$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 7, 2015

Hyatt Place Bethlehem

3 stars
View map of 45 West North Street, North & Guetter Street, BETHLEHEM, PA 18018

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
33 reviews
Beautiful Hotel!

My wife and I have had quite a busy wedding season this year, which has involved a fair share of... See full review

  • Michael G.
  • Jan 7, 2015
Sands Meeting

Staff was extremely pleasant and the hotel was clean. See full review

  • West Jr.
  • Jun 1, 2014
The Lehigh Valley has a new star! This sparkling Hyatt Place promises gracious service, amazing sleep experiences, downtown convenience within walking distance of the very best area restaurants and shopping. The lobby becomes your family room away from home with a beer and wine bar, numerous televisions and plenty of room to gather and connect either in person or via wireless internet. All the stars align to create an unforgettably comfortable, welcoming and fun hotel experience. We have six floors and 124 guest rooms and are perfect to host your meetings for 5 to 50 attendees. Minutes from the new Sands Casino. Pet Policy - 1-6 nights, a 75 non-refundable fee; 7-30 nights, a 75 non-refundable plus a 100. cleaning fee will be administered -inclusive of taxes. Max. 2 pets per rm, weight limit is 50 lbs or less for 1 pet or max. 75 lbs for 2 pets. Fees are in USD. Service animals always welcome. Complimentary Parking 22SEP15-27SEP15 World Family Day/Pope Francis Visit - Cancel 5 days prior to arrival.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Bethlehem also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hyatt Place Bethlehem Rooms

Deluxe
View Room
Premier
High Floor Standard with Upcharge
Standard
Description not provided
Suite
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Bethlehem

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Bethlehem

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pocono Area Traveler
Business
PA
Jan 2, 2014

Great Winter Evening

Very nice stay on New Year's Eve. Staff was awesome! Everyone seemed eager to accommodate and please. Very clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Bethlehem

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Quick Mom
Business
Belvidere, NJ
Mar 11, 2014

Great place to stay!!

I found this hotel to be clean, comfortable and quiet. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. Would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Apollo Grille

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Bethlehem

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ben M.
Business
Bethlehem, PA, USA
Feb 21, 2012

Night Away From It All

Stayed for just one night with my girlfriend to get away from work/life. Got there late but the bar was still open for us and the staff was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Bethlehem

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pezcollector
Business
Richmond, VA
Aug 16, 2012

Wonderful Experience at the Hyatt Place

Came to Bethlehem to visit family and spend time at Musikfest. The location was perfect. The hospitality was superb! The driver of the shuttle bus was courteous and took us anywhere we needed to go. We had two adjoining rooms and they were spacious. Loved the layout and was surprisingly pleased to see a refrigerator too. The beds were so comfortable, too. Some family members used the indoor pool. It's not big but they had fun. I used the exercise room and it had the equipment I needed. The cold continental breakfast was good. I wished hard boiled eggs were included. We will definitely return on our next visit to PA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Bethlehem

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wire42
Business
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
Sep 4, 2012

great getaway

It was fantastic stay at the Hyatt Bethlehem was beyond our expectations room was very relaxing pool was beautiful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Price was great and rooms were one of the best we have stayed in and cleanliness was superb

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Bethlehem

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MikeMac33
Business
Ridley, PA
Apr 14, 2013

Nice Spot

Great spot for business travelers. The location is near all of the local offices and if you need a ride anywhere they have a free shuttle. The staff could not have been nicer. I will be staying here again when I return for another business trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Bethlehem

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
West Jr.
Business
Irvington, NJ
Jun 1, 2014

Sands Meeting

Staff was extremely pleasant and the hotel was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Waffle House

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Bethlehem

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pensacola, FL
Jun 22, 2010

Great Service

The staff were terrific; they were very friendly and competent. The shuttle service was excellent and accomodating. When I go to Bethlehem again I will definitely stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Bethlehem

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 3, 2010

Great hotel and a great value

My son and I were really impressed with the hotel. The staff was very friendly and always ready to help. The room was quite large with a separate seating area and was tastefully decorated. The comp breakfast was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Bethlehem

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
berkeley CA
Apr 15, 2011

great location

The hotel is situated a couple blocks from center of historic Bethlehem where one can walk to restaurants and shops and historic sites. There is a nice easy jogging trail along the D & L canal that you can also walk to in 10 minutes. The room was spacious and well appointed although the fan noise from the air conditioning unit was a bit loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top