$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Allentown

3 stars
4325 Hamilton Blvd, Allentown, PA 18103
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
44 reviews
Great stay!

Great hotel... Nice location, free wifi, free breakfast, free parking. Hot tub and pool on site.... See full review

  • Brooke at work
  • Aug 26, 2014
Nice

First time here. Staff was awesome. Let me park right out front with my pickup because I bought an... See full review

  • NKISSELL
  • Apr 18, 2014
Conveniently located off Interstate 78, this Wingate by Wyndham Allentown is near Dorney Park, golfing, and many local restaurants. Ideal for work and play, this smoke-free lodging offers complimentary breakfast, complimentary internet, fitness center, pool, hot tub, spa, Leigh Valley International Airport shuttle, meeting room, board room, and 24-hour business center with print, copy and fax services. Guest room amenities include microwave, refrigerator, safe, HDTV and newspaper. Suites and handicapped accessible rooms are also available.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Allentown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Allentown

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Allentown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
No Sleep xxxxxx
Business
Allentown
Feb 17, 2014

Got no sleep from sound above

They gave us a room on the second floor next to the elevator. It sounded like there was a gym above us with people moving around constantly and jumping up and down. I called the front desk before dinner to ask them if we were under the gym and if they could stop the noise above us. They said we were not under gym and would call the room above. The loud noise went on into well into the night. I was up til at least 1 am and it was nonstop. I will never ever stay here again and I feel like I should receive a refund. I feel I must post a yelp review to warn others. The front desk acted like we were a big inconvenience when I called.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Allentown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AnimalDoc G
Business
Bronx, ny
Feb 7, 2014

Horrific Experience!

What was suppose to be a 5 night experience turned into a 2 night disaster! The second night that I was in this hotel, I was in the bathroom and saw a flying bug which almost looked like a roach. Being the anti-bug person I am, I kindly asked to switch my room. Without hesitation, the front desk gladly moved me to a two queen bedroom located on the second floor. I spent the night and when I woke up and pulled the covers back to get out of bed, there were BLOOD SPOTS ON THE COMFORTER! I was mortified! I packed up all my things and went downstairs to tell them and request a refund. At the time, Amy, the sales manager said she had no problem returning my money. I kindly left the hotel, and halfway down the road I received a phone call from Amy saying that the comforter HAD FRESH BLOOD AND MUST HAVE BEEN FROM LAST NIGHT OR THIS MORNING! I could not believe that she was trying to blame it on me but still ended the conversation nicely by saying, " But I'll still give you your money back." I was shocked that such a high end hotel would not only have bloody blankets but such rude staff. Later on that day, I spoke to the head manager who was much nicer about the situation and agreed to give me 4 nights (including the night I spent in the bloody bed) credited back to my account. At the end of the day, I would not recommend anyone to stay here, because if I'm waking up to blood spots on my comforter, that says that the hotel is not cleaning up after their guests and who knows how many sheets, towels, dishes, etc. they are NOT CLEANING!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Allentown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
zucia
Business
USA
Jan 7, 2014

Review

The room was very nice and comfortable until the middle of the night when the heater started making noise. Even though we turned it off it would continue to come on ever few minutes and blow cold air and still make a lot of noise. Certainly didnt get much sleep! I am sure this is not a regular occurance and overall it was a nice room and wouldnt mind staying again as long as the heater cooperates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Allentown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MrWolf
Business
Pittsburgh
Jan 3, 2014

convenient, comfortable and clean

A nice room with plenty of space. enjoyed our stay close to our destination.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Allentown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Don and Wanda
Business
North Carolina
Nov 9, 2013

Great stay!

Great stay! Smooth check in and check out,clean, quiet, friendly, nice room, great complimentary breakfast! Will stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy access from interstate 78

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Allentown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Nonna
Business
Foster City, CA
Oct 25, 2013

great

Great spacious room. Excellent free breakfast Very comfortable and quiet room. Very friendly and helpful staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Allentown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PA folks
Business
Pennsylvania
Oct 6, 2013

Good stay, reasonable price

Well maintained rooms, comfortable ... and reasonably priced. Stayed for couple of days

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Allentown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ljm229
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 27, 2013

Convenient location, good quality

Wingate in Allentown was a solidly good experience. We checked in very early in the morning from a red-eye flight, and they gave us the room many hours earlier than check-in. The staff was friendly and helpful, the rooms were big and comfortable. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Allentown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
No nickname that has not
Business
Lancaster, PA
Jul 15, 2012

Okay

It was fine, I had no problems. The breakfast they served as good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Allentown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kyle B
Business
Seattle, Wa
Dec 6, 2011

Great for the price

Everything was great!! The pool, Hot tub, cleanliness of rooms, continental breakfast. If I had a negative it was the sound of the freeway near the hotel. You could hear the vehicles but it wasn't that bad. I had a room that was facing the freeway so it might not be as loud on the other side. The "other" side room numbers will be the odd numbered ones ie: 405, 407, 409....etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top