$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 5, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

2 stars
View map of 1701 Catasauqua Road, Allentown, PA 18109

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
124 reviews
good hotel.stay

It was very accommodating. I enjoyed my two night stay with my boyfriend. I.came.here bedore... See full review

  • margory b.
  • Apr 27, 2015
A good night sleep!

I got there .. check in , than left to see my family and came back and we had a best salinse night... See full review

  • Bebalove
  • Oct 20, 2014
Formerly MacIntosh Inn, the newly renovated in 2010 Scottish Inn offers our guest free continental breakfast, free internet service, free local calls, microwave, minifridge and coffee makers in all of our guest rooms. Guest of the Scottish Inn can enjoy our seasonal outdoor pool, our onsite coin operated laundry and free parking. Scottish Inn is located near the Lehigh Valley International Airport, Airport Road Center, shopping malls, Coca Cola Park/Iron Pig Stadium, Lehigh Valley Laser Tag, etc. Dorney Park and Wild Water Kingdom Amusement Park located 10 minutes away, Blue Mountain Ski Area is 20 miles away and Poconos Resort Area is 35 miles away. Children 12 and under stay free, age 13 and above are charged as an adult. Cancellations must be done 24 hours prior to day of arrival otherwise room and tax will be charged. A MANDATORY USD 50 CASH DEPOSIT IS REQUIRED AT CHECK-IN FOR ALL THE NON SMOKING ROOMS.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown Rooms

1 King Bed
Spacious Room With One King Size Bed High Speed Internet, Premium Movie Channels This 1 king bed smoking room will hold up to 2 people with a maximum of 0 rollaway beds. This room includes air conditioning, bath tub, cable television, dataport, direct dia
KING DELUXE
Spacious Deluxe Room With One King Size Bed
Two Queen Bed
Spacious Room With Two Queen Size Beds This 2 queen beds smoking room will hold up to 5 people with a maximum of 1 rollaway bed. This room includes air conditioning, bath tub, cable television, dataport, direct dial phone, free local calls,movie channels
One King Bed Non-Smo
Spacious Room With One King Size Bed This 1 king bed non smoking room will hold up to 2 people with a maximum of 0 rollaway beds. This room includes air conditioning, bath tub, cable television, dataport, direct dial phone, free local calls, high speed i
KING DELUXE
Spacious Deluxe Room With One King Size Bed
Two Queen Bed-Non-Sm
Spacious Room With Two Queen Size Beds This 2 queen beds non smoking room will hold up to 5 people with a maximum of 1 rollaway bed. This room includes air conditioning, bath tub, cable television, dataport, direct dial phone, free local calls,movie chan

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
FAX
Copy service
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
Bethlem Dinner - American - 100 FT Dennys - American - 100 FT Dunkin Donuts - American - across the street. Subway - American - across the street. Red Robin Gourmet - American - 2 BL Chess N Crackers Pub - American - 2 BL Waffle House - American - 2

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
124 out of 124
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mekanic
Business
CT
Nov 22, 2011

Good Times

Overall just a great place for the price and location!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

All the restaurants and amenities are close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
stivis
Business
bethlehem pa
Oct 20, 2009

very good service

very good for what we needed for. would recommend to anyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

dennys or bethlehem diner

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Irwindale, Ca
Oct 29, 2009

AMAZING!!

The service ok but the room was by far a steel. Normally these rooms would go for 3 times the price. Grab it while its hot!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
paseflo
Business
new york, ny
Aug 22, 2009

super location

perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jim On The Road
Business
Glen Burnie MD
Nov 27, 2009

Great value, excellent property

Very good motel experience. [...], Second was the very friendly and personable young lady doing the check-in. Third was the pleasant surprise of the amenities in the room -- microwave, small fridge, large screen TV, great cable TV selection including Fox News. The bedding was comfortable and clean, ice readily available, and the continental breakfast was adequate and easily accessible. Finally, simple and quick check-out, again with very friendly staff on duty. Yes, I'd definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Take your pick, no-surprises Denny's or a traditional Pennsylvania Diner, the Bethlehem Diner, both within a 5-minute walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Plano, TX
Feb 1, 2010

Sounds Good Motel

I found it as a good Motel. It was my 2nd trip over there and I stayed there and I found it good again so it's great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bebalove
Business
Philadelphia
Oct 20, 2014

A good night sleep!

I got there .. check in , than left to see my family and came back and we had a best salinse night . we wake up for the free breakfast than we hit the route to see more relative and after we done we return to Philadelphia . thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

close to the family and stores !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
margory b.
Business
N/A
Apr 27, 2015

good hotel.stay

It was very accommodating. I enjoyed my two night stay with my boyfriend. I.came.here bedore once.or twice I liked.it because im a smoker

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Goofy21
Business
Bethlehem
Apr 11, 2014

Great Stay

We had a great time everything was great vwey relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Duo
Business
Towanda, PA
May 4, 2009

Most comfortable bed I've ever slept in!

I can honestly say that both my daughter and I thought that these beds were the most comfortable we have slept in away from home! We were even looking for ways to strap the mattresses on our car! ;-) The checkin was really easy and since I had made the reservations online, there was only one document to sign. Breakfast was typical continental fare which was good enough to get us to our next stop. So all in all, we were very pleased with our stay and would recommend it to anyone. Thanks for a great night's sleep!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top