Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

2 stars
1701 Catasauqua Road, Allentown, PA 18109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
114 reviews
A good night sleep!

I got there .. check in , than left to see my family and came back and we had a best salinse night... See full review

  • Bebalove
  • Oct 20, 2014
Great Stay

We had a great time everything was great vwey relaxing. See full review

  • Goofy21
  • Apr 11, 2014
Formerly macintosh inn the newly renovated in 2009 scottish inn offers our guest free continental breakfast free internet service free local calls microwave minifridge and coffee makers in all of our guest rooms. guest of the scottish inn can enjoy our seasonal outdoor pool our onsite coin operated laundry and free parking. scottish inn is located near the lehigh valley international airport shopping malls coca cola park and coca cola stadium. dorney park and wild water kingdom amusement park located 10 minutes away blue mountain ski area is 20 miles awaya and poconos resort area is 35 miles away. children 12 and under stay free age 13 and above are charged as an adult. cancellations must be done 24 hours prior to day of arrival otherwise room and tax will be charged.

Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown Rooms

1 King Bed
Spacious Room With One King Size Bed High Speed Internet, Premium Movie Channels This 1 king bed smoking room will hold up to 2 people with a maximum of 0 rollaway beds. This room includes air conditioning, bath tub, cable television, dataport, direct dia
KING DELUXE
Spacious Deluxe Room With One King Size Bed
Two Queen Bed
Spacious Room With Two Queen Size Beds This 2 queen beds smoking room will hold up to 5 people with a maximum of 1 rollaway bed. This room includes air conditioning, bath tub, cable television, dataport, direct dial phone, free local calls,movie channels
One King Bed Non-Smo
Spacious Room With One King Size Bed This 1 king bed non smoking room will hold up to 2 people with a maximum of 0 rollaway beds. This room includes air conditioning, bath tub, cable television, dataport, direct dial phone, free local calls, high speed i
KING DELUXE
Spacious Deluxe Room With One King Size Bed
Two Queen Bed-Non-Sm
Spacious Room With Two Queen Size Beds This 2 queen beds non smoking room will hold up to 5 people with a maximum of 1 rollaway bed. This room includes air conditioning, bath tub, cable television, dataport, direct dial phone, free local calls,movie chan

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
FAX
Copy service
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Hotel Map

40.6406 -75.4327
Nearby airports
Airport Information Not available, (HOU), 10.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
Bethlem Dinner - American - 100 FT Dennys - American - 100 FT Dunkin Donuts - American - across the street. Subway - American - across the street. Red Robin Gourmet - American - 2 BL Chess N Crackers Pub - American - 2 BL Waffle House - American - 2

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (114)

Ratings and reviews for Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
114 out of 114
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
John_in
Business
Indiana
Jun 11, 2010

Pleasant staff but old and not so clean

Friendly staff, not so clean, old, and needs repair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't fill up the gas in the place near the hotel. Drive a mile then do it. It is very expensive there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MADD
Business
Knoxville, TN, USA
Aug 12, 2011

RATED G , GHETTO

I GOT WHAT I PAID FOR 47 DOLLAR ROOM. CHEAP DIRTY AND SMELLY. THE BED WAS GRITTY, THE SHEETS HAD NOT BEEN CHANGED. I REQUESTED CLEAN SHEETS AND MADE THE BED MYSELF. THERE WAS A CLOTHES TAG FROM PREVIOUS GUEST. THE MOTEL REEKED OF CHEAP FRAGRANCE. THERE WAS HAIR IN THE ICE BUCKET. THE BATH DRAINED SLOWLY .THE SECURITY DOORS WERE BROKEN. THE POLICE DROVE THROUGH REGULAR, LOOKING AT WHAT OBVIOUSLY HAPPENING THERE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LALeslie
Business
Hartford, CT
May 7, 2012

Questionable Hospitality

While the staff tried to accommodate us by giving us a room for my friend's handicap, uses a walker, we found that someone had been lounging on one of the beds before we got there, using all the pillows to prop themselves watching TV, necessitating a requirement for new pillow cases, and furniture to be removed from one of the beds. Apparently they had just been shampooing the carpeting, and even at that it didn't seem very clean. The pillowcases were worn to bareness, so they were transparent. I'd be hard-pressed to recommend this place to anyone, and next morning we awoke to what appeared to be a "hooker roundup," complete with several squad cars. Altogether a bit unnerving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Guitar57
Business
upstate NY
Aug 8, 2012

