$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Comfort Suites Altoona

2 stars
140 Stroehman Drive, Altoona, PA 16601
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
8 reviews
Altoona graduation

We went to my daughter's college graduation w/ my wife & eighty two year old mom. Everybody thought... See full review

  • Cat2medic
  • Dec 16, 2014
great stay

Great room, very clean, new, --top of the line It doesn't get better than this See full review

  • bestrestin
  • Dec 30, 2012
The brand new 2010 Comfort Suites Altoona is conveniently located off of I-99 in the heart of the Allegheny Mountains, and within minutes of the Altoona and Tyrone business districts. Other nearby attractions are The Blair County Convention Center, The Altoona Curve Baseball Stadium, DelGrosso's Amusement Park, and Lakemont Park. Penn State Univ is 25 miles away. Hotel features include free HSIA, free breakfast, pool and fitness center. Our all suites property provides microwaves and refrigerators in all rooms, spacious work area and much more. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Suites Altoona also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites Altoona

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
4.8
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites Altoona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jasn
Florida, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Nice

Everything was super clean & nice, convienient location, & not to far away if you are headed to a Penn State game!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Altoona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cat2medic
Business
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

Altoona graduation

We went to my daughter's college graduation w/ my wife & eighty two year old mom. Everybody thought the room was great. Beds were very comfortable, & the place was quiet. The room was large & well appointed. I had trouble using the coffee maker, but more was available in the lobby. good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Altoona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bestrestin
Business
Lynchburg, VA
Dec 30, 2012

great stay

Great room, very clean, new, --top of the line It doesn't get better than this

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Altoona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jasn
Business
Florida, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Nice

Everything was super clean & nice, convienient location, & not to far away if you are headed to a Penn State game!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Altoona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ViperGrl
Business
New York, NY, USA
Aug 31, 2011

Nice place to get away from the noise of the city

The hotel was very good, it was clean and the rooms are spacious.The staff was very friendly. Also, the breakfast they serve was good. The hotel itself was good, however, it is located in an area with very few choices of restaurants really close by. It is a good a idea to bring juices and snacks or even stuff to make sandwiches with. Also, if you are going with kids make sure you bring things that they can get distracted with. In addition, the TVs that are in the rooms do not have dvd players, so if you are planning to watch movies, either bring your laptop or your own dvd player. This is a place to get away from everything, literally! If you like quiet places, this is the place to be!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Altoona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sammi27
Business
Hagerstown,MD
Mar 27, 2011

extremely impressed!!

We were very impressed with our stay! The room was absolutely beautiful, clean and the staff went above and beyond for you. We will definately be staying again when we come into town!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of places to shop within a short distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Altoona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Feb 23, 2011

Beautiful New Hotel

The hotel is beautiful and new. Our room was large and comfortable with a large flat-screen hdtv, fridge, and microwave. It also had a divider and couch in the sitting area and large desk with pull-out section for even larger working area. The breakfast was very good. Overall, a very nice stay at an excellent hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Altoona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
svc1987
Business
South Central, PA
Nov 27, 2010

xcellent accomodations for four.

The hotel was close to our ultimate destination, very clean and comfortable. The price was affordable. Breakfast was good. Overall, an excellent value for the price and a good family hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Much more budget friendly than booking a room in State College on a football weekend. The drive to the game was quick and easy. I plan to do this next year.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Altoona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DarbyG
Business
Newport, PA
Oct 24, 2010

Nice NICE hotel

Spacious & very clean & comfortable room. We were on 2nd floor & it seemed quiet enough. Staff was great & friendly, and a prior-arranged late check in was no problem. Breakfast was plentiful, so fresh & free in a nice open area! My only little change would be that an Ice machine was not on our floor, but was on 1st & 3rd floors. Convenient to I-99, Altoona & Tipton areas where plenty of shopping & restaurants, parks are located. We will definitely stay again if in the area!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Altoona's Historic Landmark Horseshoe Curve & Railroad Museums are within 15 - 20 mins drive!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top