$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

2 stars
View map of 1701 Catasauqua Road, Allentown, PA 18109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
118 out of 118
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mark f.
Business
Hammonton
Jan 12, 2015

Short stay

Hotel was in great location to major highways..staff was informative. Room was adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NYJets
Single
N/A
Feb 14, 2015

Ski trip

30min drive from Blue mountain. Stayed here for one night. Staff was very nice. Stairs to 2nd floor are a bit eerie at night. Bring your own soap and towels (you'll thank me later.) It's nothing fancy, you get what you pay for but you can't beat $50/night if you're just looking for a place to crash. Lots of food choices in the area. I was satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kevin S.
Business
emmaus
May 30, 2015

Good place for employees

Booked cheapest room for my guys and they were happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TMMo
Single
Bronx, NY, USA
Oct 30, 2011

You Get What You Pay For

Nice cheap rent but dirty sheets/bed spreads and hall ways was a negative experience. Also the weather up to that point was very warm and the pool was drained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location for Waffle House, Movie Theater and Target across highway.

Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
One night stay June 2012
Couples
Allentown, PA
Jul 2, 2012

Good for a quick stay

I stayed here for one night with my boyfriend. It's a good place to stay if your just looking for a place to sleep for the night. Definitely not good for a several day stay. The room was pretty clean despite the cobwebs in the corner of the ceiling. The chair and iron board in the room were both broken and breakfast wasn't impressive. Reasonable price for what you get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tons of restaurants in a close vicinity there is a Denny's and diner in walking distance.

Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Road drummer
Friends
Washington DC
Jul 29, 2012

Band on the run

We stopped in very late from a stop on our tour hours away. Greeted by a very kind desk person. Te room was clean, quiet, and perfect for an overnight stay. Very satisfied

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
vaca fun
Family
chicago, il
Jul 9, 2013

good for price

The rooms were clean and comfortable. There were many guests that appeared to be living at the hotel. The pool was cloudy. The staff at the desk were all nice and accomadating. The breakfast room was small and the area where you get the food was narrow and kind of dirty. Overall ok for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
the meh man
Single
Maine
Dec 14, 2010

Meh

My non-smoking room smelled of smoke, with cigarette burns in the sheets (do they change these things??). I found a previous occupant's cell phone next to one of the beds, along with crumbs from the snacks they consumed. The vacuuming job must not have been terribly thorough. And the heater blew nasty, moldy air in the five minutes I had it on, so I shut it off and enjoyed the cold and the one good thing about the room: warm bedding! Of course, this is the cheapest place to stay in town, so hot water at 7:30 a.m., no bed bugs, and a full container of milk at the continental breakfast were pleasant surprises. If your priority is price, this is an all right place to stay. If you care anything about cleanliness, spend the extra $20 and go someplace decent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Island, NY
Dec 14, 2010

Nice rooms, smelly hallways

Room was clean and nice, but the hallways reeked of cigarette smoke and pot. Access to second floor is via a staircase that is accessed from a separate entrance, which is kind of confusing. Breakfast was typical continental breakfast. Would I stay there again? Yes, but only because it's so affordable. Definitely wouldn't stay there if I was on vacation or with a family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
May 13, 2011

Scottish inn & suites

Room smelled, very noisy, not very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top