$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 31, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

2 stars
1701 Catasauqua Road, Allentown, PA 18109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
114 reviews
A good night sleep!

I got there .. check in , than left to see my family and came back and we had a best salinse night... See full review

  • Bebalove
  • Oct 20, 2014
Great Stay

We had a great time everything was great vwey relaxing. See full review

  • Goofy21
  • Apr 11, 2014
Formerly macintosh inn the newly renovated in 2009 scottish inn offers our guest free continental breakfast free internet service free local calls microwave minifridge and coffee makers in all of our guest rooms. guest of the scottish inn can enjoy our seasonal outdoor pool our onsite coin operated laundry and free parking. scottish inn is located near the lehigh valley international airport shopping malls coca cola park and coca cola stadium. dorney park and wild water kingdom amusement park located 10 minutes away blue mountain ski area is 20 miles awaya and poconos resort area is 35 miles away. children 12 and under stay free age 13 and above are charged as an adult. cancellations must be done 24 hours prior to day of arrival otherwise room and tax will be charged.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown Rooms

1 King Bed
Spacious Room With One King Size Bed High Speed Internet, Premium Movie Channels This 1 king bed smoking room will hold up to 2 people with a maximum of 0 rollaway beds. This room includes air conditioning, bath tub, cable television, dataport, direct dia
KING DELUXE
Spacious Deluxe Room With One King Size Bed
Two Queen Bed
Spacious Room With Two Queen Size Beds This 2 queen beds smoking room will hold up to 5 people with a maximum of 1 rollaway bed. This room includes air conditioning, bath tub, cable television, dataport, direct dial phone, free local calls,movie channels
One King Bed Non-Smo
Spacious Room With One King Size Bed This 1 king bed non smoking room will hold up to 2 people with a maximum of 0 rollaway beds. This room includes air conditioning, bath tub, cable television, dataport, direct dial phone, free local calls, high speed i
KING DELUXE
Spacious Deluxe Room With One King Size Bed
Two Queen Bed-Non-Sm
Spacious Room With Two Queen Size Beds This 2 queen beds non smoking room will hold up to 5 people with a maximum of 1 rollaway bed. This room includes air conditioning, bath tub, cable television, dataport, direct dial phone, free local calls,movie chan

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
FAX
Copy service
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
Bethlem Dinner - American - 100 FT Dennys - American - 100 FT Dunkin Donuts - American - across the street. Subway - American - across the street. Red Robin Gourmet - American - 2 BL Chess N Crackers Pub - American - 2 BL Waffle House - American - 2

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (114)

Ratings and reviews for Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
114 out of 114
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
disgruntal businessman
Business
new york
Jun 6, 2011

Ouch!

The only thing missing were the gunshots! The hotel that I usually stay at was booked so I thought I'd try this one. Never stayed at the Scottish Inn's before. The cleaning staff did a great job for what they had. I had very important meetings and with the beer bottles being thrown down the hall, the middle of the night fights, the parties, loud couple encounters, and kids racing up and down the hall at 1:30am, sleep was not an option. I knew I was in trouble when I checked-in late and had to go to a secutity window on the side of the building. The place looked like a war zone come morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 9, 2009

Pass on this one

Our non-smoking room reeked of smoke. Luckily I brought my own air freshener. The toilet barely worked. The TV remote did not work at all. The TV was nice tho. There were burn holes in the bedspread and blanket. A flat sheet was used for a fitted sheet on the mattress. I killed a bug, I believe was a cockroach. The only good I can say was the room did "seem" clean and the owners were nice and helpful. However, I did not complain as the worker that checked us in was not helpful to a guest that called while we were checking in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Blythe, PA
Jan 27, 2011

Unacceptable

This hotel is 5 minutes from where I work. I live an hour away from my job so with several snow storms, I decided to stay there. It was the best rate in the area. The room was fine for the overnight, however, on all 3 occasions that I stayed there, the parking area was not plowed at all. And this last storm there was 11.2" of snow! I started cleaning off my car at 7:00 a.m. and it took me over an hour to get out of the parking spot trudging around in the foot of snow to clean off my car then to back out of the spot. On top of that, there wasn't even a path of any kind cleared so I could get in the office to return my key! Again,I had to battle the foot of snow! I'm thankful I didn't fall and get hurt!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bethlehem, Pa
Jul 7, 2009

Missing maids

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel for two nights. The first morning we were out of our room by 11 o clock and did not have the Do Not Disturb sign on our door. However, the maid never came into our room. We shared the same two bath towels the entire weekend because every time we asked for fresh towels we were given little bitty hand towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Grateful from Albuquerque
Business
Albuquerque
May 23, 2011

Terrible

Warning: Do not stay at this hotel. Service was bad! After traveling almost 1000 miles, we got in late at night. The night clerk printed an imbedded imprint of our credit card (very archaic)...the exit doors did not lock so security was bad...when we got to our room, the sheets were not changed...there was hair all over the sheets...the sheets and pillow cases smelled like pomade, and when we asked the night clerk, she just dismissed it by saying, "Oh that's because it was a late check-out!" Seriously?!!! That's why you change the sheets and towels!!! We asked for a "no-smoking" room and got a smoked-filled-stench room! Awful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bridgeport, CT
Jul 1, 2010

Cheap, but not worth it....

Went for the local attractions (Dorney Park, Hershey). After the first night, they did not service our room so we came back to find the same used towels and linen untouched. When we called the front desk, the guy said there was nothing they could do but give us the fresh supplies and we would have to replace them ourselves. So, of course we fixed the bed and replaced the sheets, covers, and towels ourselves. [...] To cap our stay, the last night I requested an extra hour for checkout at least due to the fact that we got in around 2am and needed the rest. The response was that up to an hour and a half after the 11am checkout would be fine not to incur extra fee's. In the morning, the front desk woke us up to remind us of the 11am checkout. When we told her what we were told the night before, she said that the front desk guy did not have authorization to allow us that extra time AND if we were to checkout past 11am, we would receive a $25 late checkout fee. Needless to say, we checked out on time and WILL NOT be visiting again. The low cost, pool, and location is not worth the hassle, bad service, and biker gangs you have to pass to get to your room!!! OH, and the "breakfast" is coco puffs and leggo my eggo's!!!! Thank goodness for the waffle house up the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
brick384
Business
Coatesville,Pa
May 19, 2014

Regional room

A housing project doubling as a hotel. Really suspect characters lurking around day and especially at night. Being bit by what I believe were bed bugs. Board of Health really should do some investigating here as well as police for illegal activity. Smelled pot in the hallway as soon as we were walking back to our room at night. Really SHADY hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

skating

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Apr 25, 2010

Allentown

Stayed out of the room as much as possible, all you heard all day and all night is doors slamming and a couple [*].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Annie do
Business
Penn
Jun 12, 2014

0 stars

Absolutely worse experience of my life. Was held up outside my room and almost killed. Had to leave but there was no manager on duty. Now they wont give me my money back. Awful. i feel sick thinking about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Superperson
Business
PA
Jun 28, 2014

Never again would I stay there

The room was not very clean the housekeeper did not come to change the linens the whole time we were there I would never stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top