$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 24, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

2 stars
1701 Catasauqua Road, Allentown, PA 18109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
114 reviews
A good night sleep!

I got there .. check in , than left to see my family and came back and we had a best salinse night... See full review

  • Bebalove
  • Oct 20, 2014
Great Stay

We had a great time everything was great vwey relaxing. See full review

  • Goofy21
  • Apr 11, 2014
Formerly macintosh inn the newly renovated in 2009 scottish inn offers our guest free continental breakfast free internet service free local calls microwave minifridge and coffee makers in all of our guest rooms. guest of the scottish inn can enjoy our seasonal outdoor pool our onsite coin operated laundry and free parking. scottish inn is located near the lehigh valley international airport shopping malls coca cola park and coca cola stadium. dorney park and wild water kingdom amusement park located 10 minutes away blue mountain ski area is 20 miles awaya and poconos resort area is 35 miles away. children 12 and under stay free age 13 and above are charged as an adult. cancellations must be done 24 hours prior to day of arrival otherwise room and tax will be charged.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown Rooms

1 King Bed
Spacious Room With One King Size Bed High Speed Internet, Premium Movie Channels This 1 king bed smoking room will hold up to 2 people with a maximum of 0 rollaway beds. This room includes air conditioning, bath tub, cable television, dataport, direct dia
KING DELUXE
Spacious Deluxe Room With One King Size Bed
Two Queen Bed
Spacious Room With Two Queen Size Beds This 2 queen beds smoking room will hold up to 5 people with a maximum of 1 rollaway bed. This room includes air conditioning, bath tub, cable television, dataport, direct dial phone, free local calls,movie channels
One King Bed Non-Smo
Spacious Room With One King Size Bed This 1 king bed non smoking room will hold up to 2 people with a maximum of 0 rollaway beds. This room includes air conditioning, bath tub, cable television, dataport, direct dial phone, free local calls, high speed i
KING DELUXE
Spacious Deluxe Room With One King Size Bed
Two Queen Bed-Non-Sm
Spacious Room With Two Queen Size Beds This 2 queen beds non smoking room will hold up to 5 people with a maximum of 1 rollaway bed. This room includes air conditioning, bath tub, cable television, dataport, direct dial phone, free local calls,movie chan

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
FAX
Copy service
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
Bethlem Dinner - American - 100 FT Dennys - American - 100 FT Dunkin Donuts - American - across the street. Subway - American - across the street. Red Robin Gourmet - American - 2 BL Chess N Crackers Pub - American - 2 BL Waffle House - American - 2

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (114)

Ratings and reviews for Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 114
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.4

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
xXx.
Business
Texas
Oct 31, 2014

Unwanted Guests

I was there on a business trip, location was perfect, even two restaurants on site. But I had unwanted guests - Bedbugs - I was there only for two nights and saw the bite marks (25 of them) after the second night. Lucky me, I didn't take the bugs with me, I stayed in three more motels, no problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Where Dragons
Business
Altoona, PA
Oct 1, 2013

Bad weekend for staff???, bad deal for us!

We arrived Thursday, approx 10:30pm- trashcan in the bathroom had not been emptied, there were no water cups to drink from & there was just 1 bar of soap (also, toilet paper holder was broken). Friday morning I told desk personnel at breakfast who said they would speak to the cleaning people. Came back to room approx 11:45pm (very tired after working all day)- 1) trash can in bathroom was still NOT emptied, 2) still NO water cups, 3) used towels were STILL on the floor, 4) beds were NOT made, 5) NO fresh or clean towels- I went down to the office & got some fresh towels & foam cups from the coffee/breakfast room. Saturday morning, I told the lady at the desk of the ongoing problems. Saturday night, got back to the room after 11:30pm= ...FINALLY...beds WERE made, plastic cups WERE there to drink from, trashcan WAS emptied, there WAS an extra bar of soap for the tub/shower, + packets of shampoo & there WERE fresh towels. Maybe they were short on staff, I don't know- (& I really don't care)- BUT- for what I paid, this was a total ripoff. This was my first time there (we usually stay at K- Inn across the way), and this is my last time there- I will NEVER stay there again- for the hotel to take 2 days to do the bare minimum, after having the desk people notified of problems is irresponsible & unprofessional at the very least. BTW, we are vendors who come to sell our goods at Celtic Classic and have been doing this for at least 4 years- we leave our hotel early in the AM & return sometime after 11:30 at night, so we would expect that the bare minimum of room upkeep be done- which it was not at this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Celtic Classic- the largest Celtic gathering in the USA

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wildwood Weekend
Business
Dauphin
Oct 3, 2012

Allentown - Sept. 2012

Havew stayed ath this hotel in the past and it was very good as always.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Geney
Business
Atlanta
May 3, 2012

Quiet and peaceful

It was a very quiet visit at a low occupancy time of the year. Has improved somewhat from prior visits. Price is very reasonable, especially since I was only there to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AJB of CA
Business
Thousand Oaks, CA, USA
Dec 29, 2011

Scottish Inn, Bethlehem, PA

quiet hotel. No road noise even though it is next to Route 22, a heavily used highway. Breakfast was OK. Wi-Fi Internet is free and is good and fast. I stayed 2 days on business and stay in High end as well as low end hotels based on price and cleanliness. This passes the test for the price. Restaurants both chains and locals are withing walking or a short ride. Denny's and the Bethlehem Diner are next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything you need is within a short walk, long walk or short drive. It is within a mile of the ABE airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wildwood Weekend
Business
Dauphin
Sep 30, 2011

Allentown - 2011

I have stayed at this hotel before. The staff is very friendly and the rooms are always clean. I will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kevin C01
Business
Lancaster, PA, USA
Aug 27, 2011

Scottish Inn, Allentown

Clean Room, Good Staff, just off busy intersection, Bad Curtains (lets lot of light in at night), Denny's and a diner within easy walk of facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's, and a local diner right close by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MADD
Business
Knoxville, TN, USA
Aug 12, 2011

RATED G , GHETTO

I GOT WHAT I PAID FOR 47 DOLLAR ROOM. CHEAP DIRTY AND SMELLY. THE BED WAS GRITTY, THE SHEETS HAD NOT BEEN CHANGED. I REQUESTED CLEAN SHEETS AND MADE THE BED MYSELF. THERE WAS A CLOTHES TAG FROM PREVIOUS GUEST. THE MOTEL REEKED OF CHEAP FRAGRANCE. THERE WAS HAIR IN THE ICE BUCKET. THE BATH DRAINED SLOWLY .THE SECURITY DOORS WERE BROKEN. THE POLICE DROVE THROUGH REGULAR, LOOKING AT WHAT OBVIOUSLY HAPPENING THERE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jackson, NJ
Jul 5, 2011

Overnight for Business.

All was OK

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
disgruntal businessman
Business
new york
Jun 6, 2011

Ouch!

The only thing missing were the gunshots! The hotel that I usually stay at was booked so I thought I'd try this one. Never stayed at the Scottish Inn's before. The cleaning staff did a great job for what they had. I had very important meetings and with the beer bottles being thrown down the hall, the middle of the night fights, the parties, loud couple encounters, and kids racing up and down the hall at 1:30am, sleep was not an option. I knew I was in trouble when I checked-in late and had to go to a secutity window on the side of the building. The place looked like a war zone come morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top