$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2015 Check-out: Sep 17, 2015

Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

2 stars
View map of 1701 Catasauqua Road, Allentown, PA 18109

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
118 reviews
One night getaway!

It was good comfortable, it's always good to get away from the craziness in the family during the... See full review

  • Goofy21
  • Jun 27, 2015
Surprisingly Clean

Very clean ! Nice updated room! Super friendly people working there. They let us sleep in a little... See full review

  • Denis H.
  • Jun 2, 2015
Formerly MacIntosh Inn, the newly renovated in 2010 Scottish Inn offers our guest free continental breakfast, free internet service, free local calls, microwave, minifridge and coffee makers in all of our guest rooms. Guest of the Scottish Inn can enjoy our seasonal outdoor pool, our onsite coin operated laundry and free parking. Scottish Inn is located near the Lehigh Valley International Airport, Airport Road Center, shopping malls, Coca Cola Park/Iron Pig Stadium, Lehigh Valley Laser Tag, etc. Dorney Park and Wild Water Kingdom Amusement Park located 10 minutes away, Blue Mountain Ski Area is 20 miles away and Poconos Resort Area is 35 miles away. Children 12 and under stay free, age 13 and above are charged as an adult. Cancellations must be done 24 hours prior to day of arrival otherwise room and tax will be charged. A MANDATORY USD 50 CASH DEPOSIT IS REQUIRED AT CHECK-IN FOR ALL THE NON SMOKING ROOMS.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown also booked these hotels.

★★
$62
3.4 / 5 45 reviews
★★
$41
3.0 / 5 60 reviews
★★
$62
1.9 / 5 17 reviews
★★★
$109
4.2 / 5 13 reviews
★★
$109
4.3 / 5 11 reviews

Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown Rooms

1 King Bed
Spacious Room With One King Size Bed High Speed Internet, Premium Movie Channels This 1 king bed smoking room will hold up to 2 people with a maximum of 0 rollaway beds. This room includes air conditioning, bath tub, cable television, dataport, direct dia
KING DELUXE
Spacious Deluxe Room With One King Size Bed
Two Queen Bed
Spacious Room With Two Queen Size Beds This 2 queen beds smoking room will hold up to 5 people with a maximum of 1 rollaway bed. This room includes air conditioning, bath tub, cable television, dataport, direct dial phone, free local calls,movie channels
One King Bed Non-Smo
Spacious Room With One King Size Bed This 1 king bed non smoking room will hold up to 2 people with a maximum of 0 rollaway beds. This room includes air conditioning, bath tub, cable television, dataport, direct dial phone, free local calls, high speed i
KING DELUXE
Spacious Deluxe Room With One King Size Bed
Two Queen Bed-Non-Sm
Spacious Room With Two Queen Size Beds This 2 queen beds non smoking room will hold up to 5 people with a maximum of 1 rollaway bed. This room includes air conditioning, bath tub, cable television, dataport, direct dial phone, free local calls,movie chan

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
FAX
Copy service
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Cribs available
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
Bethlem Dinner - American - 100 FT Dennys - American - 100 FT Dunkin Donuts - American - across the street. Subway - American - across the street. Red Robin Gourmet - American - 2 BL Chess N Crackers Pub - American - 2 BL Waffle House - American - 2

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
118 out of 118
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wildwood Weekend
Business
Dauphin
Oct 3, 2012

Allentown - Sept. 2012

Havew stayed ath this hotel in the past and it was very good as always.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MADD
Business
Knoxville, TN, USA
Aug 12, 2011

RATED G , GHETTO

I GOT WHAT I PAID FOR 47 DOLLAR ROOM. CHEAP DIRTY AND SMELLY. THE BED WAS GRITTY, THE SHEETS HAD NOT BEEN CHANGED. I REQUESTED CLEAN SHEETS AND MADE THE BED MYSELF. THERE WAS A CLOTHES TAG FROM PREVIOUS GUEST. THE MOTEL REEKED OF CHEAP FRAGRANCE. THERE WAS HAIR IN THE ICE BUCKET. THE BATH DRAINED SLOWLY .THE SECURITY DOORS WERE BROKEN. THE POLICE DROVE THROUGH REGULAR, LOOKING AT WHAT OBVIOUSLY HAPPENING THERE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LALeslie
Friends
Hartford, CT
May 7, 2012

Questionable Hospitality

While the staff tried to accommodate us by giving us a room for my friend's handicap, uses a walker, we found that someone had been lounging on one of the beds before we got there, using all the pillows to prop themselves watching TV, necessitating a requirement for new pillow cases, and furniture to be removed from one of the beds. Apparently they had just been shampooing the carpeting, and even at that it didn't seem very clean. The pillowcases were worn to bareness, so they were transparent. I'd be hard-pressed to recommend this place to anyone, and next morning we awoke to what appeared to be a "hooker roundup," complete with several squad cars. Altogether a bit unnerving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Guitar57
Family
upstate NY
Aug 8, 2012

The Worst Experience Ever

This sums it up; four different rooms in two days. First a filthy room with no working sink and clearly a smoking room, and broken furniture. Second room the air-conditioner was leaking badly on the carpet; we reported it and decided to stay -- they never came for fix it and by the time we got up the entire carpet was drenched, we reported it again but when we returned in the evening nothing had been done and the room stank so bad we could not stay. The third room the toilet did not work. The fourth was barely acceptable. The staff, other than moving us from room to room, never addressed any of the issues and actually put two of the four back on the market despite the problems. A simply horrifying experience with no offer to compensate for the problems. Stay away from this property!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Martin Guitar Factory, Dorney Park, Crayola Factory -- lots to do and a great area....just a bad hotel.

Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mr. Greeneville
Couples
Tennessee
Jul 19, 2013

4am defective fire alarm

I don't expect much from a basic hotel, just a place to sleep and no bugs. The whole place is worn out looking and shoddy, but I was willing to overlook that until the last night when the fire alarm went off at 4am. It stayed on for almost an hour, my wife and I waited anxiously outside for some action from the staff, but there wasn't any response until the fire department arrived about 25 minutes later. They determined a faulty detector. I asked for a refund of my last night when checking out later that morning; at their request I left my name and phone number. Accepting their promise of a followup, almost a week later there was none. No pick-up of the phone either. They must be out in the parking lot awaiting the fire department again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dishema
Family
Sicklerville nj
Jul 17, 2013

You get what you pay for.

The staff was nice. The room had items left from past guest, ac didn't work that good , bed mad noise. Also a lot of noise in hallways during the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Where Dragons
Business
Altoona, PA
Oct 1, 2013

Bad weekend for staff???, bad deal for us!

We arrived Thursday, approx 10:30pm- trashcan in the bathroom had not been emptied, there were no water cups to drink from & there was just 1 bar of soap (also, toilet paper holder was broken). Friday morning I told desk personnel at breakfast who said they would speak to the cleaning people. Came back to room approx 11:45pm (very tired after working all day)- 1) trash can in bathroom was still NOT emptied, 2) still NO water cups, 3) used towels were STILL on the floor, 4) beds were NOT made, 5) NO fresh or clean towels- I went down to the office & got some fresh towels & foam cups from the coffee/breakfast room. Saturday morning, I told the lady at the desk of the ongoing problems. Saturday night, got back to the room after 11:30pm= ...FINALLY...beds WERE made, plastic cups WERE there to drink from, trashcan WAS emptied, there WAS an extra bar of soap for the tub/shower, + packets of shampoo & there WERE fresh towels. Maybe they were short on staff, I don't know- (& I really don't care)- BUT- for what I paid, this was a total ripoff. This was my first time there (we usually stay at K- Inn across the way), and this is my last time there- I will NEVER stay there again- for the hotel to take 2 days to do the bare minimum, after having the desk people notified of problems is irresponsible & unprofessional at the very least. BTW, we are vendors who come to sell our goods at Celtic Classic and have been doing this for at least 4 years- we leave our hotel early in the AM & return sometime after 11:30 at night, so we would expect that the bare minimum of room upkeep be done- which it was not at this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Celtic Classic- the largest Celtic gathering in the USA

Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Bridgeport, CT
Jul 1, 2010

Cheap, but not worth it....

Went for the local attractions (Dorney Park, Hershey). After the first night, they did not service our room so we came back to find the same used towels and linen untouched. When we called the front desk, the guy said there was nothing they could do but give us the fresh supplies and we would have to replace them ourselves. So, of course we fixed the bed and replaced the sheets, covers, and towels ourselves. [...] To cap our stay, the last night I requested an extra hour for checkout at least due to the fact that we got in around 2am and needed the rest. The response was that up to an hour and a half after the 11am checkout would be fine not to incur extra fee's. In the morning, the front desk woke us up to remind us of the 11am checkout. When we told her what we were told the night before, she said that the front desk guy did not have authorization to allow us that extra time AND if we were to checkout past 11am, we would receive a $25 late checkout fee. Needless to say, we checked out on time and WILL NOT be visiting again. The low cost, pool, and location is not worth the hassle, bad service, and biker gangs you have to pass to get to your room!!! OH, and the "breakfast" is coco puffs and leggo my eggo's!!!! Thank goodness for the waffle house up the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
brick384
Family
Coatesville,Pa
May 19, 2014

Regional room

A housing project doubling as a hotel. Really suspect characters lurking around day and especially at night. Being bit by what I believe were bed bugs. Board of Health really should do some investigating here as well as police for illegal activity. Smelled pot in the hallway as soon as we were walking back to our room at night. Really SHADY hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

skating

Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Florida
Apr 25, 2010

Allentown

Stayed out of the room as much as possible, all you heard all day and all night is doors slamming and a couple [*].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
pa
Aug 14, 2010

It was AWEFUL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Our experience was aweful!!!! I dont know what their defenition of renovated is but all I saw was the bathroom wall redone!!!! It just plain sucked !!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top