$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

2 stars
View map of 1701 Catasauqua Road, Allentown, PA 18109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
118 out of 118
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MariyaS
Family
New York
Jun 25, 2012

Good for a one night stop

The room was clean. Right by the hotel there are few diners and restaurants. But it`s too close to the road. Good for its price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Timmmmy
Family
Chicago, Illinois
May 31, 2013

Just for a one-night stay

Easy to find, low price, good for one night during road trip. However, you get what you paid for. Saw some hair on my sheet, which made me doubt how they do the cleaning after each guest. And the room smells awkward.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mcmoo
Couples
Moscow, PA
Jun 17, 2013

Quick overnight

Went to see a Summer Stock musical at Muhlenburg - easy access, no problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mrs Beautiful Kate
Couples
Lehigh Valley
Aug 28, 2013

Overnight getaway

We've stayed here twice now, and it's alright. The breakfast room needs to be larger. It only holds a few tables, and they don't allow food to be taken from the area. The room was comfortable for just an overnight stay. We needed a place to rest our head.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Dauphin
Oct 18, 2009

Allentown

Stayed at this location in the past.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Yonkers
Apr 3, 2010

OK

OK for the money.....breakfast needed improvement

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jsmen
Couples
middletown, ny
May 27, 2009

Short Stay

Hotel and location was adequate for the short stay clean room but had a musty smell like somebody had been smoking. Great price and great location if you have an early flight out of the nearby airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jcz
Friends
Richmond, IN
Jul 16, 2010

Not terrible

Pretty average. The place looked a little questionable from the outside and the hallways smelled like smoke, but the room was clean and the bathroom was especially nice. Continental breakfast was fair. We also had a problem with the AC leaking condensation on the carpet, but it was really just in the corner. It was no Hampton or Comfort Inn, but it was an okay cheap place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Endicott, NY
Nov 23, 2009

Good stop. No problems.

Nice stay. No problems with the motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Karlsruhe, Germany
Jan 3, 2011

Good value for the price

Nicely located Motel with some restaurants around. Clean rooms. Unfortunately my room was ice cold when i arrived late in the evening during winter time. The heating is working well but very loud, so i decided to switch it off after some time of heating because i could not sleep with the fan on. Simple breakfast but with fresh brewing coffee machine. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top