$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2014 Check-out: Aug 8, 2014

Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

2 stars
1701 Catasauqua Road, Allentown, PA 18109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
175 reviews
Great Stay

We had a great time everything was great vwey relaxing. See full review

  • Goofy21
  • Apr 11, 2014
Good Times

Overall just a great place for the price and location!!! See full review

  • Mekanic
  • Nov 22, 2011
Formerly macintosh inn the newly renovated in 2009 scottish inn offers our guest free continental breakfast free internet service free local calls microwave minifridge and coffee makers in all of our guest rooms. guest of the scottish inn can enjoy our seasonal outdoor pool our onsite coin operated laundry and free parking. scottish inn is located near the lehigh valley international airport shopping malls coca cola park and coca cola stadium. dorney park and wild water kingdom amusement park located 10 minutes away blue mountain ski area is 20 miles awaya and poconos resort area is 35 miles away. children 12 and under stay free age 13 and above are charged as an adult. cancellations must be done 24 hours prior to day of arrival otherwise room and tax will be charged.

Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown Rooms

1 King Bed
Spacious Room With One King Size Bed High Speed Internet, Premium Movie Channels This 1 king bed smoking room will hold up to 2 people with a maximum of 0 rollaway beds. This room includes air conditioning, bath tub, cable television, dataport, direct dia
KING DELUXE
Spacious Deluxe Room With One King Size Bed
Two Queen Bed
Spacious Room With Two Queen Size Beds This 2 queen beds smoking room will hold up to 5 people with a maximum of 1 rollaway bed. This room includes air conditioning, bath tub, cable television, dataport, direct dial phone, free local calls,movie channels
One King Bed Non-Smo
Spacious Room With One King Size Bed This 1 king bed non smoking room will hold up to 2 people with a maximum of 0 rollaway beds. This room includes air conditioning, bath tub, cable television, dataport, direct dial phone, free local calls, high speed i
KING DELUXE
Spacious Deluxe Room With One King Size Bed
Two Queen Bed-Non-Sm
Spacious Room With Two Queen Size Beds This 2 queen beds non smoking room will hold up to 5 people with a maximum of 1 rollaway bed. This room includes air conditioning, bath tub, cable television, dataport, direct dial phone, free local calls,movie chan

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
FAX
Copy service
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.6406 -75.4327
Nearby airports
Airport Information Not available, (HOU), 10.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
Bethlem Dinner - American - 100 FT Dennys - American - 100 FT Dunkin Donuts - American - across the street. Subway - American - across the street. Red Robin Gourmet - American - 2 BL Chess N Crackers Pub - American - 2 BL Waffle House - American - 2

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (175)

Ratings and reviews for Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
175 out of 175
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mekanic
CT
Nov 22, 2011

Good Times

Overall just a great place for the price and location!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

All the restaurants and amenities are close by.

Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bridgeport, CT
Jan 3, 2011

Scottish Inn stay

I used this hotel just for a weekend stay to break in the New Year with family, so I didnt expect to be in it too long. Just to sleep in. The only issues I had with the place was a distinct smell that a bottle of cologne fixed. There were rowdy people around, within the hallways and outside, but that was expected being New Year's weekend. The room was clean, cheap, and worked for what I needed it for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's is right next door along with Bethlehem Diner. Red Robin, Sonic, Waffle House, are all up the street along with shopping plazas, a mall, other restaurants, and a movie theater.

Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Karlsruhe, Germany
Jan 3, 2011

Good value for the price

Nicely located Motel with some restaurants around. Clean rooms. Unfortunately my room was ice cold when i arrived late in the evening during winter time. The heating is working well but very loud, so i decided to switch it off after some time of heating because i could not sleep with the fan on. Simple breakfast but with fresh brewing coffee machine. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bridgeport, CT
Jan 3, 2011

Scottish Inn stay

I used this hotel just for a weekend stay to break in the New Year with family, so I didnt expect to be in it too long. Just to sleep in. The only issues I had with the place was a distinct smell that a bottle of cologne fixed. There were rowdy people around, within the hallways and outside, but that was expected being New Year's weekend. The room was clean, cheap, and worked for what I needed it for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's is right next door along with Bethlehem Diner. Red Robin, Sonic, Waffle House, are all up the street along with shopping plazas, a mall, other restaurants, and a movie theater.

Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Creed Bratton
Allentown, PA
Dec 26, 2010

Nice hotel at a nice price

The hotel was in a great location convenient to a variety of food establishments and local attractions. The room was clean and nicely decorated, I will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're looking for some great local hot dogs, Yocco's is across the street.

Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Creed Bratton
Allentown, PA
Dec 26, 2010

Nice hotel at a nice price

The hotel was in a great location convenient to a variety of food establishments and local attractions. The room was clean and nicely decorated, I will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're looking for some great local hot dogs, Yocco's is across the street.

Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
the meh man
Maine
Dec 14, 2010

Meh

My non-smoking room smelled of smoke, with cigarette burns in the sheets (do they change these things??). I found a previous occupant's cell phone next to one of the beds, along with crumbs from the snacks they consumed. The vacuuming job must not have been terribly thorough. And the heater blew nasty, moldy air in the five minutes I had it on, so I shut it off and enjoyed the cold and the one good thing about the room: warm bedding! Of course, this is the cheapest place to stay in town, so hot water at 7:30 a.m., no bed bugs, and a full container of milk at the continental breakfast were pleasant surprises. If your priority is price, this is an all right place to stay. If you care anything about cleanliness, spend the extra $20 and go someplace decent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Island, NY
Dec 14, 2010

Nice rooms, smelly hallways

Room was clean and nice, but the hallways reeked of cigarette smoke and pot. Access to second floor is via a staircase that is accessed from a separate entrance, which is kind of confusing. Breakfast was typical continental breakfast. Would I stay there again? Yes, but only because it's so affordable. Definitely wouldn't stay there if I was on vacation or with a family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Island, NY
Dec 14, 2010

Nice rooms, smelly hallways

Room was clean and nice, but the hallways reeked of cigarette smoke and pot. Access to second floor is via a staircase that is accessed from a separate entrance, which is kind of confusing. Breakfast was typical continental breakfast. Would I stay there again? Yes, but only because it's so affordable. Definitely wouldn't stay there if I was on vacation or with a family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
the meh man
Maine
Dec 14, 2010

Meh

My non-smoking room smelled of smoke, with cigarette burns in the sheets (do they change these things??). I found a previous occupant's cell phone next to one of the beds, along with crumbs from the snacks they consumed. The vacuuming job must not have been terribly thorough. And the heater blew nasty, moldy air in the five minutes I had it on, so I shut it off and enjoyed the cold and the one good thing about the room: warm bedding! Of course, this is the cheapest place to stay in town, so hot water at 7:30 a.m., no bed bugs, and a full container of milk at the continental breakfast were pleasant surprises. If your priority is price, this is an all right place to stay. If you care anything about cleanliness, spend the extra $20 and go someplace decent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Allentown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Blue Ridge, GA
Dec 12, 2010

Very good hotel for the price

Very good hotel for the price. Great location - near ABE Airport. Clean, large room, quiet heating system, nice amenities - microwave, fridg,complimentary coffee. A bit noisy. Kids across the hall were noisy and woke me up a few times, but I would deffieatly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top