$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 16, 2014

Wingate by Wyndham Allentown

3 stars
4325 Hamilton Blvd, Allentown, PA 18103
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
59 reviews
Nice

First time here. Staff was awesome. Let me park right out front with my pickup because I bought an... See full review

  • NKISSELL
  • Apr 18, 2014
great

Great spacious room. Excellent free breakfast Very comfortable and quiet room. Very friendly and... See full review

  • Super Nonna
  • Oct 25, 2013
Conveniently located off Interstate 78, this Wingate by Wyndham Allentown is near Dorney Park, golfing, and many local restaurants. Ideal for work and play, this smoke-free lodging offers complimentary breakfast, complimentary internet, fitness center, pool, hot tub, spa, Leigh Valley International Airport shuttle, meeting room, board room, and 24-hour business center with print, copy and fax services. Guest room amenities include microwave, refrigerator, safe, HDTV and newspaper. Suites and handicapped accessible rooms are also available.

Hotel Map

40.5709 -75.543
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Allentown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (59)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Allentown

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 59
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Allentown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
FamilyTimes
FL
Feb 18, 2014

Family Vacation

The staff is nice, but the hotel is not very clean. Needs to be updated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Allentown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Nonna
Foster City, CA
Oct 25, 2013

great

Great spacious room. Excellent free breakfast Very comfortable and quiet room. Very friendly and helpful staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Allentown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ljm229
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 27, 2013

Convenient location, good quality

Wingate in Allentown was a solidly good experience. We checked in very early in the morning from a red-eye flight, and they gave us the room many hours earlier than check-in. The staff was friendly and helpful, the rooms were big and comfortable. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Allentown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kyle B
Seattle, Wa
Dec 6, 2011

Great for the price

Everything was great!! The pool, Hot tub, cleanliness of rooms, continental breakfast. If I had a negative it was the sound of the freeway near the hotel. You could hear the vehicles but it wasn't that bad. I had a room that was facing the freeway so it might not be as loud on the other side. The "other" side room numbers will be the odd numbered ones ie: 405, 407, 409....etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Allentown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mar1ion
Burlington, CT, USA
Nov 8, 2011

Fun and comfortable getaway!

Not our first time at this hotel, always accommodating and courteous staff. Beds are very comfortable. Easy on and off the highway. Close to restaurants and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

excellent restaurants within a mile of the hotel

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Allentown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NewYorkLime
NY
Oct 31, 2011

Good Hotel but too loud

The location, room, breakfast, all wonderful. However, the traffic noise made sleeping very difficult. Should have invested in sound proof windows b/c it was too noisy to get any sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Allentown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Milicent
Philadelphia, PA
Oct 3, 2011

Great Place. I'll stay here again!

We picked this hotel because it was near Dorney Park and had an indoor pool. We were extremely happy with everything, from the hot breakfast to the pool, whirlpool, and fitness center. The rooms were large and clean with wireless connection and flat-screen t.v. The staff was very friendly and helpful. In general, it felt like a luxury hotel at a very good price. We'll be coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of restaurants within a short drive. Not much in walking distance as it's situated in between several highways, but that makes it good for getting in and out.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Allentown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Milicent
Philadelphia, PA
Oct 3, 2011

Great Place. I'll stay here again!

We picked this hotel because it was near Dorney Park and had an indoor pool. We were extremely happy with everything, from the hot breakfast to the pool, whirlpool, and fitness center. The rooms were large and clean with wireless connection and flat-screen t.v. The staff was very friendly and helpful. In general, it felt like a luxury hotel at a very good price. We'll be coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of restaurants within a short drive. Not much in walking distance as it's situated in between several highways, but that makes it good for getting in and out.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Allentown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Antonio, TX
Jan 2, 2011

Used to be good

This used to be our location of choice for aout 7 years. I do not think we will be going back. The rooms were dirty, the bathroom had mildew. The pool and the pool area were dirty and the hot tub was dirty. Ran out of towels. Breakfast buffet was good. TV on-demand did not work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Allentown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Antonio, TX
Jan 2, 2011

Used to be good

This used to be our location of choice for aout 7 years. I do not think we will be going back. The rooms were dirty, the bathroom had mildew. The pool and the pool area were dirty and the hot tub was dirty. Ran out of towels. Breakfast buffet was good. TV on-demand did not work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top