Wingate by Wyndham Allentown

3 stars
4325 Hamilton Blvd, Allentown, PA 18103
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
40 reviews
Great stay!

Great hotel... Nice location, free wifi, free breakfast, free parking. Hot tub and pool on site.... See full review

  • Brooke at work
  • Aug 26, 2014
Nice

First time here. Staff was awesome. Let me park right out front with my pickup because I bought an... See full review

  • NKISSELL
  • Apr 18, 2014
Conveniently located off Interstate 78, this Wingate by Wyndham Allentown is near Dorney Park, golfing, and many local restaurants. Ideal for work and play, this smoke-free lodging offers complimentary breakfast, complimentary internet, fitness center, pool, hot tub, spa, Leigh Valley International Airport shuttle, meeting room, board room, and 24-hour business center with print, copy and fax services. Guest room amenities include microwave, refrigerator, safe, HDTV and newspaper. Suites and handicapped accessible rooms are also available.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Map

40.5709 -75.543
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Allentown

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Allentown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Milicent
Philadelphia, PA
Oct 3, 2011

Great Place. I'll stay here again!

We picked this hotel because it was near Dorney Park and had an indoor pool. We were extremely happy with everything, from the hot breakfast to the pool, whirlpool, and fitness center. The rooms were large and clean with wireless connection and flat-screen t.v. The staff was very friendly and helpful. In general, it felt like a luxury hotel at a very good price. We'll be coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of restaurants within a short drive. Not much in walking distance as it's situated in between several highways, but that makes it good for getting in and out.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Allentown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bethlehem PA
Jun 19, 2011

Allentown Wingate

This hotel was nice and clean. I would recommend this hotel for traveling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Allentown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ChrisP0917
Business
Carmel IN
May 19, 2011

Very very nice, especially for the money

Staff was very professional, including front desk & housekeepers. Room was beautiful and immaculate. Bed very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Allentown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ABE traveler
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Mar 10, 2011

Good value, nice hotel

Nice room, comfortable bed, good breakfast in the a.m., coffee available all day. Nice fitness area, but could use some equipment upgrading. I thought it would be noisy because it is right at the intersection of two highways, but it was fine. Would recommend for those going to Allentown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There's quite a few restaurants in the area, but not necessarily within view of the hotel, so hotel guests really need to be directed to the local restaurants

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Allentown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Antonio, TX
Jan 2, 2011

Used to be good

This used to be our location of choice for aout 7 years. I do not think we will be going back. The rooms were dirty, the bathroom had mildew. The pool and the pool area were dirty and the hot tub was dirty. Ran out of towels. Breakfast buffet was good. TV on-demand did not work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Allentown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lehigh Valley, PA
Jan 1, 2011

Convenient Getaway

The room's appearance was very acceptable. The room itself was large, spacious, and clean. There was nothing in the room that gave us the heebie jeebies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Allentown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Holly Holiday
Charlottesville, VA
Dec 28, 2010

Nice place to stay

We have family in Allentown and come here frequently.We have stayed at this hotel before and find it very comfortable and clean, and choose it above any other in the area. As far as location it is close to the highway and there is some truck noise, so I would recommend asking for a room on the backside. As far as location not much is around and you must drive to find food or shopping. The staff there is extremely helpful and find after many tries at other hotels we find this one is our preference.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Allentown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Jersey
Nov 7, 2010

A Great Place To Stay

The room was very neat, the sheets and towels were spotless and the whirlpool tub was awesome. The indoor pool and hot tub were immaculate and the staff was very welcoming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Allentown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Springfield, Ohio
Oct 23, 2010

Hotel was wonderful. Clean.

There was a managers reception with great pizza and beer and wine. Breakfast the next morning was good. Would stay there again and recommend highly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Allentown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
zil
SAT
Jul 9, 2010

winner wingate

The hotel front desk person, [...], is so wonderful at making me feel at home!! She helped every one I saw at the desk, all walked away giving thanks and smiling. She ensures that guests needs are met. I tried to leave this on their website, but could not find this particular hotel. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top