$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

2 stars
View map of 1701 Catasauqua Road, Allentown, PA 18109

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
118 reviews
One night getaway!

It was good comfortable, it's always good to get away from the craziness in the family during the... See full review

  • Goofy21
  • Jun 27, 2015
Surprisingly Clean

Very clean ! Nice updated room! Super friendly people working there. They let us sleep in a little... See full review

  • Denis H.
  • Jun 2, 2015
Formerly MacIntosh Inn, the newly renovated in 2010 Scottish Inn offers our guest free continental breakfast, free internet service, free local calls, microwave, minifridge and coffee makers in all of our guest rooms. Guest of the Scottish Inn can enjoy our seasonal outdoor pool, our onsite coin operated laundry and free parking. Scottish Inn is located near the Lehigh Valley International Airport, Airport Road Center, shopping malls, Coca Cola Park/Iron Pig Stadium, Lehigh Valley Laser Tag, etc. Dorney Park and Wild Water Kingdom Amusement Park located 10 minutes away, Blue Mountain Ski Area is 20 miles away and Poconos Resort Area is 35 miles away. Children 12 and under stay free, age 13 and above are charged as an adult. Cancellations must be done 24 hours prior to day of arrival otherwise room and tax will be charged. A MANDATORY USD 50 CASH DEPOSIT IS REQUIRED AT CHECK-IN FOR ALL THE NON SMOKING ROOMS.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown Rooms

1 King Bed
Spacious Room With One King Size Bed High Speed Internet, Premium Movie Channels This 1 king bed smoking room will hold up to 2 people with a maximum of 0 rollaway beds. This room includes air conditioning, bath tub, cable television, dataport, direct dia
KING DELUXE
Spacious Deluxe Room With One King Size Bed
Two Queen Bed
Spacious Room With Two Queen Size Beds This 2 queen beds smoking room will hold up to 5 people with a maximum of 1 rollaway bed. This room includes air conditioning, bath tub, cable television, dataport, direct dial phone, free local calls,movie channels
One King Bed Non-Smo
Spacious Room With One King Size Bed This 1 king bed non smoking room will hold up to 2 people with a maximum of 0 rollaway beds. This room includes air conditioning, bath tub, cable television, dataport, direct dial phone, free local calls, high speed i
KING DELUXE
Spacious Deluxe Room With One King Size Bed
Two Queen Bed-Non-Sm
Spacious Room With Two Queen Size Beds This 2 queen beds non smoking room will hold up to 5 people with a maximum of 1 rollaway bed. This room includes air conditioning, bath tub, cable television, dataport, direct dial phone, free local calls,movie chan

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
FAX
Copy service
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
Bethlem Dinner - American - 100 FT Dennys - American - 100 FT Dunkin Donuts - American - across the street. Subway - American - across the street. Red Robin Gourmet - American - 2 BL Chess N Crackers Pub - American - 2 BL Waffle House - American - 2

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 118
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Blythe, PA
Jan 27, 2011

Unacceptable

This hotel is 5 minutes from where I work. I live an hour away from my job so with several snow storms, I decided to stay there. It was the best rate in the area. The room was fine for the overnight, however, on all 3 occasions that I stayed there, the parking area was not plowed at all. And this last storm there was 11.2" of snow! I started cleaning off my car at 7:00 a.m. and it took me over an hour to get out of the parking spot trudging around in the foot of snow to clean off my car then to back out of the spot. On top of that, there wasn't even a path of any kind cleared so I could get in the office to return my key! Again,I had to battle the foot of snow! I'm thankful I didn't fall and get hurt!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TMMo
Business
Bronx, NY, USA
Oct 30, 2011

You Get What You Pay For

Nice cheap rent but dirty sheets/bed spreads and hall ways was a negative experience. Also the weather up to that point was very warm and the pool was drained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location for Waffle House, Movie Theater and Target across highway.

Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
the meh man
Business
Maine
Dec 14, 2010

Meh

My non-smoking room smelled of smoke, with cigarette burns in the sheets (do they change these things??). I found a previous occupant's cell phone next to one of the beds, along with crumbs from the snacks they consumed. The vacuuming job must not have been terribly thorough. And the heater blew nasty, moldy air in the five minutes I had it on, so I shut it off and enjoyed the cold and the one good thing about the room: warm bedding! Of course, this is the cheapest place to stay in town, so hot water at 7:30 a.m., no bed bugs, and a full container of milk at the continental breakfast were pleasant surprises. If your priority is price, this is an all right place to stay. If you care anything about cleanliness, spend the extra $20 and go someplace decent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Some b Dude
Business
Easton,pa
Jun 23, 2009

Not What I expected

Basically didn't get the room/bed I wanted asked for online, The room felt kind of small also possibly b/c of the 2 beds instead of one. It's an ok place to stay if you're not going to be in the room for long periods of time. key word "if" I'll try somewhere else next time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Yupper
Business
Pennsylvania
May 22, 2014

Overnighter

Location is good, but room was not clean. Would not return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr. Ed123
Business
Roanoke VA
Jan 15, 2014

In the area for a night

Looking for something cheap but not rundown. This was the perfect hotel for achieving both of those objectives.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dauphin
Oct 18, 2009

Allentown

Stayed at this location in the past.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Karlsruhe, Germany
Jan 3, 2011

Good value for the price

Nicely located Motel with some restaurants around. Clean rooms. Unfortunately my room was ice cold when i arrived late in the evening during winter time. The heating is working well but very loud, so i decided to switch it off after some time of heating because i could not sleep with the fan on. Simple breakfast but with fresh brewing coffee machine. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Naples, ME
Nov 11, 2010

decent for a short stay

The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the staff was polite. The hallways smelled smokey, thankfully it was more of an air freshner kind of smell in the non-smoking room itself. It was a bit noisy going late into the night, between other hotel guests and the parking lot shared with other businesses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're okay with fast food, there are plenty of places very close.

Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philly
Jul 5, 2011

A good value

A nice hotel considering the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top