$56 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 21, 2015

Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

2 stars
View map of 1701 Catasauqua Road, Allentown, PA 18109

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
133 reviews
One night getaway!

It was good comfortable, it's always good to get away from the craziness in the family during the... See full review

  • Goofy21
  • Jun 27, 2015
Surprisingly Clean

Very clean ! Nice updated room! Super friendly people working there. They let us sleep in a little... See full review

  • Denis H.
  • Jun 2, 2015
Formerly MacIntosh Inn, the newly renovated in 2010 Scottish Inn offers our guest free continental breakfast, free internet service, free local calls, microwave, minifridge and coffee makers in all of our guest rooms. Guest of the Scottish Inn can enjoy our seasonal outdoor pool, our onsite coin operated laundry and free parking. Scottish Inn is located near the Lehigh Valley International Airport, Airport Road Center, shopping malls, Coca Cola Park/Iron Pig Stadium, Lehigh Valley Laser Tag, etc. Dorney Park and Wild Water Kingdom Amusement Park located 10 minutes away, Blue Mountain Ski Area is 20 miles away and Poconos Resort Area is 35 miles away. Children 12 and under stay free, age 13 and above are charged as an adult. Cancellations must be done 24 hours prior to day of arrival otherwise room and tax will be charged. A MANDATORY USD 50 CASH DEPOSIT IS REQUIRED AT CHECK-IN FOR ALL THE NON SMOKING ROOMS.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown Rooms

1 King Bed
Spacious Room With One King Size Bed High Speed Internet, Premium Movie Channels This 1 king bed smoking room will hold up to 2 people with a maximum of 0 rollaway beds. This room includes air conditioning, bath tub, cable television, dataport, direct dia
KING DELUXE
Spacious Deluxe Room With One King Size Bed
Two Queen Bed
Spacious Room With Two Queen Size Beds This 2 queen beds smoking room will hold up to 5 people with a maximum of 1 rollaway bed. This room includes air conditioning, bath tub, cable television, dataport, direct dial phone, free local calls,movie channels
One King Bed Non-Smo
Spacious Room With One King Size Bed This 1 king bed non smoking room will hold up to 2 people with a maximum of 0 rollaway beds. This room includes air conditioning, bath tub, cable television, dataport, direct dial phone, free local calls, high speed i
KING DELUXE
Spacious Deluxe Room With One King Size Bed
Two Queen Bed-Non-Sm
Spacious Room With Two Queen Size Beds This 2 queen beds non smoking room will hold up to 5 people with a maximum of 1 rollaway bed. This room includes air conditioning, bath tub, cable television, dataport, direct dial phone, free local calls,movie chan

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
FAX
Copy service
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
Bethlem Dinner - American - 100 FT Dennys - American - 100 FT Dunkin Donuts - American - across the street. Subway - American - across the street. Red Robin Gourmet - American - 2 BL Chess N Crackers Pub - American - 2 BL Waffle House - American - 2

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
133 out of 133
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Goofy21
Business
Bethlehem
Jun 27, 2015

One night getaway!

It was good comfortable, it's always good to get away from the craziness in the family during the week. I enjoy my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Denis H.
Business
Paterson
Jun 2, 2015

Surprisingly Clean

Very clean ! Nice updated room! Super friendly people working there. They let us sleep in a little over an hour extra for free!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kevin S.
Business
emmaus
May 30, 2015

Good place for employees

Booked cheapest room for my guys and they were happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amanda N.
Business
Brooklyn
May 27, 2015

Family trip

Great hotel for the price paid. Clean, quiet and friendly staff. Would visit again in the near future

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Susan S.
Business
N/A
May 26, 2015

Best thing is wide parking spots

Popular weekends get booked up for less than 2 hundred a room, so settled here even though not great reviews. Décor and bed were good, clean, shower and tub large tall. tiled to ceiling with steel porcelain tub, better than plastic. Good water.Clients seem to be residents there rather than tourists, young people, young families gathered in the common areas.Trash cans overflowing in common areas with pizza boxes, beer cases by Sunday am. I don't recommend the breakfast, narrow little galley with small eating area with young moms and toddlers. Strict no carry food away rule. Pool was newly opened, looked good, but in a tight cement walled in by rooms area. We could see the great fireworks after the Iron Pigs AAA game from our window, and also like the extra wide parking places. BTW RM 220

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VancouverTourist
Business
N/A
May 1, 2015

My Trip

Hotel stay was ok.Wifi is pretty bad,stayed right on top of lobby area but still the connection is pretty bad.Otherwise location and other comforts are ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blue2black
Business
N/A
Apr 30, 2015

service

We asked for towels for two days in a row. We never received the towel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
margory b.
Business
N/A
Apr 27, 2015

good hotel.stay

It was very accommodating. I enjoyed my two night stay with my boyfriend. I.came.here bedore once.or twice I liked.it because im a smoker

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dennis j.
Business
N/A
Apr 16, 2015

business trip

O.k. area close to shopping. Next to restaurants. Didn't like the room. Plaster falling from ceiling and walls. Bed not comfy needs new mattress. Staff was very helpful when needed. Would stay again.......ehh, maybe not!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NYJets
Business
N/A
Feb 14, 2015

Ski trip

30min drive from Blue mountain. Stayed here for one night. Staff was very nice. Stairs to 2nd floor are a bit eerie at night. Bring your own soap and towels (you'll thank me later.) It's nothing fancy, you get what you pay for but you can't beat $50/night if you're just looking for a place to crash. Lots of food choices in the area. I was satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top