$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2015 Check-out: Sep 21, 2015

Super 8 Allentown

2 stars
View map of 1033 Airport Road, Allentown, PA 18109

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
1.9
out of 5
17 reviews
Good Report

The staff was great. The room was clean. The lacation was near the concert we were in town to... See full review

  • dblari
  • Jul 15, 2009
too many steps

no elevator, was not as good as I had in the past. breakfast was terriable See full review

  • super gammy
  • Jun 10, 2009
Super 8 Allentown is the closest hotel to the newly constructed Coca-Cola Park, home of the Ironpigs Baseball team, a Philadelphia Phillies affiliate. We are also the closest Super 8 to Dorney Park and Wild Water Kingdom. This property is only 6 miles to the new Sands Casino! Located one mile from the Lehigh Valley International Airport and minutes from Dorney Park, on Airport Road. Join us to enjoy one of the many baseball games, festivals, concerts or attractions Allentown is known for. Enjoy a great nights rest in any of our comfortable rooms featuring either one king bed or two queen beds, you may also upgrade to a Jacuzzi Suite. All our guests are invited to join us for a Free Super Start Breakfast, and access Free High Speed Wireless Internet from anywhere in the hotel. All our rooms feature micro fridges, coffee makers, hair dryers and 27 inch TVs featuring HBO, CNN and ESPN. We DO NOT allow pets of any kind in the rooms and appreciate your cooperation.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Allentown also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Jacuzzi
Dining
Vending machines
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Allentown

Overall score

1.9 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
2.1
Cleanliness:
2.2
Hotel staff:
2.4
Comfort:
2.4
Location:
2.3
Value:
2.3

41% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Allentown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
super gammy
Family
Johntown,PA
Jun 10, 2009

too many steps

no elevator, was not as good as I had in the past. breakfast was terriable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

alot of differant types of places to eat at

Review of Super 8 Allentown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Firstgengolfer
Single
Scotch Plains, NJ
Dec 7, 2014

Not worth it

It's a typical Super 8..but not a good value. Should be $30-$40 cheaper per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Super 8 Allentown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Truthteller1981
Family
Greencastle Pennsylvania
Aug 3, 2014

Portal to your worst night

They would not let me write and honest review. So I will say this stay here if you don't mind being greeted by winos and having a room that smells horrible and a sticky substance on the floor. or being greeted by rude staff this is the place for you!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Super 8 Allentown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bruce Geol
Business
Syracuse
May 18, 2014

Two out of five is about right

Clean sheets, comfortable bed - that's about it. Surly night manager, doesn't know "please" or "thank you". Place is over the hill, age-wise; bit seedy; some 'clients' using plastic bags as luggage. Bedroom floor needed a good steam cleaning if not new carpet. Bathroom grout stained, floor corners grungy. Was just looking for a place to shower and sleep for two nights; room was relatively cheap; got about what I expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Allentown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KillahBee
Friends
Philadelphia PA
May 7, 2014

STAY AWAY!!!

Horrible...HORRIBLE! We walked into a smelly hallway, then entered a dirty, smelly room. I was afraid to touch any surface for fear of catching something. The comforters were musty and full of cigarette burns, and we heard the management screaming obscenities at the room next door, apparently kicking them out.... wifi didn't work, ironing board with no iron, furniture and trash in the hallway, vagrants hanging out outside of the building, milling about looking high. Super SEEDY place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Super 8 Allentown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Interviewer14
Business
Dayton, oh
Jan 12, 2014

Perfect for a cheap one night stay

The outside of this hotel had me a little worried, but the room was warm, clean, had very pretty furniture. The towels were rough and the toilet paper one ply, but for a quick overnight it's just fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Allentown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sam Youngun
Family
Pittston,PA
Jul 10, 2013

Great Location Near Coca Cola Park / Dorney Park

I stayed with my family to watch a game at the Coca-Cola Park. The hotel is newly renovated & met all my needs. The Super Start Breakfast was good. The property is walking distance from the Coca-Cola Park.We parked our car at the Motel & walked up to the Stadium. Walking distance to a bunch of Good Restaurants. We enjoyed the stay. Next day we visited Dorney Park which is about 7 miles from the location. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Top Diner is a nice restaurant within walking distance.

Review of Super 8 Allentown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KidRobot
Friends
Indiana, PA
Jun 6, 2013

Meh :/

Hard to find the hotel office. Parking lot is tight and cramped. My room was non-smoking but there were cigarette burns in the comforter, shower curtain, and window curtain. The hallways and room smelled like stale urine. Hair on the "clean sheets". Had a large spider and centipede in the bathroom. The toilet was not attached to the floor, wobbled quite a bit when sitting on it. "Questionable" looking woman hanging out at the rear entrance of the hotel and shady looking men in the alley. The "free breakfast" was a pile of thawed frozen waffles and watered down apple and orange juice. This place should be condemned and torn down. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice Sonic Drive In down the street.

Review of Super 8 Allentown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gi Ah
Single
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Feb 4, 2013

You get what you pay for

Honestly it's a motel so don't expect anything fancy, we paid $33 a night sooo you can't really beat that. Downfall, customer service is horrible, I would probably bring your own sheets and towels just to be safe, and it's a bit creepy....but again I paid $33 a night and was only in the room to sleep so it was worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Super 8 Allentown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Robert the tech
Business
Easton pa
Dec 11, 2012

It's ok for the value

I used the room for two nights for training. So I don't have to travel. Room is decent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Allentown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
auteur2000
Friends
Whitehouse Station, Readington, NJ, USA
Apr 24, 2012

Fine for the value, but a bit skeevy

Fine for what you're gonna pay, but it's not the best place out there. Still, the staff is very friendly and it's good for the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top