Basic restaurants a few miles away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chambersburg Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marilla
Business
North Carolina
Apr 29, 2014

reasonable rates

nothing fancy, but clean and they allow pets. Good basic breakfast provided.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chambersburg Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
long island
Jul 17, 2009

Inexpensive hotel

for what you paid ($50) it was worth it. but dont expect the best hotel. my room didnt have any towels when i arrived and the coffee maker had not been cleaned out. I would refrain from using it. Other than that, the staff was nice, the shower had amazing pressure and the room was tidy. Not a luxury stay but not a hotel you pay hourly for..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chambersburg Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jhukarishma
Business
Lynchburg, VA
Oct 4, 2011

Good value for the price

The room was pretty clean, there was cable and a mini-fridge. Staff accommodated our crib and late check-in requests with no problems. Parking was really tight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chambersburg Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grove City, PA
Jun 7, 2009

Don't change your reservations

The motel was as expected -- included eggs, bacon, toast breakfast each day. This was a nice surprise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The amenities were fine -- though had to change reservations (shorten stay) and hotel would not reimburse Orbitz for for the two rooms/one night! Manager reported the problem was our fault, making reservation through Orbitz.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chambersburg Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Beech Creek, PA
Oct 17, 2010

room clean and smelled good...

No lounge, but a very good little Diner with very good breakfast and was reasonably priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top