The Worst Experience Ever

This sums it up; four different rooms in two days. First a filthy room with no working sink and clearly a smoking room, and broken furniture. Second room the air-conditioner was leaking badly on the carpet; we reported it and decided to stay -- they never came for fix it and by the time we got up the entire carpet was drenched, we reported it again but when we returned in the evening nothing had been done and the room stank so bad we could not stay. The third room the toilet did not work. The fourth was barely acceptable. The staff, other than moving us from room to room, never addressed any of the issues and actually put two of the four back on the market despite the problems. A simply horrifying experience with no offer to compensate for the problems. Stay away from this property!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Martin Guitar Factory, Dorney Park, Crayola Factory -- lots to do and a great area....just a bad hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Not a happy customer
Business
New York
Aug 28, 2012

Unpleasant Rooms

We booked non-smoking rooms but it was evident that the entire floor was multi use and had those smells. The pictures online of the rooms are deceiving. Inside our room there was no mini fridge, the phone was damaged and had no chord, the room stunk of cigarettes. Our other room had missing items too and had the same stench.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mr. Greeneville
Business
Tennessee
Jul 19, 2013

4am defective fire alarm

I don't expect much from a basic hotel, just a place to sleep and no bugs. The whole place is worn out looking and shoddy, but I was willing to overlook that until the last night when the fire alarm went off at 4am. It stayed on for almost an hour, my wife and I waited anxiously outside for some action from the staff, but there wasn't any response until the fire department arrived about 25 minutes later. They determined a faulty detector. I asked for a refund of my last night when checking out later that morning; at their request I left my name and phone number. Accepting their promise of a followup, almost a week later there was none. No pick-up of the phone either. They must be out in the parking lot awaiting the fire department again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dishema
Business
Sicklerville nj
Jul 17, 2013

You get what you pay for.

The staff was nice. The room had items left from past guest, ac didn't work that good , bed mad noise. Also a lot of noise in hallways during the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Where Dragons
Business
Altoona, PA
Oct 1, 2013

Bad weekend for staff???, bad deal for us!

We arrived Thursday, approx 10:30pm- trashcan in the bathroom had not been emptied, there were no water cups to drink from & there was just 1 bar of soap (also, toilet paper holder was broken). Friday morning I told desk personnel at breakfast who said they would speak to the cleaning people. Came back to room approx 11:45pm (very tired after working all day)- 1) trash can in bathroom was still NOT emptied, 2) still NO water cups, 3) used towels were STILL on the floor, 4) beds were NOT made, 5) NO fresh or clean towels- I went down to the office & got some fresh towels & foam cups from the coffee/breakfast room. Saturday morning, I told the lady at the desk of the ongoing problems. Saturday night, got back to the room after 11:30pm= ...FINALLY...beds WERE made, plastic cups WERE there to drink from, trashcan WAS emptied, there WAS an extra bar of soap for the tub/shower, + packets of shampoo & there WERE fresh towels. Maybe they were short on staff, I don't know- (& I really don't care)- BUT- for what I paid, this was a total ripoff. This was my first time there (we usually stay at K- Inn across the way), and this is my last time there- I will NEVER stay there again- for the hotel to take 2 days to do the bare minimum, after having the desk people notified of problems is irresponsible & unprofessional at the very least. BTW, we are vendors who come to sell our goods at Celtic Classic and have been doing this for at least 4 years- we leave our hotel early in the AM & return sometime after 11:30 at night, so we would expect that the bare minimum of room upkeep be done- which it was not at this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Celtic Classic- the largest Celtic gathering in the USA

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pa
Aug 14, 2010

It was AWEFUL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Our experience was aweful!!!! I dont know what their defenition of renovated is but all I saw was the bathroom wall redone!!!! It just plain sucked !!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Worcester, MA
May 2, 2010

Cheep Rooms Cheep...

Rooms were moderately clean. Beds were sagging in center which made them uncomfortably for 2 people. Airconditioner set as low as possible still only kept the room about 75.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top