$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 8, 2015 Check-out: Jun 11, 2015

Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

2 stars
View map of 1701 Catasauqua Road, Allentown, PA 18109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
128 out of 128
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tusszeek
Business
Allentown
Sep 16, 2014

Good for price

Room was clean shower curtain was dirty every thing was good price was very cheap

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Teju
Business
Charlotte,NC
Sep 9, 2014

My Stay In Scottish Inn

I bedding linen has holes inside. Room had bad odor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DrJeckyll
Business
Sea Bright, New Jersey
Oct 21, 2014

Basic, but OK

Basic, but next to the airport and only 15 min. from downtown Bethlehem. A big plus, even Sunday, the breakfast room (much more than just a roll and coffee) is open at 6:00 AM for that early morning departure. Most places would open much later on Sunday. 100 feet from the the great Bethlehem Diner. There for the Runners World Half-Marathon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Clair
Business
Georgia
Oct 27, 2014

Scottish Inn

Great location..close to a lot of good shopping. Wonderful diner located within walking distance with reasonably priced good food. Room is comfortable,,clean with fridge and microwave. Will definitely stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The diner is great. Reasonably priced luncheon specials and wonderful homemade deserts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
xXx.
Business
Texas
Oct 31, 2014

Unwanted Guests

I was there on a business trip, location was perfect, even two restaurants on site. But I had unwanted guests - Bedbugs - I was there only for two nights and saw the bite marks (25 of them) after the second night. Lucky me, I didn't take the bugs with me, I stayed in three more motels, no problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mark f.
Business
Hammonton
Jan 12, 2015

Short stay

Hotel was in great location to major highways..staff was informative. Room was adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NYJets
Business
N/A
Feb 14, 2015

Ski trip

30min drive from Blue mountain. Stayed here for one night. Staff was very nice. Stairs to 2nd floor are a bit eerie at night. Bring your own soap and towels (you'll thank me later.) It's nothing fancy, you get what you pay for but you can't beat $50/night if you're just looking for a place to crash. Lots of food choices in the area. I was satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dennis j.
Business
N/A
Apr 16, 2015

business trip

O.k. area close to shopping. Next to restaurants. Didn't like the room. Plaster falling from ceiling and walls. Bed not comfy needs new mattress. Staff was very helpful when needed. Would stay again.......ehh, maybe not!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TMMo
Business
Bronx, NY, USA
Oct 30, 2011

You Get What You Pay For

Nice cheap rent but dirty sheets/bed spreads and hall ways was a negative experience. Also the weather up to that point was very warm and the pool was drained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location for Waffle House, Movie Theater and Target across highway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
One night stay June 2012
Business
Allentown, PA
Jul 2, 2012

Good for a quick stay

I stayed here for one night with my boyfriend. It's a good place to stay if your just looking for a place to sleep for the night. Definitely not good for a several day stay. The room was pretty clean despite the cobwebs in the corner of the ceiling. The chair and iron board in the room were both broken and breakfast wasn't impressive. Reasonable price for what you get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tons of restaurants in a close vicinity there is a Denny's and diner in walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top