$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 8, 2015 Check-out: Feb 9, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Allentown

3 stars
4325 Hamilton Blvd, Allentown, PA 18103
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
45 reviews
Great stay!

Great hotel... Nice location, free wifi, free breakfast, free parking. Hot tub and pool on site.... See full review

  • Brooke at work
  • Aug 26, 2014
Nice

First time here. Staff was awesome. Let me park right out front with my pickup because I bought an... See full review

  • NKISSELL
  • Apr 18, 2014
Conveniently located off Interstate 78, this Wingate by Wyndham Allentown is near Dorney Park, golfing, and many local restaurants. Ideal for work and play, this smoke-free lodging offers complimentary breakfast, complimentary internet, fitness center, pool, hot tub, spa, Leigh Valley International Airport shuttle, meeting room, board room, and 24-hour business center with print, copy and fax services. Guest room amenities include microwave, refrigerator, safe, HDTV and newspaper. Suites and handicapped accessible rooms are also available.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Allentown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Allentown

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Allentown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MrWolf
Business
Pittsburgh
Jan 3, 2014

convenient, comfortable and clean

A nice room with plenty of space. enjoyed our stay close to our destination.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Allentown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
trader4300
Business
Western NY
Apr 24, 2014

Good value

Stayed here while travelling thru. Wouldnt say it was worth the $100 but clean and quiet. The pool and hot tub was relaxing but the water was not as clean as I would have liked it to be, I would recommend it but it would be a better deal at $85

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Allentown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Breinigsville, PA
Nov 11, 2009

Wingate by Wyndham

Our room was clean and we had a very quiet and restful stay. My family and I realy enjoyed the pool and the complimentary breakfast. Front desk staff were very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Allentown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Nov 7, 2010

A Great Place To Stay

The room was very neat, the sheets and towels were spotless and the whirlpool tub was awesome. The indoor pool and hot tub were immaculate and the staff was very welcoming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Allentown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Groton, MA
Jul 7, 2009

I am never using Orbitz again!

I requested a non-smoking room. I did not notice the detail in your Orbitz confirmation that that was a special request. When we went to check in we were booked into a smoking room. The staff at the hotel was wonderful and got us into a smoking room for the second night. I will be curious to see if my complaint actually gets posted. You can be sure I will check. The smoking room was a huge dissapointment. I had booked six weeks in advance and couldn't believe this trickery. I am never using orbitz again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Allentown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY, NY
Nov 21, 2009

Great for thr price

My younger sister attends school in Allentown, I came for a night to visit her. The hotel was about 5 minutes from her dorm. The rooms were really big. It's not considered a suite but had an area with a couch and desk that was about the same size as the area with the bed. Take this with a grain of salt thought, because home for me is NY and you can't find a hotel for less than five times as much per night. Also if book through the hotel and tell them you are visiting a student, you get a 10% discount.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Allentown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeff HH
Business
Midlothian Virginia
May 9, 2014

Convenient for visitng family

Convenient location for visiting family in the Lehigh Valley

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Allentown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Krit
Business
Bucks county, pa
Sep 5, 2009

Clean, friendly and comfortable beds

Hotel was good. Friendly service, comfortable beds. Would recommend extending shuttle times and services.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Allentown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ABE traveler
Business
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Mar 10, 2011

Good value, nice hotel

Nice room, comfortable bed, good breakfast in the a.m., coffee available all day. Nice fitness area, but could use some equipment upgrading. I thought it would be noisy because it is right at the intersection of two highways, but it was fine. Would recommend for those going to Allentown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There's quite a few restaurants in the area, but not necessarily within view of the hotel, so hotel guests really need to be directed to the local restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Allentown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Holly Holiday
Business
Charlottesville, VA
Dec 28, 2010

Nice place to stay

We have family in Allentown and come here frequently.We have stayed at this hotel before and find it very comfortable and clean, and choose it above any other in the area. As far as location it is close to the highway and there is some truck noise, so I would recommend asking for a room on the backside. As far as location not much is around and you must drive to find food or shopping. The staff there is extremely helpful and find after many tries at other hotels we find this one is our preference.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top