$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 4, 2014 Check-out: Nov 5, 2014

Chambersburg Travelodge

2 stars
565 Lincoln Way East, Chambersburg, PA 17201
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
17 reviews
Chambersburg Travelodge

We stayed at the motel while attending the Mopar Nationals car show in nearby Carlisle. I must say... See full review

  • Blackheart
  • Jul 15, 2014
Wonderful Stay

This is our second time staying here and we will be back. We come up from Yorktown Virginia to go... See full review

  • Rustynyork
  • Apr 27, 2014
Free High-Speed Wireless Internet Free Hot Breakfast Sleepy Bear Honor Roll Free USA Today daily newspaper Brewed in-room coffee and tea Free ESPN, TBS, and the Movie Channel Free local calls No charge for credit card access Large guest rooms with ample work space Fax and photocopy service available Fine dining in the Travel Room Restaurant Room service available Intimate cocktail lounge Non-smoking and limited access rooms available Meeting room for up to 40 people Remote control TV Special discounts, AAA, AARP, Senior Citizens, Corporate, Government, Military, Monthly rates, and Bed Breakfast rates Safety features include smoke detectors, central fire alarm system, door viewers, well-lit parking area, and electronic door locks Hairdryers Coffeemakers in all rooms Quiet Rural Setting TV w/cable, HBO, CNN, DISC Dataport Telephones AAA 2 Diamond Gettysburg 24 miles

Hotel Map

39.9346 -77.6511
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Chambersburg Travelodge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Chambersburg Travelodge

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.9

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Chambersburg Travelodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norristown, PA
Mar 25, 2011

Good and Bad Location

I liked that there was restaurants near by but I did not like staying right in Chambersburg.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chambersburg Travelodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Smo'Ken
Business
Dundee, OH
Mar 21, 2011

Great Weekend !!

We were very impressed with how clean the room was. The showers had Hot water for evening Showers as well as Morning showers. Breakfast was a limited options for Motel stayers. A larger selection would be appreciated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chambersburg Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Beech Creek, PA
Oct 17, 2010

room clean and smelled good...

No lounge, but a very good little Diner with very good breakfast and was reasonably priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chambersburg Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
brenda and family
Business
san antonio ,texas
Aug 2, 2010

old and comfortable and clean

We had an emegency trip our sister was dying and we didnt make it on time. But the inn kept our room for us due to the flight delays. The hotel is old but it was very comfortable and it was clean and so were the linens everyday we were there. The hotel was a great help getting our tickets and return trip printouts because my computer system was not compatible with theirs. They have xp and I have vista. But they went above and beyond to help us. I had a 85 year old who cant walk far the rooms are not really set up for handicap people. Like the bathrooms but when it all comes down to a great experience and would I stay there again yes I would. It was convientently located for all the things we needed to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chambersburg Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
long island
Jul 17, 2009

Inexpensive hotel

for what you paid ($50) it was worth it. but dont expect the best hotel. my room didnt have any towels when i arrived and the coffee maker had not been cleaned out. I would refrain from using it. Other than that, the staff was nice, the shower had amazing pressure and the room was tidy. Not a luxury stay but not a hotel you pay hourly for..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chambersburg Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grove City, PA
Jun 7, 2009

Don't change your reservations

The motel was as expected -- included eggs, bacon, toast breakfast each day. This was a nice surprise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The amenities were fine -- though had to change reservations (shorten stay) and hotel would not reimburse Orbitz for for the two rooms/one night! Manager reported the problem was our fault, making reservation through Orbitz.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chambersburg Travelodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, NY
Apr 20, 2007

Poor exterior upkeep

This hotel looked so bad from the outside we almost went right by. Adding to that was the poor looking neighborhood it was in. Rooms were neat and reasonably well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Basic restaurants a few miles away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top