$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

2 stars
View map of 1701 Catasauqua Road, Allentown, PA 18109

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
118 reviews
One night getaway!

It was good comfortable, it's always good to get away from the craziness in the family during the... See full review

  • Goofy21
  • Jun 27, 2015
Surprisingly Clean

Very clean ! Nice updated room! Super friendly people working there. They let us sleep in a little... See full review

  • Denis H.
  • Jun 2, 2015
Formerly MacIntosh Inn, the newly renovated in 2010 Scottish Inn offers our guest free continental breakfast, free internet service, free local calls, microwave, minifridge and coffee makers in all of our guest rooms. Guest of the Scottish Inn can enjoy our seasonal outdoor pool, our onsite coin operated laundry and free parking. Scottish Inn is located near the Lehigh Valley International Airport, Airport Road Center, shopping malls, Coca Cola Park/Iron Pig Stadium, Lehigh Valley Laser Tag, etc. Dorney Park and Wild Water Kingdom Amusement Park located 10 minutes away, Blue Mountain Ski Area is 20 miles away and Poconos Resort Area is 35 miles away. Children 12 and under stay free, age 13 and above are charged as an adult. Cancellations must be done 24 hours prior to day of arrival otherwise room and tax will be charged. A MANDATORY USD 50 CASH DEPOSIT IS REQUIRED AT CHECK-IN FOR ALL THE NON SMOKING ROOMS.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown also booked these hotels.

★★
$62
3.4 / 5 45 reviews
★★
$41
3.0 / 5 60 reviews
★★
$62
1.9 / 5 17 reviews
★★★
$109
4.2 / 5 13 reviews
★★
$109
4.3 / 5 11 reviews

Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown Rooms

1 King Bed
Spacious Room With One King Size Bed High Speed Internet, Premium Movie Channels This 1 king bed smoking room will hold up to 2 people with a maximum of 0 rollaway beds. This room includes air conditioning, bath tub, cable television, dataport, direct dia
KING DELUXE
Spacious Deluxe Room With One King Size Bed
Two Queen Bed
Spacious Room With Two Queen Size Beds This 2 queen beds smoking room will hold up to 5 people with a maximum of 1 rollaway bed. This room includes air conditioning, bath tub, cable television, dataport, direct dial phone, free local calls,movie channels
One King Bed Non-Smo
Spacious Room With One King Size Bed This 1 king bed non smoking room will hold up to 2 people with a maximum of 0 rollaway beds. This room includes air conditioning, bath tub, cable television, dataport, direct dial phone, free local calls, high speed i
KING DELUXE
Spacious Deluxe Room With One King Size Bed
Two Queen Bed-Non-Sm
Spacious Room With Two Queen Size Beds This 2 queen beds non smoking room will hold up to 5 people with a maximum of 1 rollaway bed. This room includes air conditioning, bath tub, cable television, dataport, direct dial phone, free local calls,movie chan

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
FAX
Copy service
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Cribs available
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
Bethlem Dinner - American - 100 FT Dennys - American - 100 FT Dunkin Donuts - American - across the street. Subway - American - across the street. Red Robin Gourmet - American - 2 BL Chess N Crackers Pub - American - 2 BL Waffle House - American - 2

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 118
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Annie do
Friends
Penn
Jun 12, 2014

0 stars

Absolutely worse experience of my life. Was held up outside my room and almost killed. Had to leave but there was no manager on duty. Now they wont give me my money back. Awful. i feel sick thinking about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jim the traveler NY
Friends
Oswego, NY
Aug 6, 2012

Great Service

Needed an inexpensive place to stay for a couple of days and Scottish Inns fit the bill. Very economical but the best was when I was asked how the room was (after just checking in) I told the guy at the front desk that the ac was making some noise and he immediately switched out the entire ac unit! Great service and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Road drummer
Friends
Washington DC
Jul 29, 2012

Band on the run

We stopped in very late from a stop on our tour hours away. Greeted by a very kind desk person. Te room was clean, quiet, and perfect for an overnight stay. Very satisfied

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LALeslie
Friends
Hartford, CT
May 7, 2012

Questionable Hospitality

While the staff tried to accommodate us by giving us a room for my friend's handicap, uses a walker, we found that someone had been lounging on one of the beds before we got there, using all the pillows to prop themselves watching TV, necessitating a requirement for new pillow cases, and furniture to be removed from one of the beds. Apparently they had just been shampooing the carpeting, and even at that it didn't seem very clean. The pillowcases were worn to bareness, so they were transparent. I'd be hard-pressed to recommend this place to anyone, and next morning we awoke to what appeared to be a "hooker roundup," complete with several squad cars. Altogether a bit unnerving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mekanic
Friends
CT
Oct 18, 2011

Hangin' with the boys!!

The service was good, the room was clean, the a/c and heat worked great, and it's near all restaurants, stores, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

There's a Denny's in the same Parking lot, a Diner next door, a Dunkin Donuts across the street, a night club up the street, gas stations, and a hip hop club called "Horizons" up the street....

Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
pa
Aug 14, 2010

It was AWEFUL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Our experience was aweful!!!! I dont know what their defenition of renovated is but all I saw was the bathroom wall redone!!!! It just plain sucked !!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jcz
Friends
Richmond, IN
Jul 16, 2010

Not terrible

Pretty average. The place looked a little questionable from the outside and the hallways smelled like smoke, but the room was clean and the bathroom was especially nice. Continental breakfast was fair. We also had a problem with the AC leaking condensation on the carpet, but it was really just in the corner. It was no Hampton or Comfort Inn, but it was an okay cheap place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
nepa
Apr 6, 2010

Cant beat the price!

I love the price and location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Yonkers
Apr 3, 2010

OK

OK for the money.....breakfast needed improvement

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
West Middlesex, PA
Nov 16, 2009

unsure

We just needed a place for an overnight. We requested a smoke free room, but the smell in the hallways was overbearing. When trying to sleep, the blankets smelled like cigarette smoke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top