$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 16, 2015 Check-out: Feb 18, 2015

Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

2 stars
1701 Catasauqua Road, Allentown, PA 18109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
115 reviews
A good night sleep!

I got there .. check in , than left to see my family and came back and we had a best salinse night... See full review

  • Bebalove
  • Oct 20, 2014
Great Stay

We had a great time everything was great vwey relaxing. See full review

  • Goofy21
  • Apr 11, 2014
Formerly macintosh inn the newly renovated in 2009 scottish inn offers our guest free continental breakfast free internet service free local calls microwave minifridge and coffee makers in all of our guest rooms. guest of the scottish inn can enjoy our seasonal outdoor pool our onsite coin operated laundry and free parking. scottish inn is located near the lehigh valley international airport shopping malls coca cola park and coca cola stadium. dorney park and wild water kingdom amusement park located 10 minutes away blue mountain ski area is 20 miles awaya and poconos resort area is 35 miles away. children 12 and under stay free age 13 and above are charged as an adult. cancellations must be done 24 hours prior to day of arrival otherwise room and tax will be charged.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown Rooms

1 King Bed
Spacious Room With One King Size Bed High Speed Internet, Premium Movie Channels This 1 king bed smoking room will hold up to 2 people with a maximum of 0 rollaway beds. This room includes air conditioning, bath tub, cable television, dataport, direct dia
KING DELUXE
Spacious Deluxe Room With One King Size Bed
Two Queen Bed
Spacious Room With Two Queen Size Beds This 2 queen beds smoking room will hold up to 5 people with a maximum of 1 rollaway bed. This room includes air conditioning, bath tub, cable television, dataport, direct dial phone, free local calls,movie channels
One King Bed Non-Smo
Spacious Room With One King Size Bed This 1 king bed non smoking room will hold up to 2 people with a maximum of 0 rollaway beds. This room includes air conditioning, bath tub, cable television, dataport, direct dial phone, free local calls, high speed i
KING DELUXE
Spacious Deluxe Room With One King Size Bed
Two Queen Bed-Non-Sm
Spacious Room With Two Queen Size Beds This 2 queen beds non smoking room will hold up to 5 people with a maximum of 1 rollaway bed. This room includes air conditioning, bath tub, cable television, dataport, direct dial phone, free local calls,movie chan

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
FAX
Copy service
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
Bethlem Dinner - American - 100 FT Dennys - American - 100 FT Dunkin Donuts - American - across the street. Subway - American - across the street. Red Robin Gourmet - American - 2 BL Chess N Crackers Pub - American - 2 BL Waffle House - American - 2

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (115)

Ratings and reviews for Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
115 out of 115
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wildwood Weekend
Business
Dauphin
Oct 3, 2012

Allentown - Sept. 2012

Havew stayed ath this hotel in the past and it was very good as always.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Worcester, MA
May 2, 2010

Cheep Rooms Cheep...

Rooms were moderately clean. Beds were sagging in center which made them uncomfortably for 2 people. Airconditioner set as low as possible still only kept the room about 75.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Apr 25, 2010

Allentown

Stayed out of the room as much as possible, all you heard all day and all night is doors slamming and a couple [*].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pennsylvania
Apr 9, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Great Value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nepa
Apr 6, 2010

Cant beat the price!

I love the price and location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Yonkers
Apr 3, 2010

OK

OK for the money.....breakfast needed improvement

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dover Foxcroft, Me
Mar 24, 2010

Halfway stop

Freeway close, restaraunt close, movie theater close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northern California
Mar 20, 2010

value

Good value for the money. Did not like that the air in my no-smoking room reeked of stale smoke and all my clothes smelled when I got home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elder skier
Business
NYC suburb
Mar 13, 2010

Unbeatable for the price

Stayed two nights while attending skiing professional training at Blue Mountain.Very nice place for the money. Clean and neat. Indian staff very friendly and helpful. [...] told me how to get to the MacDonalds, "Go down Airport Blvd about a half mile and turn left on Union Street at the Wa-Wa. You'll see MacDonalds on the left".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Located near Lehigh Valley Airport in built up area but easy driving to attrations within 20 mile area with little heavy traffic. Mostly empty, scenic country roads after a few blocks where easy to average 40 to 50 mph.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bethlehem, PA
Feb 16, 2010

Average.

I chose this hotel because it was a decent price and it seemed like a good enough place to stay and it was. My boyfriend and I stayed here one night as a little get-away on Valentine's Day. Check-in was quick and easy. Finding the room was a bit confusing and the sidewalks were snowy and icy (it had snowed a couple days before). The hallways smelled bad and were grungy, thankfully the room wasn't the same way. The room smelled fine, was clean for the most part, but our TV remote did not work. The bed was extremely comfortable, but there was a yellow crusty stain on the one sheet. Overall, it wasn't a bad experience, but it wasn't a good experience either. A fine place to stay if you're not looking for anything special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Queens, NY
Feb 16, 2010

A great place!

We arrived later than the check-in time and were greatly welcomed. Our room was on the second level so the stairs to get to the second floor did smell like cigarettes because its a designated area to smoke. Otherwise than that, we didn't smell cigarettes in our room. I was greatly impressed with the decor of the room, especially considering the low price. I'm from NYC and have been to a variety of hotels and by the looks of this room, I expected it to cost NY prices. Also, it's located in an easily accessible spot that provides a variety of eating options. As for the continental breakfast, it wasn't anything to write home about, but we just walked a few feet and went to the Local Diner. I had a great time and would definitely recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a place to sleep without getting gauged on the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top