$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 3, 2014

Super 8 Allentown

2 stars
1033 Airport Road, Allentown, PA 18109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.0
out of 5
15 reviews
Great Location Near Coca Cola Park / Dorney Park

I stayed with my family to watch a game at the Coca-Cola Park. The hotel is newly renovated & met... See full review

  • Sam Youngun
  • Jul 10, 2013
Good Report

The staff was great. The room was clean. The lacation was near the concert we were in town to... See full review

  • dblari
  • Jul 15, 2009
Super 8 Allentown is the closest hotel to the newly constructed Coca-Cola Park, home of the Ironpigs Baseball team, a Philadelphia Phillies affiliate. We are also the closest Super 8 to Dorney Park and Wild Water Kingdom. This property is only 6 miles to the new Sands Casino! Located one mile from the Lehigh Valley International Airport and minutes from Dorney Park, on Airport Road. Join us to enjoy one of the many baseball games, festivals, concerts or attractions Allentown is known for. Enjoy a great nights rest in any of our comfortable rooms featuring either one king bed or two queen beds, you may also upgrade to a Jacuzzi Suite. All our guests are invited to join us for a Free Super Start Breakfast, and access Free High Speed Wireless Internet from anywhere in the hotel. All our rooms feature micro fridges, coffee makers, hair dryers and 27 inch TVs featuring HBO, CNN and ESPN. We DO NOT allow pets of any kind in the rooms and appreciate your cooperation.

Hotel Map

40.6264 -75.4423
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Allentown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Jacuzzi
Dining
Vending machines
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Allentown

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 15
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.3
Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Allentown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sam Youngun
Business
Pittston,PA
Jul 10, 2013

Great Location Near Coca Cola Park / Dorney Park

I stayed with my family to watch a game at the Coca-Cola Park. The hotel is newly renovated & met all my needs. The Super Start Breakfast was good. The property is walking distance from the Coca-Cola Park.We parked our car at the Motel & walked up to the Stadium. Walking distance to a bunch of Good Restaurants. We enjoyed the stay. Next day we visited Dorney Park which is about 7 miles from the location. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Top Diner is a nice restaurant within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Allentown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dblari
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jul 15, 2009

Good Report

The staff was great. The room was clean. The lacation was near the concert we were in town to see. The only suggestion would be to spruce up the exterior.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you need coffee, there's a Dunkin Donuts nearby. Make a left out of the hotel and turn right at the first light.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Allentown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
super gammy
Business
Johntown,PA
Jun 10, 2009

too many steps

no elevator, was not as good as I had in the past. breakfast was terriable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

alot of differant types of places to eat at

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Allentown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
kennylisa
Business
Plainville, CT
Apr 22, 2009

Bad experiance..Never stay at this hotel

My experiance was terrible. First we get there at 3pm which is an hour after check in and our rooms should have been ready. The manager said he would give us 1 of the rooms and they would finish the 2nd , Great we check in and walk to our room when we get there we notice that our beds are dirty there is pubic hairs on the bed and hair on pillows. We ask the cleaning crew in other room if they had cleaned the room and they said yes. We asked them to give us new bedding. Next they tell us the other room is done. We go into the new room and notice there is food in the bed again we ask them to remake bed. I also am upset we ordered non smoking and were given 2 rooms in smoking area. Later we noticed that towel on toilet was actually used and refolded there was food next to the trash . If that wasn't bad enough the bedspread had fresh food stain when we pulled down spread.. Later in nite the air conditioner was running and wouldn't shut off . Also we had a tv but no remote..the front desk did get us a new remote. I would never recommend the staff told us twice the room was clean, they did say they were very sorry . The manager did offer money back if I wanted to leave imagine I was a couple hundred miles from home I had no where else to stay so we roughed it. Next time I would go elsewhere to bad I would have been repeat business if hotel was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

mall was great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top