$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 7, 2015

Hyatt Place Bethlehem

3 stars
View map of 45 West North Street, North & Guetter Street, BETHLEHEM, PA 18018

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
33 reviews
Beautiful Hotel!

My wife and I have had quite a busy wedding season this year, which has involved a fair share of... See full review

  • Michael G.
  • Jan 7, 2015
Sands Meeting

Staff was extremely pleasant and the hotel was clean. See full review

  • West Jr.
  • Jun 1, 2014
The Lehigh Valley has a new star! This sparkling Hyatt Place promises gracious service, amazing sleep experiences, downtown convenience within walking distance of the very best area restaurants and shopping. The lobby becomes your family room away from home with a beer and wine bar, numerous televisions and plenty of room to gather and connect either in person or via wireless internet. All the stars align to create an unforgettably comfortable, welcoming and fun hotel experience. We have six floors and 124 guest rooms and are perfect to host your meetings for 5 to 50 attendees. Minutes from the new Sands Casino. Pet Policy - 1-6 nights, a 75 non-refundable fee; 7-30 nights, a 75 non-refundable plus a 100. cleaning fee will be administered -inclusive of taxes. Max. 2 pets per rm, weight limit is 50 lbs or less for 1 pet or max. 75 lbs for 2 pets. Fees are in USD. Service animals always welcome. Complimentary Parking 22SEP15-27SEP15 World Family Day/Pope Francis Visit - Cancel 5 days prior to arrival.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Bethlehem also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hyatt Place Bethlehem Rooms

Deluxe
View Room
Premier
High Floor Standard with Upcharge
Standard
Description not provided
Suite
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Bethlehem

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 33
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Bethlehem

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michael G.
Business
N/A
Jan 7, 2015

Beautiful Hotel!

My wife and I have had quite a busy wedding season this year, which has involved a fair share of hotels... this hotel was by far the nicest (and cheapest) room we had stayed in... everything from the design to the decor to the staff and the surprisingly excellent breakfast. 12 out of 10

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Bethlehem

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pocono Area Traveler
Business
PA
Jan 2, 2014

Great Winter Evening

Very nice stay on New Year's Eve. Staff was awesome! Everyone seemed eager to accommodate and please. Very clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Bethlehem

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BethRock
Business
NJ
Dec 30, 2013

2 night stay

The king sized room with couch was quite spacious. The bed was comfortable. Closet space was very small. No table for snacking, although there certainly was room for one. Décor was modern and tasteful. Breakfast till 10am was a +...very good breakfast choices. Staff was helpful. I would come here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurant choices...we enjoyed Thai and Brewery restaurants while in Bethlehem. Be sure to take the Steel Stacks tour...a MUST SEE!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Bethlehem

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AJB of CA
Business
Thousand Oaks, CA, USA
Oct 13, 2013

Hyatt Place Downtown Bethlehem PA

Nice hotel. Do not get rooms closeto the bus station side unless youalways get up a 6 am. Otherwise, the hetel, staff and amenities are commendable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Use the hotel shuttle to get to places close to hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Bethlehem

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Andrew the Great
Business
Cape Cod, MA
Jan 23, 2013

Relaxing Environment

My girlfriend and I stayed here while moving my things back to MA from Dayton, OH. By the time we arrived at the hotel, it was already 9:30pm. Our room was exactly as described, the main highlights being a large tv, a large couch, and a spacious mini fridge. It was a perfect place to stop and relax for the night, before getting back on the road the next day. The staff was very nice and provided us with menus from the local pizza shops and as stated, our room was spacious and comfortable on all levels. The parking the garage is right across from the hotel and with our room, we had complimentary parking which was nice. The only drawback would be the area. We did not venture out of the hotel, however, in the morning I looked out the window and right across the street were what seemed to be a pretty low income part of town. That sketched me out, so I do not think that I would recommend staying here to explore Bethlehem. My experience here overall was very good for my purpose, but I do not think there are many attractions near, other than Hershey (which is over an hour away).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Bethlehem

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wire42
Business
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
Sep 4, 2012

great getaway

It was fantastic stay at the Hyatt Bethlehem was beyond our expectations room was very relaxing pool was beautiful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Price was great and rooms were one of the best we have stayed in and cleanliness was superb

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Bethlehem

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ben M.
Business
Bethlehem, PA, USA
Feb 21, 2012

Night Away From It All

Stayed for just one night with my girlfriend to get away from work/life. Got there late but the bar was still open for us and the staff was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Bethlehem

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jutes
Business
freeland. PA.
Dec 12, 2011

Great place to stay when visiting Historic Bethlehem. Can walk anywhere and still be close to the h

The hotel is clean and located right in downtown Bethlehem, close to everything. The rooms are bright and clean, and have all the conveniences you need. The staff was very courteous and helpful. We enjoyed our short stay very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Bethlehem

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia
Jun 5, 2011

More than I expected

For about $150 per nite got a great suite, beautifully appointed and large. Bed extremely comfortable. Only complaint is that there was no valet service and no sign outside indicating where to park. Plus, there was no mini bar as promised. These were minor inconveniences.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Bethlehem

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
somecallmetim
Business
Phila. PA
Mar 1, 2011

Good times

delightfully roomy. clean, nice tv.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Sands Casino

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top