$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 30, 2014 Check-out: Oct 31, 2014

Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

2 stars
1701 Catasauqua Road, Allentown, PA 18109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
110 reviews
A good night sleep!

I got there .. check in , than left to see my family and came back and we had a best salinse night... See full review

  • Bebalove
  • Oct 20, 2014
Great Stay

We had a great time everything was great vwey relaxing. See full review

  • Goofy21
  • Apr 11, 2014
Formerly macintosh inn the newly renovated in 2009 scottish inn offers our guest free continental breakfast free internet service free local calls microwave minifridge and coffee makers in all of our guest rooms. guest of the scottish inn can enjoy our seasonal outdoor pool our onsite coin operated laundry and free parking. scottish inn is located near the lehigh valley international airport shopping malls coca cola park and coca cola stadium. dorney park and wild water kingdom amusement park located 10 minutes away blue mountain ski area is 20 miles awaya and poconos resort area is 35 miles away. children 12 and under stay free age 13 and above are charged as an adult. cancellations must be done 24 hours prior to day of arrival otherwise room and tax will be charged.

Hotel Map

40.6406 -75.4327
Nearby airports
Airport Information Not available, (HOU), 10.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown Rooms

1 King Bed
Spacious Room With One King Size Bed High Speed Internet, Premium Movie Channels This 1 king bed smoking room will hold up to 2 people with a maximum of 0 rollaway beds. This room includes air conditioning, bath tub, cable television, dataport, direct dia
KING DELUXE
Spacious Deluxe Room With One King Size Bed
Two Queen Bed
Spacious Room With Two Queen Size Beds This 2 queen beds smoking room will hold up to 5 people with a maximum of 1 rollaway bed. This room includes air conditioning, bath tub, cable television, dataport, direct dial phone, free local calls,movie channels
One King Bed Non-Smo
Spacious Room With One King Size Bed This 1 king bed non smoking room will hold up to 2 people with a maximum of 0 rollaway beds. This room includes air conditioning, bath tub, cable television, dataport, direct dial phone, free local calls, high speed i
KING DELUXE
Spacious Deluxe Room With One King Size Bed
Two Queen Bed-Non-Sm
Spacious Room With Two Queen Size Beds This 2 queen beds non smoking room will hold up to 5 people with a maximum of 1 rollaway bed. This room includes air conditioning, bath tub, cable television, dataport, direct dial phone, free local calls,movie chan

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
FAX
Copy service
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
Bethlem Dinner - American - 100 FT Dennys - American - 100 FT Dunkin Donuts - American - across the street. Subway - American - across the street. Red Robin Gourmet - American - 2 BL Chess N Crackers Pub - American - 2 BL Waffle House - American - 2

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (110)

Ratings and reviews for Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 110
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mr. Greeneville
Business
Tennessee
Jul 19, 2013

4am defective fire alarm

I don't expect much from a basic hotel, just a place to sleep and no bugs. The whole place is worn out looking and shoddy, but I was willing to overlook that until the last night when the fire alarm went off at 4am. It stayed on for almost an hour, my wife and I waited anxiously outside for some action from the staff, but there wasn't any response until the fire department arrived about 25 minutes later. They determined a faulty detector. I asked for a refund of my last night when checking out later that morning; at their request I left my name and phone number. Accepting their promise of a followup, almost a week later there was none. No pick-up of the phone either. They must be out in the parking lot awaiting the fire department again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bridgeport, CT
Jul 1, 2010

Cheap, but not worth it....

Went for the local attractions (Dorney Park, Hershey). After the first night, they did not service our room so we came back to find the same used towels and linen untouched. When we called the front desk, the guy said there was nothing they could do but give us the fresh supplies and we would have to replace them ourselves. So, of course we fixed the bed and replaced the sheets, covers, and towels ourselves. [...] To cap our stay, the last night I requested an extra hour for checkout at least due to the fact that we got in around 2am and needed the rest. The response was that up to an hour and a half after the 11am checkout would be fine not to incur extra fee's. In the morning, the front desk woke us up to remind us of the 11am checkout. When we told her what we were told the night before, she said that the front desk guy did not have authorization to allow us that extra time AND if we were to checkout past 11am, we would receive a $25 late checkout fee. Needless to say, we checked out on time and WILL NOT be visiting again. The low cost, pool, and location is not worth the hassle, bad service, and biker gangs you have to pass to get to your room!!! OH, and the "breakfast" is coco puffs and leggo my eggo's!!!! Thank goodness for the waffle house up the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Apr 25, 2010

Allentown

Stayed out of the room as much as possible, all you heard all day and all night is doors slamming and a couple [*].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bethlehem, Pa
Jul 7, 2009

Missing maids

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel for two nights. The first morning we were out of our room by 11 o clock and did not have the Do Not Disturb sign on our door. However, the maid never came into our room. We shared the same two bath towels the entire weekend because every time we asked for fresh towels we were given little bitty hand towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Grateful from Albuquerque
Business
Albuquerque
May 23, 2011

Terrible

Warning: Do not stay at this hotel. Service was bad! After traveling almost 1000 miles, we got in late at night. The night clerk printed an imbedded imprint of our credit card (very archaic)...the exit doors did not lock so security was bad...when we got to our room, the sheets were not changed...there was hair all over the sheets...the sheets and pillow cases smelled like pomade, and when we asked the night clerk, she just dismissed it by saying, "Oh that's because it was a late check-out!" Seriously?!!! That's why you change the sheets and towels!!! We asked for a "no-smoking" room and got a smoked-filled-stench room! Awful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Superperson
Business
PA
Jun 28, 2014

Never again would I stay there

The room was not very clean the housekeeper did not come to change the linens the whole time we were there I would never stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
One night stay June 2012
Business
Allentown, PA
Jul 2, 2012

Good for a quick stay

I stayed here for one night with my boyfriend. It's a good place to stay if your just looking for a place to sleep for the night. Definitely not good for a several day stay. The room was pretty clean despite the cobwebs in the corner of the ceiling. The chair and iron board in the room were both broken and breakfast wasn't impressive. Reasonable price for what you get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tons of restaurants in a close vicinity there is a Denny's and diner in walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
wallkill, ny
Sep 21, 2009

allentown weekend

had some difficulty in finding the entrance to the motel lot (shared with a diner). Stay was reasonable for the cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mrs Beautiful Kate
Business
Lehigh Valley
Sep 8, 2014

Good for short stay visits

Our experience has usually been pleasant. The staff aren't overly welcoming but somewhat helpful. Room was nice size and kept fairly clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hotel Girl
Business
Pennsylvania
Jun 3, 2012

Good Value

Very good for a typical motel. Good for one-night stop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great, local restaurant just across the street called Chess and Checkers!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top