$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

2 stars
1701 Catasauqua Road, Allentown, PA 18109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
108 reviews
Great Stay

We had a great time everything was great vwey relaxing. See full review

  • Goofy21
  • Apr 11, 2014
Good Times

Overall just a great place for the price and location!!! See full review

  • Mekanic
  • Nov 22, 2011
Formerly macintosh inn the newly renovated in 2009 scottish inn offers our guest free continental breakfast free internet service free local calls microwave minifridge and coffee makers in all of our guest rooms. guest of the scottish inn can enjoy our seasonal outdoor pool our onsite coin operated laundry and free parking. scottish inn is located near the lehigh valley international airport shopping malls coca cola park and coca cola stadium. dorney park and wild water kingdom amusement park located 10 minutes away blue mountain ski area is 20 miles awaya and poconos resort area is 35 miles away. children 12 and under stay free age 13 and above are charged as an adult. cancellations must be done 24 hours prior to day of arrival otherwise room and tax will be charged.

Hotel Map

40.6406 -75.4327
Nearby airports
Airport Information Not available, (HOU), 10.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown Rooms

1 King Bed
Spacious Room With One King Size Bed High Speed Internet, Premium Movie Channels This 1 king bed smoking room will hold up to 2 people with a maximum of 0 rollaway beds. This room includes air conditioning, bath tub, cable television, dataport, direct dia
KING DELUXE
Spacious Deluxe Room With One King Size Bed
Two Queen Bed
Spacious Room With Two Queen Size Beds This 2 queen beds smoking room will hold up to 5 people with a maximum of 1 rollaway bed. This room includes air conditioning, bath tub, cable television, dataport, direct dial phone, free local calls,movie channels
One King Bed Non-Smo
Spacious Room With One King Size Bed This 1 king bed non smoking room will hold up to 2 people with a maximum of 0 rollaway beds. This room includes air conditioning, bath tub, cable television, dataport, direct dial phone, free local calls, high speed i
KING DELUXE
Spacious Deluxe Room With One King Size Bed
Two Queen Bed-Non-Sm
Spacious Room With Two Queen Size Beds This 2 queen beds non smoking room will hold up to 5 people with a maximum of 1 rollaway bed. This room includes air conditioning, bath tub, cable television, dataport, direct dial phone, free local calls,movie chan

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
FAX
Copy service
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
Bethlem Dinner - American - 100 FT Dennys - American - 100 FT Dunkin Donuts - American - across the street. Subway - American - across the street. Red Robin Gourmet - American - 2 BL Chess N Crackers Pub - American - 2 BL Waffle House - American - 2

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (108)

Ratings and reviews for Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
108 out of 108
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mekanic
CT
Nov 22, 2011

Good Times

Overall just a great place for the price and location!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

All the restaurants and amenities are close by.

Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elder skier
Business
NYC suburb
Mar 13, 2010

Unbeatable for the price

Stayed two nights while attending skiing professional training at Blue Mountain.Very nice place for the money. Clean and neat. Indian staff very friendly and helpful. [...] told me how to get to the MacDonalds, "Go down Airport Blvd about a half mile and turn left on Union Street at the Wa-Wa. You'll see MacDonalds on the left".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Located near Lehigh Valley Airport in built up area but easy driving to attrations within 20 mile area with little heavy traffic. Mostly empty, scenic country roads after a few blocks where easy to average 40 to 50 mph.

Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bethlehem, PA
Feb 16, 2010

Average.

I chose this hotel because it was a decent price and it seemed like a good enough place to stay and it was. My boyfriend and I stayed here one night as a little get-away on Valentine's Day. Check-in was quick and easy. Finding the room was a bit confusing and the sidewalks were snowy and icy (it had snowed a couple days before). The hallways smelled bad and were grungy, thankfully the room wasn't the same way. The room smelled fine, was clean for the most part, but our TV remote did not work. The bed was extremely comfortable, but there was a yellow crusty stain on the one sheet. Overall, it wasn't a bad experience, but it wasn't a good experience either. A fine place to stay if you're not looking for anything special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Queens, NY
Feb 16, 2010

A great place!

We arrived later than the check-in time and were greatly welcomed. Our room was on the second level so the stairs to get to the second floor did smell like cigarettes because its a designated area to smoke. Otherwise than that, we didn't smell cigarettes in our room. I was greatly impressed with the decor of the room, especially considering the low price. I'm from NYC and have been to a variety of hotels and by the looks of this room, I expected it to cost NY prices. Also, it's located in an easily accessible spot that provides a variety of eating options. As for the continental breakfast, it wasn't anything to write home about, but we just walked a few feet and went to the Local Diner. I had a great time and would definitely recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a place to sleep without getting gauged on the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Business and family guy
Connecticut
Feb 16, 2010

Good value, but noisy

The place is clean and well-appointed for the price. The room was noisy, thanks to many neighbors, and we had trouble sleeping, what with all the noise from nearby rooms and hallways. Great location for us, only a mile from the airport where we needed to catch an early flight. Good diner next door, too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Plano, TX
Feb 1, 2010

Sounds Good Motel

I found it as a good Motel. It was my 2nd trip over there and I stayed there and I found it good again so it's great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boca Raton, Florida
Jan 30, 2010

Nice place for a night or two

The staff was courteous and lovely (from India or Sri Lanka?). I like the location of this hotel; plus it's one of the few hotels that still offer wired Internet in the room (complimentary). The overall price was Very Good -- for one night -- [...]. The downside for me was the long timers who rent there; who come and go at all hours. Also, there's no elevator so if you are on the second floor, you need to carry your bags up the stairs.I stayed here by myself a few times already; overnight. For the price and location, it's the perfect short-term stop!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Large 24 hour shopping center up the road (Redners); surrounded by other stores and restaurants in a mini mall across the street; airport is very close.

Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jim On The Road
Glen Burnie MD
Nov 27, 2009

Great value, excellent property

Very good motel experience. [...], Second was the very friendly and personable young lady doing the check-in. Third was the pleasant surprise of the amenities in the room -- microwave, small fridge, large screen TV, great cable TV selection including Fox News. The bedding was comfortable and clean, ice readily available, and the continental breakfast was adequate and easily accessible. Finally, simple and quick check-out, again with very friendly staff on duty. Yes, I'd definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Take your pick, no-surprises Denny's or a traditional Pennsylvania Diner, the Bethlehem Diner, both within a 5-minute walk.

Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Endicott, NY
Nov 23, 2009

Good stop. No problems.

Nice stay. No problems with the motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
West Middlesex, PA
Nov 16, 2009

unsure

We just needed a place for an overnight. We requested a smoke free room, but the smell in the hallways was overbearing. When trying to sleep, the blankets smelled like cigarette smoke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 9, 2009

Pass on this one

Our non-smoking room reeked of smoke. Luckily I brought my own air freshener. The toilet barely worked. The TV remote did not work at all. The TV was nice tho. There were burn holes in the bedspread and blanket. A flat sheet was used for a fitted sheet on the mattress. I killed a bug, I believe was a cockroach. The only good I can say was the room did "seem" clean and the owners were nice and helpful. However, I did not complain as the worker that checked us in was not helpful to a guest that called while we were checking in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search