$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2014 Check-out: Sep 5, 2014

Super 8 Allentown

2 stars
1033 Airport Road, Allentown, PA 18109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.0
out of 5
15 reviews
Great Location Near Coca Cola Park / Dorney Park

I stayed with my family to watch a game at the Coca-Cola Park. The hotel is newly renovated & met... See full review

  • Sam Youngun
  • Jul 10, 2013
Good Report

The staff was great. The room was clean. The lacation was near the concert we were in town to... See full review

  • dblari
  • Jul 15, 2009
Super 8 Allentown is the closest hotel to the newly constructed Coca-Cola Park, home of the Ironpigs Baseball team, a Philadelphia Phillies affiliate. We are also the closest Super 8 to Dorney Park and Wild Water Kingdom. This property is only 6 miles to the new Sands Casino! Located one mile from the Lehigh Valley International Airport and minutes from Dorney Park, on Airport Road. Join us to enjoy one of the many baseball games, festivals, concerts or attractions Allentown is known for. Enjoy a great nights rest in any of our comfortable rooms featuring either one king bed or two queen beds, you may also upgrade to a Jacuzzi Suite. All our guests are invited to join us for a Free Super Start Breakfast, and access Free High Speed Wireless Internet from anywhere in the hotel. All our rooms feature micro fridges, coffee makers, hair dryers and 27 inch TVs featuring HBO, CNN and ESPN. We DO NOT allow pets of any kind in the rooms and appreciate your cooperation.

Hotel Map

40.6264 -75.4423
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Allentown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Jacuzzi
Dining
Vending machines
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Allentown

Overall score

2 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
2.1
Room cleanliness:
2.3
Hotel staff:
2.5
Room comfort:
2.5
Location:
2.3
Value:
2.5

47% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Allentown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Asheville, NC
Aug 11, 2009

Not the best place to stay.

We requested a non-smoking room and received a smoking room that was deodorized. The bathroom was terribly small and the shower curtain did not prevent water from covering the floor. The parking lot was occupied by vehicles that appeared abandoned as there were flat tires on most vehicles upon arrival. Hallway was terribly dark leading to room and vending machines.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Super 8 Allentown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Quvondo I'm known by the name.
Phila
Jan 31, 2011

[*]

I was there for pleasure and I stayed at this super8 and this was the worst place. [*] I had to keep checking on my car to make sure no one broke in it long story short HELL NO. Now i stay at the Scottish Inn that down the street from there for less money and nicer staff and rooms are really nice for the money and alot of family's stay there as well. or the Ramada Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Stay at the Scottish in it's just a couple of lights down from this DUMP and if you stay there bring your own Towels and wash clothes.

Review of Super 8 Allentown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KillahBee
Philadelphia PA
May 7, 2014

STAY AWAY!!!

Horrible...HORRIBLE! We walked into a smelly hallway, then entered a dirty, smelly room. I was afraid to touch any surface for fear of catching something. The comforters were musty and full of cigarette burns, and we heard the management screaming obscenities at the room next door, apparently kicking them out.... wifi didn't work, ironing board with no iron, furniture and trash in the hallway, vagrants hanging out outside of the building, milling about looking high. Super SEEDY place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Super 8 Allentown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cindysouthern
Delaware, USA
Mar 20, 2012

Not a good experience

Arrived to find two cars with no tires in front parking lot. Was offered a rear non-smoking room that smelled like an ashtray. Requested a room in front that was a bit better. Towels are extremely small, almost hand size. Recommend others to stay in four motor lodges closer to airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Super 8 Allentown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gi Ah
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Feb 4, 2013

You get what you pay for

Honestly it's a motel so don't expect anything fancy, we paid $33 a night sooo you can't really beat that. Downfall, customer service is horrible, I would probably bring your own sheets and towels just to be safe, and it's a bit creepy....but again I paid $33 a night and was only in the room to sleep so it was worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Allentown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KidRobot
Indiana, PA
Jun 6, 2013

Meh :/

Hard to find the hotel office. Parking lot is tight and cramped. My room was non-smoking but there were cigarette burns in the comforter, shower curtain, and window curtain. The hallways and room smelled like stale urine. Hair on the "clean sheets". Had a large spider and centipede in the bathroom. The toilet was not attached to the floor, wobbled quite a bit when sitting on it. "Questionable" looking woman hanging out at the rear entrance of the hotel and shady looking men in the alley. The "free breakfast" was a pile of thawed frozen waffles and watered down apple and orange juice. This place should be condemned and torn down. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice Sonic Drive In down the street.

Review of Super 8 Allentown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
kennylisa
Plainville, CT
Apr 22, 2009

Bad experiance..Never stay at this hotel

My experiance was terrible. First we get there at 3pm which is an hour after check in and our rooms should have been ready. The manager said he would give us 1 of the rooms and they would finish the 2nd , Great we check in and walk to our room when we get there we notice that our beds are dirty there is pubic hairs on the bed and hair on pillows. We ask the cleaning crew in other room if they had cleaned the room and they said yes. We asked them to give us new bedding. Next they tell us the other room is done. We go into the new room and notice there is food in the bed again we ask them to remake bed. I also am upset we ordered non smoking and were given 2 rooms in smoking area. Later we noticed that towel on toilet was actually used and refolded there was food next to the trash . If that wasn't bad enough the bedspread had fresh food stain when we pulled down spread.. Later in nite the air conditioner was running and wouldn't shut off . Also we had a tv but no remote..the front desk did get us a new remote. I would never recommend the staff told us twice the room was clean, they did say they were very sorry . The manager did offer money back if I wanted to leave imagine I was a couple hundred miles from home I had no where else to stay so we roughed it. Next time I would go elsewhere to bad I would have been repeat business if hotel was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

mall was great

Review of Super 8 Allentown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
pa
Jun 21, 2010

do not go to super eight hotel in allent

terrible this hotel should not be offering rooms there was no lock on or window there were people fighting the room smelled like [*] i asked for a refund but did not get one staff was horrible [*] we recieved a call at eleven oclock at night from someone who seemed like thy were casing the room so we left in fear for our safety if u value your life do not get a room at this place take my word please.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Super 8 Allentown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
auteur2000
Whitehouse Station, Readington, NJ, USA
Apr 24, 2012

Fine for the value, but a bit skeevy

Fine for what you're gonna pay, but it's not the best place out there. Still, the staff is very friendly and it's good for the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Allentown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bruce Geol
Business
Syracuse
May 18, 2014

Two out of five is about right

Clean sheets, comfortable bed - that's about it. Surly night manager, doesn't know "please" or "thank you". Place is over the hill, age-wise; bit seedy; some 'clients' using plastic bags as luggage. Bedroom floor needed a good steam cleaning if not new carpet. Bathroom grout stained, floor corners grungy. Was just looking for a place to shower and sleep for two nights; room was relatively cheap; got about what I expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search