$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 24, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

2 stars
1701 Catasauqua Road, Allentown, PA 18109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
114 reviews
A good night sleep!

I got there .. check in , than left to see my family and came back and we had a best salinse night... See full review

  • Bebalove
  • Oct 20, 2014
Great Stay

We had a great time everything was great vwey relaxing. See full review

  • Goofy21
  • Apr 11, 2014
Formerly macintosh inn the newly renovated in 2009 scottish inn offers our guest free continental breakfast free internet service free local calls microwave minifridge and coffee makers in all of our guest rooms. guest of the scottish inn can enjoy our seasonal outdoor pool our onsite coin operated laundry and free parking. scottish inn is located near the lehigh valley international airport shopping malls coca cola park and coca cola stadium. dorney park and wild water kingdom amusement park located 10 minutes away blue mountain ski area is 20 miles awaya and poconos resort area is 35 miles away. children 12 and under stay free age 13 and above are charged as an adult. cancellations must be done 24 hours prior to day of arrival otherwise room and tax will be charged.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown Rooms

1 King Bed
Spacious Room With One King Size Bed High Speed Internet, Premium Movie Channels This 1 king bed smoking room will hold up to 2 people with a maximum of 0 rollaway beds. This room includes air conditioning, bath tub, cable television, dataport, direct dia
KING DELUXE
Spacious Deluxe Room With One King Size Bed
Two Queen Bed
Spacious Room With Two Queen Size Beds This 2 queen beds smoking room will hold up to 5 people with a maximum of 1 rollaway bed. This room includes air conditioning, bath tub, cable television, dataport, direct dial phone, free local calls,movie channels
One King Bed Non-Smo
Spacious Room With One King Size Bed This 1 king bed non smoking room will hold up to 2 people with a maximum of 0 rollaway beds. This room includes air conditioning, bath tub, cable television, dataport, direct dial phone, free local calls, high speed i
KING DELUXE
Spacious Deluxe Room With One King Size Bed
Two Queen Bed-Non-Sm
Spacious Room With Two Queen Size Beds This 2 queen beds non smoking room will hold up to 5 people with a maximum of 1 rollaway bed. This room includes air conditioning, bath tub, cable television, dataport, direct dial phone, free local calls,movie chan

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
FAX
Copy service
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
Bethlem Dinner - American - 100 FT Dennys - American - 100 FT Dunkin Donuts - American - across the street. Subway - American - across the street. Red Robin Gourmet - American - 2 BL Chess N Crackers Pub - American - 2 BL Waffle House - American - 2

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (114)

Ratings and reviews for Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 114
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
paseflo
Business
new york, ny
Aug 22, 2009

super location

perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bebalove
Business
Philadelphia
Oct 20, 2014

A good night sleep!

I got there .. check in , than left to see my family and came back and we had a best salinse night . we wake up for the free breakfast than we hit the route to see more relative and after we done we return to Philadelphia . thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

close to the family and stores !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Duo
Business
Towanda, PA
May 4, 2009

Most comfortable bed I've ever slept in!

I can honestly say that both my daughter and I thought that these beds were the most comfortable we have slept in away from home! We were even looking for ways to strap the mattresses on our car! ;-) The checkin was really easy and since I had made the reservations online, there was only one document to sign. Breakfast was typical continental fare which was good enough to get us to our next stop. So all in all, we were very pleased with our stay and would recommend it to anyone. Thanks for a great night's sleep!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, PA
May 5, 2009

Will definitely return

We stayed here because of the price & location. Loved having a refrigerator & microwave in room. My daughter will be at Lafayette College for the next 4 years, and this will be our hotel of choice for that time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lilet
Business
staten island, ny
Jul 5, 2009

good choice to stay

it's a leisure trip,we've here many times, ist time i've been in this hotel, price wise was unbeatable, the room cozy, clean, location 's the best, dining is just a step away, convenient to all attractions shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pass
Business
New Jersey, USA
Mar 3, 2012

good for the money

not bad for the price ,has to give your license plate number at the front desk if you do not want to take a chance of your car being tow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

close dinne,r and dunking donuts

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
senorheath
Business
Western Mass.
Nov 9, 2010

Good value

Clean, comfortable room, decent breakfast, and a good rate (about $52 total). My only complaint would be that there were people smoking in the 2nd floor stairway lobby. The hallways had a bit of an odor. The room was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Endicott, NY
Oct 13, 2009

Good Location

Good stop. No problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee,WI
May 12, 2010

served purpose without breaking bank

1st room the toilet handle was broken but next room ok. Was able to hear the amorous couple next door both nights

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

cheapest gas within quarter mile of hotelBethelham resturant short walk--excellant food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Jul 6, 2010

Great price and good location

The hotel is in a good location for not only the airport, but quality restaurants and many good shopping locations. the staff was friendly and the housekeeping was quite adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top