$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

Wingate by Wyndham Allentown

3 stars
4325 Hamilton Blvd, Allentown, PA 18103
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
39 reviews
Great stay!

Great hotel... Nice location, free wifi, free breakfast, free parking. Hot tub and pool on site.... See full review

  • Brooke at work
  • Aug 26, 2014
Nice

First time here. Staff was awesome. Let me park right out front with my pickup because I bought an... See full review

  • NKISSELL
  • Apr 18, 2014
Conveniently located off Interstate 78, this Wingate by Wyndham Allentown is near Dorney Park, golfing, and many local restaurants. Ideal for work and play, this smoke-free lodging offers complimentary breakfast, complimentary internet, fitness center, pool, hot tub, spa, Leigh Valley International Airport shuttle, meeting room, board room, and 24-hour business center with print, copy and fax services. Guest room amenities include microwave, refrigerator, safe, HDTV and newspaper. Suites and handicapped accessible rooms are also available.

Hotel Map

40.5709 -75.543
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Allentown also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Allentown

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Allentown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AnimalDoc G
Business
Bronx, ny
Feb 7, 2014

Horrific Experience!

What was suppose to be a 5 night experience turned into a 2 night disaster! The second night that I was in this hotel, I was in the bathroom and saw a flying bug which almost looked like a roach. Being the anti-bug person I am, I kindly asked to switch my room. Without hesitation, the front desk gladly moved me to a two queen bedroom located on the second floor. I spent the night and when I woke up and pulled the covers back to get out of bed, there were BLOOD SPOTS ON THE COMFORTER! I was mortified! I packed up all my things and went downstairs to tell them and request a refund. At the time, Amy, the sales manager said she had no problem returning my money. I kindly left the hotel, and halfway down the road I received a phone call from Amy saying that the comforter HAD FRESH BLOOD AND MUST HAVE BEEN FROM LAST NIGHT OR THIS MORNING! I could not believe that she was trying to blame it on me but still ended the conversation nicely by saying, " But I'll still give you your money back." I was shocked that such a high end hotel would not only have bloody blankets but such rude staff. Later on that day, I spoke to the head manager who was much nicer about the situation and agreed to give me 4 nights (including the night I spent in the bloody bed) credited back to my account. At the end of the day, I would not recommend anyone to stay here, because if I'm waking up to blood spots on my comforter, that says that the hotel is not cleaning up after their guests and who knows how many sheets, towels, dishes, etc. they are NOT CLEANING!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Allentown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
No Sleep xxxxxx
Business
Allentown
Feb 17, 2014

Got no sleep from sound above

They gave us a room on the second floor next to the elevator. It sounded like there was a gym above us with people moving around constantly and jumping up and down. I called the front desk before dinner to ask them if we were under the gym and if they could stop the noise above us. They said we were not under gym and would call the room above. The loud noise went on into well into the night. I was up til at least 1 am and it was nonstop. I will never ever stay here again and I feel like I should receive a refund. I feel I must post a yelp review to warn others. The front desk acted like we were a big inconvenience when I called.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Allentown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
FamilyTimes
FL
Feb 18, 2014

Family Vacation

The staff is nice, but the hotel is not very clean. Needs to be updated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Allentown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Antonio, TX
Jan 2, 2011

Used to be good

This used to be our location of choice for aout 7 years. I do not think we will be going back. The rooms were dirty, the bathroom had mildew. The pool and the pool area were dirty and the hot tub was dirty. Ran out of towels. Breakfast buffet was good. TV on-demand did not work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Allentown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
zucia
USA
Jan 7, 2014

Review

The room was very nice and comfortable until the middle of the night when the heater started making noise. Even though we turned it off it would continue to come on ever few minutes and blow cold air and still make a lot of noise. Certainly didnt get much sleep! I am sure this is not a regular occurance and overall it was a nice room and wouldnt mind staying again as long as the heater cooperates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Allentown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lehigh Valley, PA
Jan 1, 2011

Convenient Getaway

The room's appearance was very acceptable. The room itself was large, spacious, and clean. There was nothing in the room that gave us the heebie jeebies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Allentown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bethlehem PA
Jun 19, 2011

Allentown Wingate

This hotel was nice and clean. I would recommend this hotel for traveling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Allentown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alice B K
San Antonio, TX
Jun 27, 2014

Wingate by Windham Allentown, PA

Very nice clean, comfortable hotel. Only one thing first morning there fire alarm went off at 4am. Was told it went off the day before at 1am. Had to run shower to run bath water, could not turn off shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Allentown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MrWolf
Pittsburgh
Jan 3, 2014

convenient, comfortable and clean

A nice room with plenty of space. enjoyed our stay close to our destination.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Allentown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
trader4300
Business
Western NY
Apr 24, 2014

Good value

Stayed here while travelling thru. Wouldnt say it was worth the $100 but clean and quiet. The pool and hot tub was relaxing but the water was not as clean as I would have liked it to be, I would recommend it but it would be a better deal at $85

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search