$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 12, 2014 Check-out: Dec 13, 2014

Staybridge Suites ALLENTOWN WEST

3 stars
327 Star Road, Allentown, PA 18106
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
14 reviews
a bit pricey and out of the way , but a pleasant stay nontheless

Comfortable, clean, room with friendly staff. I booked for the Musikfest in Bethlehem, and didn't... See full review

  • Eze nyc
  • Aug 5, 2014
Good hotel I would stay again

Staff were helpful and front desk made everything easy quick and professionally. Off the interstate... See full review

  • Michael 1968 Delaware
  • Jul 28, 2014
Get Comfortable at Hotel's Suites in Allentown, PA Looking for extended stay hotels in Allentown, PA or a place to stay for just one night? The Staybridge Suites® Hotel Allentown West offers apartment-style suites only moments from the heart of this thriving city. A hub for the arts, corporate business and innovation, Allentown, Pennsylvania promises hotel patrons a memorable stay. If work brings you to town, our property is a great choice. Ideally situated off I-78 and Route 100 in the western part of Allentown, this Pennsylvania hotel ensures easy access to Lehigh Valley International Airport (ABE), Iron Run Corporate Center, Lehigh Valley Industrial Park, Nestle and Air Products. Meetings are also a cinch thanks to a 600-sq-ft event room, and the 24-hour Business Center provides copy, fax and print services. In search of entertainment during an extended stay? The hotel's Allentown, PA location places visitors about 10 minutes from Dorney Park & Wildwater Kingdom, one of the area's top attractions. Clover Hill Vineyards & Winery, just down the road, offers tours and tastings to delight. Bear Creek Mountain Resort is about 15 minutes away, as well. At this pet-friendly hotel, patrons stay connected with free Wi-Fi access, active in the Fitness Center and indoor pool and satisfied thanks to a hearty, free breakfast buffet. Free laundry facilities are open 24/7, as is the BridgeMart snack shop. Make this your home away from home!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Staybridge Suites ALLENTOWN WEST also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for Staybridge Suites ALLENTOWN WEST

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Staybridge Suites ALLENTOWN WEST

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gerita
Business
Atlanta, GA
Sep 28, 2012

An Unexpected Surprise!

This was a business trip for me and I had three Japanese clients traveling with me. To watch and listen to their surprise regarding the size of the suite, the complimentary breakfast and light dinner, in addition to the complimentary draft beer awaiting us after a long day at conference tables, was pleasantly surprising and quite welcomed. The staff was very helpful and friendly; the lady that prepares the breakfast in the morning was almost overly friendly and cheerful. I wished I had her energy. I will definitely be back on my next trip and will recommend this hotel highly to my other business associates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites ALLENTOWN WEST

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NKISSELL
Business
PA
Aug 22, 2014

Be aware

I booked a room that said "standard suite". The other option was "smoking" suite. Needless to say the "standard" meant whatever was there. I ended up on Floor 3 in a smoking room. Just felt disgusting and stunk. Front desk guy could have cared less and said "you need to be more careful next time". Never Again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites ALLENTOWN WEST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eze nyc
Business
Nyc
Aug 5, 2014

a bit pricey and out of the way , but a pleasant stay nontheless

Comfortable, clean, room with friendly staff. I booked for the Musikfest in Bethlehem, and didn't realize this motel was 17 miles away. Also $300 bucks for a 2 BR suite in Allentown PA? Other than that, it was a pleasant stay. I'd recommend if you're in the area and there are no other events going on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites ALLENTOWN WEST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michael 1968 Delaware
Business
Delaware
Jul 28, 2014

Good hotel I would stay again

Staff were helpful and front desk made everything easy quick and professionally. Off the interstate very convenient location. Walking distance nice diner snd pizzeria as well as dunkin donut store. Vey nice hot breakfast with eggs meat snd fruits not just cereals and muffins. I will stay there again and recommend to anyone with family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice homemade chocolate cake at the diner as well as nice salad bat

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites ALLENTOWN WEST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tanya c.
Business
Macungie,pa
Jun 17, 2014

Wonderful relaxing getaway

My boyfriend booked a room at this hotel because he wanted me to relax in a pool and hot tub. It was great. I was so relaxed. Place is very clean and people are so friendly. Loved the bed. Very cozy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites ALLENTOWN WEST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FunWeekend
Business
New York
Aug 27, 2013

Perfect for Dorney Park Weekend Visit

Hotel was in close proximity to Dorney Park and reasonably priced. Room was clean and neat. Kitchen with refrigerator perfect if you want to keep drinks and plenty of supplies if you want to cook a light meal. Breakfast included was very good and service was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close enough to Dorney Park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites ALLENTOWN WEST

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gerita
Business
Atlanta, GA
Sep 28, 2012

An Unexpected Surprise!

This was a business trip for me and I had three Japanese clients traveling with me. To watch and listen to their surprise regarding the size of the suite, the complimentary breakfast and light dinner, in addition to the complimentary draft beer awaiting us after a long day at conference tables, was pleasantly surprising and quite welcomed. The staff was very helpful and friendly; the lady that prepares the breakfast in the morning was almost overly friendly and cheerful. I wished I had her energy. I will definitely be back on my next trip and will recommend this hotel highly to my other business associates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites ALLENTOWN WEST

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mama de cuatro
Business
new york, ny
Jul 13, 2012

Pleasant stay

Had a pleasant stay at this hotel. The staff were friendly and very helpful. Location was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites ALLENTOWN WEST

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mama de cuatro
Business
new york, ny
Jul 13, 2012

Pleasant Stay

We had a pleasant experience at this hotel. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel location was also great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites ALLENTOWN WEST

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MB1112
Business
Freehold Township, NJ, USA
Jan 23, 2012

Romantic weekend getaway

Me and my boyfriend went here for a nice weekend getaway and we really enjoyed our stay. We liked how you have a kitchen in your room big time money saver' the 24 hour fitness center was nice to and the complimentary breakfast was very good. We will be going back in the future, and the staff was excellent as well very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

You can cook your meals right in the room and don't have to worry about going out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites ALLENTOWN WEST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chisro
Business
Nashua, NH
Jun 20, 2010

Great Hotel-Excellent Rooms

The front desk Attendant was really nice. The rooms are clean and the hotel looked clean overall. good location-dunkin donuts and boston's resturant was basically in the same parking log along with a shell gas station. Easy access from the main road. This is our second trip to that hotel and would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top