$56 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2015 Check-out: Jul 29, 2015

Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

2 stars
View map of 1701 Catasauqua Road, Allentown, PA 18109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
133 out of 133
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pennsylvania
Apr 9, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Great Value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, GA
Oct 22, 2010

New England Bicycling Trip

This was an intermediate stop on our journey to New England. Also it was fairly close to a bicycle trail in High Bridge, NJ, which is how we started our second day of travel. The bed was very comfortable, having a firm but not hard mattress. Coffee maker, microwave and fridge were standard fare and saved us time since we did not have to find an eating establishment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Blue Ridge, GA
Dec 12, 2010

Very good hotel for the price

Very good hotel for the price. Great location - near ABE Airport. Clean, large room, quiet heating system, nice amenities - microwave, fridg,complimentary coffee. A bit noisy. Kids across the hall were noisy and woke me up a few times, but I would deffieatly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Allentown, PA
Nov 2, 2010

Decent hotel, great price

Room was clean and price was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
May 3, 2010

Clean rooms, nice people.. Good price

Very resonably priced. Staff was nice, and room was clean. Enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boca Raton, Florida
Jan 30, 2010

Nice place for a night or two

The staff was courteous and lovely (from India or Sri Lanka?). I like the location of this hotel; plus it's one of the few hotels that still offer wired Internet in the room (complimentary). The overall price was Very Good -- for one night -- [...]. The downside for me was the long timers who rent there; who come and go at all hours. Also, there's no elevator so if you are on the second floor, you need to carry your bags up the stairs.I stayed here by myself a few times already; overnight. For the price and location, it's the perfect short-term stop!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Large 24 hour shopping center up the road (Redners); surrounded by other stores and restaurants in a mini mall across the street; airport is very close.

Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Endicott, NY
Oct 13, 2009

Good Location

Good stop. No problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elder skier
Business
NYC suburb
Mar 13, 2010

Unbeatable for the price

Stayed two nights while attending skiing professional training at Blue Mountain.Very nice place for the money. Clean and neat. Indian staff very friendly and helpful. [...] told me how to get to the MacDonalds, "Go down Airport Blvd about a half mile and turn left on Union Street at the Wa-Wa. You'll see MacDonalds on the left".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Located near Lehigh Valley Airport in built up area but easy driving to attrations within 20 mile area with little heavy traffic. Mostly empty, scenic country roads after a few blocks where easy to average 40 to 50 mph.

Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dover Foxcroft, Me
Mar 24, 2010

Halfway stop

Freeway close, restaraunt close, movie theater close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wildwood Weekend
Business
Dauphin
Sep 30, 2011

Allentown - 2011

I have stayed at this hotel before. The staff is very friendly and the rooms are always clean. I will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top