$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 14, 2015 Check-out: Feb 16, 2015

Chambersburg Travelodge

2 stars
565 Lincoln Way East, Chambersburg, PA 17201
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
17 reviews
Chambersburg Travelodge

We stayed at the motel while attending the Mopar Nationals car show in nearby Carlisle. I must say... See full review

  • Blackheart
  • Jul 15, 2014
Wonderful Stay

This is our second time staying here and we will be back. We come up from Yorktown Virginia to go... See full review

  • Rustynyork
  • Apr 27, 2014
Free High-Speed Wireless Internet Free Hot Breakfast Sleepy Bear Honor Roll Free USA Today daily newspaper Brewed in-room coffee and tea Free ESPN, TBS, and the Movie Channel Free local calls No charge for credit card access Large guest rooms with ample work space Fax and photocopy service available Fine dining in the Travel Room Restaurant Room service available Intimate cocktail lounge Non-smoking and limited access rooms available Meeting room for up to 40 people Remote control TV Special discounts, AAA, AARP, Senior Citizens, Corporate, Government, Military, Monthly rates, and Bed Breakfast rates Safety features include smoke detectors, central fire alarm system, door viewers, well-lit parking area, and electronic door locks Hairdryers Coffeemakers in all rooms Quiet Rural Setting TV w/cable, HBO, CNN, DISC Dataport Telephones AAA 2 Diamond Gettysburg 24 miles

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Chambersburg Travelodge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Chambersburg Travelodge

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.9

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Chambersburg Travelodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Susanem
Business
Hop Bottom, PA 18824, USA
Nov 2, 2011

Never Again: A hotel to avoid if you have an emergency.

I could not go to this hotel and tried to cancel our reservation, but the manager refused to do so even with having an emergency. My husband had to go on vacation by himself because I did not want to lose the money already paid for the room. The rating above only reflects how my husband felt about the motel. I will never again book a room at this motel since they do not have an option to cancel in case of emergencies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Many of the attractions at Gettysburg are free. It is a great vacation and educational as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chambersburg Travelodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Smo'Ken
Business
Dundee, OH
Mar 21, 2011

Great Weekend !!

We were very impressed with how clean the room was. The showers had Hot water for evening Showers as well as Morning showers. Breakfast was a limited options for Motel stayers. A larger selection would be appreciated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chambersburg Travelodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nealadampage
Business
Maryland, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Simply Perfect

Ok, Its a Travel Lodge so if you're looking for concierge or chocolates on your pillow you're an idiot. The staff was friendly, the room was perfectly clean and we received two complimentary hot breakfasts each morning. It was easy to find and my wife and I felt nice and cozy. We had been staying at a B&B for this vacation (Corn Fest) in the past but we can't argue with the value and the quality so we're staying here from now on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tito's Tacos is amazing and in close. The Treat is on the way to Ship the food was perfect and we ate there for under $10 before tip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chambersburg Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Muffindog
Business
9 Lodge road,Poquoson Va
Jun 11, 2012

Not a very plesaing tume

The room was very musty smelling and so were the beds,two years ago we stayed there and the room wre nice,I don,t think I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chambersburg Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rustynyork
Business
Yorktown, Virginia
Apr 27, 2014

Wonderful Stay

This is our second time staying here and we will be back. We come up from Yorktown Virginia to go to a Car Show in the area. The Staff is very friendly and helpful. The Breakfast was great in the morning. Nice place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Italian Restaurant across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chambersburg Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
brenda and family
Business
san antonio ,texas
Aug 2, 2010

old and comfortable and clean

We had an emegency trip our sister was dying and we didnt make it on time. But the inn kept our room for us due to the flight delays. The hotel is old but it was very comfortable and it was clean and so were the linens everyday we were there. The hotel was a great help getting our tickets and return trip printouts because my computer system was not compatible with theirs. They have xp and I have vista. But they went above and beyond to help us. I had a 85 year old who cant walk far the rooms are not really set up for handicap people. Like the bathrooms but when it all comes down to a great experience and would I stay there again yes I would. It was convientently located for all the things we needed to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chambersburg Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blackheart
Business
Elon, NC
Jul 15, 2014

Chambersburg Travelodge

We stayed at the motel while attending the Mopar Nationals car show in nearby Carlisle. I must say upon driving up to the facility I had a bit a fear as to what I would find. I was pleasantly surprised with my stay there, you get a sit down restaurant breakfast included with the room. Our room was clean, plenty of parking, and a refrigerator, coffee maker and hair dryer were provided. It was like being at a "throw-back" hotel from my youth as we sat on the room balcony after dinner watching traffic sipping on a few cold ones! I plan to stay there next year due to the value of my stay. As they say, the price is right!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chambersburg Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marilla
Business
North Carolina
Apr 29, 2014

reasonable rates

nothing fancy, but clean and they allow pets. Good basic breakfast provided.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chambersburg Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
long island
Jul 17, 2009

Inexpensive hotel

for what you paid ($50) it was worth it. but dont expect the best hotel. my room didnt have any towels when i arrived and the coffee maker had not been cleaned out. I would refrain from using it. Other than that, the staff was nice, the shower had amazing pressure and the room was tidy. Not a luxury stay but not a hotel you pay hourly for..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chambersburg Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jhukarishma
Business
Lynchburg, VA
Oct 4, 2011

Good value for the price

The room was pretty clean, there was cable and a mini-fridge. Staff accommodated our crib and late check-in requests with no problems. Parking was really tight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top