$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Allentown

1 star
View map of 4325 Hamilton Blvd, Allentown, PA 18103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Allentown

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Allentown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
No nickname that has not
Business
Lancaster, PA
Jul 15, 2012

Okay

It was fine, I had no problems. The breakfast they served as good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Allentown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ljm229
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 27, 2013

Convenient location, good quality

Wingate in Allentown was a solidly good experience. We checked in very early in the morning from a red-eye flight, and they gave us the room many hours earlier than check-in. The staff was friendly and helpful, the rooms were big and comfortable. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Allentown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PA folks
Business
Pennsylvania
Oct 6, 2013

Good stay, reasonable price

Well maintained rooms, comfortable ... and reasonably priced. Stayed for couple of days

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Allentown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Don and Wanda
Business
North Carolina
Nov 9, 2013

Great stay!

Great stay! Smooth check in and check out,clean, quiet, friendly, nice room, great complimentary breakfast! Will stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy access from interstate 78

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Allentown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Breinigsville, PA
Nov 11, 2009

Wingate by Wyndham

Our room was clean and we had a very quiet and restful stay. My family and I realy enjoyed the pool and the complimentary breakfast. Front desk staff were very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Allentown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Nov 7, 2010

A Great Place To Stay

The room was very neat, the sheets and towels were spotless and the whirlpool tub was awesome. The indoor pool and hot tub were immaculate and the staff was very welcoming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Allentown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Groton, MA
Jul 7, 2009

I am never using Orbitz again!

I requested a non-smoking room. I did not notice the detail in your Orbitz confirmation that that was a special request. When we went to check in we were booked into a smoking room. The staff at the hotel was wonderful and got us into a smoking room for the second night. I will be curious to see if my complaint actually gets posted. You can be sure I will check. The smoking room was a huge dissapointment. I had booked six weeks in advance and couldn't believe this trickery. I am never using orbitz again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Allentown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY, NY
Nov 21, 2009

Great for thr price

My younger sister attends school in Allentown, I came for a night to visit her. The hotel was about 5 minutes from her dorm. The rooms were really big. It's not considered a suite but had an area with a couch and desk that was about the same size as the area with the bed. Take this with a grain of salt thought, because home for me is NY and you can't find a hotel for less than five times as much per night. Also if book through the hotel and tell them you are visiting a student, you get a 10% discount.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Allentown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeff HH
Business
Midlothian Virginia
May 9, 2014

Convenient for visitng family

Convenient location for visiting family in the Lehigh Valley

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Allentown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Krit
Business
Bucks county, pa
Sep 5, 2009

Clean, friendly and comfortable beds

Hotel was good. Friendly service, comfortable beds. Would recommend extending shuttle times and services.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top