$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 14, 2015 Check-out: May 15, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Allentown

3 stars
View map of 4325 Hamilton Blvd, Allentown, PA 18103

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
54 reviews
Awesome Staff everything !!!

Just awesome service. great clean modern rooms. Friendly helpful staff. One of the best Hotels I... See full review

  • Paul H.
  • Mar 10, 2015
Just right

Highways are typical northeast conditions so the location of this hotel was very convenient. Room... See full review

  • Rico
  • Feb 16, 2015
Conveniently located off Interstate 78, this Wingate by Wyndham Allentown is near Dorney Park, golfing, and many local restaurants. Ideal for work and play, this smoke-free lodging offers complimentary breakfast, complimentary internet, fitness center, pool, hot tub, spa, Leigh Valley International Airport shuttle, meeting room, board room, and 24-hour business center with print, copy and fax services. Guest room amenities include microwave, refrigerator, safe, HDTV and newspaper. Suites and handicapped accessible rooms are also available.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Allentown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Allentown

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Allentown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AnimalDoc G
Business
Bronx, ny
Feb 7, 2014

Horrific Experience!

What was suppose to be a 5 night experience turned into a 2 night disaster! The second night that I was in this hotel, I was in the bathroom and saw a flying bug which almost looked like a roach. Being the anti-bug person I am, I kindly asked to switch my room. Without hesitation, the front desk gladly moved me to a two queen bedroom located on the second floor. I spent the night and when I woke up and pulled the covers back to get out of bed, there were BLOOD SPOTS ON THE COMFORTER! I was mortified! I packed up all my things and went downstairs to tell them and request a refund. At the time, Amy, the sales manager said she had no problem returning my money. I kindly left the hotel, and halfway down the road I received a phone call from Amy saying that the comforter HAD FRESH BLOOD AND MUST HAVE BEEN FROM LAST NIGHT OR THIS MORNING! I could not believe that she was trying to blame it on me but still ended the conversation nicely by saying, " But I'll still give you your money back." I was shocked that such a high end hotel would not only have bloody blankets but such rude staff. Later on that day, I spoke to the head manager who was much nicer about the situation and agreed to give me 4 nights (including the night I spent in the bloody bed) credited back to my account. At the end of the day, I would not recommend anyone to stay here, because if I'm waking up to blood spots on my comforter, that says that the hotel is not cleaning up after their guests and who knows how many sheets, towels, dishes, etc. they are NOT CLEANING!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Allentown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
No Sleep xxxxxx
Business
Allentown
Feb 17, 2014

Got no sleep from sound above

They gave us a room on the second floor next to the elevator. It sounded like there was a gym above us with people moving around constantly and jumping up and down. I called the front desk before dinner to ask them if we were under the gym and if they could stop the noise above us. They said we were not under gym and would call the room above. The loud noise went on into well into the night. I was up til at least 1 am and it was nonstop. I will never ever stay here again and I feel like I should receive a refund. I feel I must post a yelp review to warn others. The front desk acted like we were a big inconvenience when I called.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Allentown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
FamilyTimes
Business
FL
Feb 18, 2014

Family Vacation

The staff is nice, but the hotel is not very clean. Needs to be updated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Allentown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jan 2, 2011

Used to be good

This used to be our location of choice for aout 7 years. I do not think we will be going back. The rooms were dirty, the bathroom had mildew. The pool and the pool area were dirty and the hot tub was dirty. Ran out of towels. Breakfast buffet was good. TV on-demand did not work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Allentown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
zucia
Business
USA
Jan 7, 2014

Review

The room was very nice and comfortable until the middle of the night when the heater started making noise. Even though we turned it off it would continue to come on ever few minutes and blow cold air and still make a lot of noise. Certainly didnt get much sleep! I am sure this is not a regular occurance and overall it was a nice room and wouldnt mind staying again as long as the heater cooperates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Allentown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lehigh Valley, PA
Jan 1, 2011

Convenient Getaway

The room's appearance was very acceptable. The room itself was large, spacious, and clean. There was nothing in the room that gave us the heebie jeebies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Allentown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bethlehem PA
Jun 19, 2011

Allentown Wingate

This hotel was nice and clean. I would recommend this hotel for traveling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Allentown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alice B K
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jun 27, 2014

Wingate by Windham Allentown, PA

Very nice clean, comfortable hotel. Only one thing first morning there fire alarm went off at 4am. Was told it went off the day before at 1am. Had to run shower to run bath water, could not turn off shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Allentown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
G from DC
Business
Maryland
Nov 21, 2014

decent for a night's sleep

Everything was fine but there was a bit of road noise and i could hear the people above me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Allentown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sparky
Business
York
Feb 3, 2015

Utilitarian

In town for a weekend business meeting hotel conveniently located helpful staff no complaints - but facility just so-so

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top