Comfort Inn Bethlehem

2 stars
3191 Highfield Drive, Bethlehem, PA 18020
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
19 reviews
SUPERB

It was nice & calm place. The rooms were very clean & the front desk staff was amazing. The... See full review

  • Prashant Pujara
  • May 27, 2014
nice

Nice room. mate. good price....friendly helpful staff. See full review

  • Richlyn100
  • Apr 20, 2014
Perfect for leisure and business travelers alike, the Comfort Inn of Bethlehem Pennsylvania features wonderfully decorated rooms, each with their own microwave, refrigerator VCR, free wireless internet service, free breakfast, expanded exercise facilities, and warm personable service. The Comfort Inn is convenient to downtown Bethlehem's historic district, the Crayola Factory, Dorney Park and Wildwater Kingdom, and virtually all area businesses and attractions. Perkin's Family Restaurant is adjacent, and a mall featuring shopping and dining opportunities is within walking distance. Pet accommodation: 10.00/night. Hotel is only 5.5 miles from Sands Casino in Bethlehem.

Hotel Map

40.6768 -75.3395
Nearby airports
Lehigh Valley Int'l Airport, (ABE), 6.00, MI, E; Philadelphia Intl Arpt., (PHL), 70.00, MI, S; Newark Intl. Arpt., (EWR), 76.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center, 5 Miles To Arpt.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Bethlehem also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Multilingual
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
In room movies

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Bethlehem

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Bethlehem

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ggga
New York
Aug 16, 2014

Pleasant stay

Pleasant stay, older hotel but very clean, Hard to get the smell of cigarettes out of the non smoking rooms when smoking is allowed in other parts of the hotel.. Good breakfast.... Oh yes forgot to mention there is no lift to the 2nd floor Had to hump our luggage up & down..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Inn Bethlehem

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MrKen
Omaha, NE, USA
Nov 8, 2011

Disappointed

I picked this motel because of glowing reviews about the "resuarant" in your motel review info. There is no restuarant and has been gone seven (7) years!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Comfort Inn Bethlehem

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wrestling Dad NJ
Fair Lawn NJ
Apr 27, 2014

Great location for a quick stay

Nothing to complain about. We had everything at our fingertips. We came prepaired and left fully content and rested.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Room inclusions

Review of Comfort Inn Bethlehem

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tom Baumgar
Ontario
Jan 28, 2013

Good value

Checkin lady was friendly but seemed scattered. Breakfast was well organized and monitored.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walmart shopping centre just across the street.

Review of Comfort Inn Bethlehem

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VivianP
New York
Jul 12, 2014

Great for the price

My family and I loved this place. We needed a place to retire in the evening and this place was just right. Rooms were cleaned every day, clean towels and toiletries replenished as needed and to our surprise the breakfast was superb. Minus the minor inconvenience of being awaken at 1 am with the strobe lights and fire alarm going off, I'd rather have that happen than a real fire break out and not. The night manager that night was not the most pleasing man and he didn't direct us as to evacuate butt again everything else was terrific.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Nice for the price.

Review of Comfort Inn Bethlehem

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Susie Q Squirrel
Pennsylvania
Oct 15, 2012

Smoking vs. Non-Smoking

I requested a Non-Smoking room, but was given a Smoking room. YUCK!! I had to go back to the front desk to ask for a different room. I wished the front desk help had looked at my request before selecting our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Inn Bethlehem

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Victoria in MD
MD
Oct 28, 2012

A PLEASANT STAY AT THE COMFORT INN!

We recently stayed for one night when we went to a show at the Sands Event Center. This was our first time at the Comfort Inn, and we would definitely stay again! Our king room was very clean and comfortable, although the bed was too firm for me, but my husband liked it. The hotel was quiet, and the free breakfast was very good with hot items included (scrambled eggs, DIY waffles, etc), and GREAT coffee!. A Perkins Restaurant is also right next door within walking distance--great food and prices-- and they will take 10% off your bill if you show them your room key. We enjoyed our stay at the Comfort Inn!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

As I stated above, Perkins Restaurant is just a few steps away from the hotel. They serve American food (loved their "gourmet" mac and cheese!), and have a rockin' dessert menu! Prices are very reasonable, too.

Review of Comfort Inn Bethlehem

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tired Businessman
Business
Denver, Colorado
Oct 27, 2012

Good Stay

A good hotel to stay at. Clean, friendly, decent "expanded" continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Perkins Restaurant, next door, offers 10% discount to Comfort Inn Hotel guests

Review of Comfort Inn Bethlehem

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Skiblazer
Stillwater PA
Sep 25, 2010

A nice stay

all was ready.......coffee/tea available all day was nice.......guest appreciation food was cool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Inn Bethlehem

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Camden, ME
Mar 24, 2010

Great value!

The hotel's location was convenient to the highway and to our appointments in Bethlehem. What we liked most was the free happy hour where beer and soft drinks were served along with chips, snacks and meatball sandwiches. After a bit of traveling, we did not want to go out and find a restaurant to be served an overpriced meal. The morning breakfast was great and we left the hotel feeling very satisfied with the price paid and the services rendered. The hotel staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Happy hour ends right at 7:00

Back to menu Return to top

Change search